Yodle - Page 2

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.4 out of 5, based on 14 ratings and
23 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Do Not Use Yodle. Absolutely Horrible, Rip Off, Unprofessional
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ARIZONA, ARKANSAS -- Do not use YODLE! I had a brief conversation with a sales man and actually decided to go through with it then last minute changed my mind. I was assured my credit card would not be charged. My credit card WAS charged and in fact they charged three hundred more a month and put all three months (we had discussed only paying month to month). Then, they wrote information which was so far from accurate concerning services I provide and basically got everything wrong!!! The other horrible part was they used my PERSONAL ADDRESS all over the internet which is a safety and privacy violation! I immediately called customer service and was assured that the information would be removed within the hour-- they never removed the information.

They are so horrible and unprofessional and such a rip off-- I would highly recommend to stay away.

     
Replies
Total scam-Stay away from Yodle
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Stay far away from Yodle. They will promise you the world and you will get nothing. I am very sorry I did this. My advice to anyone is to Google search reviews for a company before you make a $1100 mistake that I did. Do you homework/// I didn't and I am very sorry.

     
Replies
Scam
By -

I too was scammed by Yodle. I was given the whole spiel on their advertisement and it sounded great. I normally do a google search on companies for scams, but they did not want me to get off the phone and said this was a one time offer. I gave an initial authorized payment of $74 to build my web site and they would contact me when it was done so I can proof read it. Three weeks later not a word from them but I found they charged my account $1,500.00 more! Called them several times and the person I needed to talk to was not available. I did not authorize this amount. I had to call my bank and dispute it and close my account. They need to be taken down.

     
Replies
Switching to Yodle was a big mistake
By -

We are a large user of adwords, our monthly budgets are well into the 5 figue range. WIth that kind of commitment, I was intrigued by the sales pitch that Yodle would produce more for less. I knew enough about adwords to know that with constant tweaking, results can be improved. I thought to myeslf that this might be worth a shot. The results were utterly disastrous. A number of times in the first few weeks we were in the worng areas (like 2000 miles away) and not in our target areas. There were system glitches on their end which caused our ads to stop showing all together. You would think that these types of things would be a shocker for their service team. THey didn't seem surprised at all. What I then realized was that I had turned my entire campaign over to a pathetic group of idiots who really seemed to know much less about google adwords than I did. It seems like their whole operation is designed to take as much money from you as quickly as possible.

There's no way that the service department could be so utterly inept if they had any intention at all of keeping customers long term. I did quit after 3 months of absolute torture and am now running the campaign myself. I'm not someone who normally writes reviews, but I thought I'd post the warning I'd wished I would have had before I signed up with these guys.

     
Replies
Yodle is a Scam! Ripoff
By -

NORTH CAROLINA -- Yodle claims to do Internet Advertising, Websites and Lead Generation but all they really do is harass small businesses day after day with cold calling (Boiler Room Technics) until they talk the money right out of your bank account. Once they get your account info they will bill you and extract money from your bank account and provide you with nothing in return. You'll never hear from them again but the will continue to tap your bank account. They promise to make your phone ring off the hook with a great advertising campaign but that's just a lie. They stole almost 2000.00 from my bank account and My business has not received any valuable calls, emails or leads produced by Yodle. They are a scam. Your phone will ring off the hook (by Yodle Sales Dept.) until you give them your money, then you'll never hear from them again...until you see that they are debiting your bank account without authorization. If you hear the name Yodle hang up a call your states Consumer Protection Division.

They have so many complaints that I am told an investigation is being initiated against the owner. Yodle is a classic telemarketing scam based in North Carolina.

     
Replies
Criminals & Predators. Small Business Beware
By -

We are a small business struggling to stay alive after our phones died as soon as we foolishly allowed Yodle to take over management of what had been a healthy stream of new business (generated by pay-per-click accounts we had been managing ourselves).

Some stats:
. During a three week period this year in our Google account we spent $2,100, got 110,000 impressions, 1,110 clicks, AT AN AVERAGE COST PER CLICK $1.90!
. During a recent three week period of Yodle's management of four pay-per-click accounts we spent about $1,900, got 8,540 impressions, 270 clicks, AT AN AVERAGE COST PER CLICK OF $7.03!

Our Yodle representative says 'it takes time.' If we were buying natural search engine management I would agree. But we are ostensibly paying for PAID SEARCH. Where is our money going?

Yodle represented that our only cost would be less than $75 a month and a one-time set up fee, with NO MENTION OF CLICK MARK-UP.

Our only comment at this point is that they mislead, are dishonest, and can be best categorized as PREDATORY CRIMINALS. SMALL BUSINESS BEWARE!

     
Replies
Very Damaging to My Practices Advertising Program
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- I hired Yodel after long and careful consideration and after 5-6 months of dismal performance and a lot of $ out of pocket canceled the service. My big problem is: Yodle was negligent in taking down my site and damaged my practice by redirecting anyone searching my key words to their dead site with a dysfunctional phone #.

I kept calling Yodle, who are very nice on the phone BTW, but totally incompetent at performing basic operations on my account critical to my practice. Like cancellation! Yodle now after 4 calls and 3+ months still have not taken down the links and site. Not only was this service very poor in performance, dealing with them is like VD. Yodle is the gift that keeps on giving, making you pay months after you terminate them. They are good at promising and very poor on follow up. Not just one one individual, but at multiple echelons of the organization. I asked the last manager to personally call me when he could confirm the site was down and he said no, he would send an email. He refused to give me POC at the legal department as well. Nice huh?
Yodle might work for some businesses but is definitely not for a professional service company of any kind based on my experience.
Kyle Jensen Architect, Orlando FL

     
Replies
Stay Away!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Had to sign up for three months with payment up front. Scheduled a time for my staff to learn how to use the service. Scheduled an hour and blocked off patients for the scheduled time. Yodle never called in. I did not realize that they would continue charging my card each month. When I called to cancel, I was told that a bill cycle began today and because I did not call 24 hours earlier I would have to pay $1,500 to get out of the contract. Very misleading! Google Ads are much cheaper and do not require money up front.

Company Response 05/13/2015:

Hello - I'm the PR Manager at Yodle and just read your review. I'm so sorry about the missed appointment. If you contact me at syvenna.siebert@yodle.com with your business name and more details, I will look into this. We definitely want to make sure that it doesn't happen to anyone else. I'm sorry also to hear that there was a miscommunication around your contract – I can look into this as well.

Best,
Syvenna Siebert, PR Manager

     
Replies
Trying to Cancel Yodle, Getting the Runaround
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK -- On March 2nd I was contacted by Erin regarding internet services. After much badgering, I signed up and gave her my credit card #. Early the next morning I emailed her to cancel my purchase (March 3rd). She did not respond so I called the company's customer service #, and emailed customer service to have my credit card be refunded the funds ($998).

I received an email saying that a 'customer service representative would call me back. I emailed them back, telling them that was no necessary. They should just refund my money since I changed my mind. On March 5th, I emailed them again asking about my refund. I received a call from Sonny who told me he would take care of it. Then he proceeded to tell me how much Yodle had already invested in 'my success'. I asked him again to process the refund. He continued to filibuster. I had to hang up on him because he would not confirm he was going to process the refund.

Later that evening I received an email from Sonny telling me the had to 'review' my refund at high management.

It seems to me they are trying to run out the clock and hope I will tire of trying to get my money back. Both contacts with this company have been negative. The people, Erin, and Sonny do not listen when you tell them something, and Erin is very high pressure. Sonny will agree and agree about the refund, but not process it, refusing to confirm he will refund the money.

I received no services from Yodle,. I cancelled within hours of the agreement. Their refusal to issue a proper refund, and the delays and endless excuses are not tolerable. I want my money back.

Company Response 05/13/2015:

Hi phil145 – I just read your review and wanted to make sure that everything had been taken care of with your account. If you're not satisfied, you can contact me at syvenna.siebert@yodle.com or 646-770-8974 and I will look into what happened.

Thanks,
Syvenna Siebert, PR Manager

     
Replies
Total Ripoff. Renewed Program Without My Permission
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ATLANTA, GEORGIA -- Had signed up for a 3 month trial. Nothing, nothing, nothing came of little marketing they did and no conversations with representative Had no intention of renewing and did not authorize any additional credit card charges. They put through an additional charge on their own.

Have seen many 4 and 5 star reviews and can only think that they are having their employee's relatives give positive reviews, otherwise cannot understand how anyone would think positively of this wretched company.

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >