Preview Review

Next Review

Yodle Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Complete Scam - Bait & Switch
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- Complete FRAUD. The salesperson will tell you anything to get you to sign up and pay them. As soon I paid, they demonstrated nothing but utter incompetence. I paid $3K and when it became obvious their scheme was a bait & switch, I requested to cancel via phone, email & letter and they refused, saying that I paid and they would not refund anything. I literally feel like they have stolen my money.

They did not provide even 1 valid lead in months - all I got was tons of wrong numbers all day and people looking for different services than my company offers. Let me repeat, not even 1 lead from someone looking for the service my company provides. RUN, don't walk from these frauds and thieves or sign up at your own peril.

Replies
Advertisement
Yodle Rep Said "Under No Circumstances Will Yodle Ever Refund Your Money"
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SPRINGFIELD, MISSOURI -- As one business owner to another, if you did sign up with Yodle and had a bad experience please file a report with the BBB, the FTC, and your Attorney General. They promise us a full refund of all fees if not satisfied but when we asked for a refund they appear to have carefully covered themselves "legally" so that they wouldn't have to give us any refund. The tricky "conditions" of the full refund were only clear after the fact and they were not what was implied in all of our "verbal" sales talk.

I was told yesterday by a Yodle representative that "under no circumstances will Yodle EVER refund our money". When I asked for a supervisor I was told that "There was no supervisor to talk to." Quite a different story than what they told us signing up.

Replies
Deceptive Bait and Switch Practices Flat Out Liars
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NORTH CAROLINA -- Deceptive business practices and nothing they sell you on is in writing. They will not deliver even 1% of what they promise. Save your money and spend it elsewhere! I was initially told that for $1250 per month I would receive 20-30 leads per month. I shut it down after month 2 when I only received 1 phone call total even though their system shows 4 leads total.

I asked for a refund of $1250 since obviously the campaign didn't work. They even informed me that my account wasn't spending on the PPC end. $1000 per month was allotted to this as well so technically according to what I had been told by Mark ** in their Phoenix office I should have still had $1600 left in this account that wasn't being used. I filed a chargeback with my bank for 1 of the 2 payments, and since nothing is in writing, and I never received a written copy of the terms and conditions, I'm pretty much screwed and out all the money.

Good for Yodle they have figured out a way to legally steal my money by being deceptive. I am very disappointed. I had very high hopes for this from the start. They have what seems to be a great concept and plan but it just didn't work. I would have gladly spent 3 times this amount if it had even delivered half of what was sold to me. I should have been more careful and not trusted a publicly traded company. Shame on me I guess?

Replies
Never Sign With Yodle.com - They Are a Scam!!!
By -

Yodle.com's 40 minute online sales pitch looks great. But when our holistic wellness center signed up for a 3 month contract we had the WORST experience ever. They told us we would receive our account passwords and information in our email right away. When we did not receive it for over a week we called multiple times and were told that we would either receive it that day or that it would be automatically sent out when the website they designed for us went live. The contact person ** kept sending us emails saying that our account manager "Zack" was working really hard and he would email us as soon as possible.

We had never heard anything from Zack or received his contact information for weeks. When they said our website that they created for us was live, it showed an outdoor waterfront massage deck. We are in the Denver Metro Area which is in the mountains. They said that we were a "spa" instead of a natural health center and listed multiple services that we have never had like champissage and facials and also did not list some of our most important services like acupuncture, oriental medicine, nutritional counseling, yoga, etc. Things are not spelled properly and modalities are listed twice on the same page.

We sent many emails saying that even though the site looked beautiful, it had a ton of misleading information and missing information. Absolutely NOTHING was done to change it even after ** said that "Zack" had changed it the previous week and it had just not shown up yet... Really, he said that. I let them know that we still had not been sent our account information and we were losing trust with their company representing our business. We started getting phone calls from clients wanting the services their site claimed we had and they ended up getting upset that "we" should take down our false advertising. What a mess.

We warned Yodle.com that they must cease and desist from using any of our business information and that we were terminating the contract due to misrepresentation and business loss. Seriously, we have our own website that comes up on the first page of most searches organically and it's easy to change and update. All $900 plus $500 for the next two months of the contract with Yodle got us was a lazy and misleading website and an ad that comes up in sponsored links only. None of the organic results they promised. Not easy to update anything. No "dedicated account manager". It's a horrible scam.

They have still not taken down their site even after more than 10 requests from our company. They keep saying that we are still under contract with them regardless of the problems we've had from the start. They sent an email today saying that we need to talk over the phone about details of the account that can't be done through email- whoa! RED FLAG!!! Why can't we discuss business agreements in writing? It's been the worst experience. We are a new business.

We were told that this kind of an investment would help generate our clientele. It's done nothing but hurt us. NEVER SIGN WITH YODLE.COM!!! They are a total scam! I will soon be publishing the actual emails and screen shots to better show our unfortunate experience with this business.

Replies
Advertisement
Stay Away!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Had to sign up for three months with payment up front. Scheduled a time for my staff to learn how to use the service. Scheduled an hour and blocked off patients for the scheduled time. Yodle never called in. I did not realize that they would continue charging my card each month. When I called to cancel, I was told that a bill cycle began today and because I did not call 24 hours earlier I would have to pay $1,500 to get out of the contract. Very misleading! Google Ads are much cheaper and do not require money up front.

Company Response 05/13/2015:

Hello - I'm the PR Manager at Yodle and just read your review. I'm so sorry about the missed appointment. If you contact me at syvenna.siebert@yodle.com with your business name and more details, I will look into this. We definitely want to make sure that it doesn't happen to anyone else. I'm sorry also to hear that there was a miscommunication around your contract – I can look into this as well.

Best,
Syvenna Siebert, PR Manager

Replies
Trying to Cancel Yodle, Getting the Runaround
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK -- On March 2nd I was contacted by Erin regarding internet services. After much badgering, I signed up and gave her my credit card #. Early the next morning I emailed her to cancel my purchase (March 3rd). She did not respond so I called the company's customer service #, and emailed customer service to have my credit card be refunded the funds ($998).

I received an email saying that a 'customer service representative would call me back'. I emailed them back, telling them that was not necessary. They should just refund my money since I changed my mind. On March 5th, I emailed them again asking about my refund. I received a call from Sonny who told me he would take care of it. Then he proceeded to tell me how much Yodle had already invested in 'my success'. I asked him again to process the refund. He continued to filibuster. I had to hang up on him because he would not confirm he was going to process the refund.

Later that evening I received an email from Sonny telling me they had to 'review' my refund at high management. It seems to me they are trying to run out the clock and hope I will tire of trying to get my money back. Both contacts with this company have been negative. The people, Erin, and Sonny do not listen when you tell them something, and Erin is very high pressure. Sonny will agree and agree about the refund, but not process it, refusing to confirm he will refund the money. I received no services from Yodle. I cancelled within hours of the agreement. Their refusal to issue a proper refund, and the delays and endless excuses are not tolerable. I want my money back.

Company Response 05/13/2015:

Hi phil145 – I just read your review and wanted to make sure that everything had been taken care of with your account. If you're not satisfied, you can contact me at syvenna.siebert@yodle.com or 646-770-8974 and I will look into what happened.

Thanks,
Syvenna Siebert, PR Manager

Replies
Do Not Use Yodle. Absolutely Horrible, Rip Off, Unprofessional
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ARIZONA, ARKANSAS -- Do not use YODLE! I had a brief conversation with a salesman and actually decided to go through with it then last minute changed my mind. I was assured my credit card would not be charged. My credit card WAS charged and in fact they charged three hundred more a month and put all three months. (We had discussed only paying month to month). Then, they wrote information which was so far from accurate concerning services I provide and basically got everything wrong!!!

The other horrible part was they used my PERSONAL ADDRESS all over the internet which is a safety and privacy violation! I immediately called customer service and was assured that the information would be removed within the hour-- they never removed the information. They are so horrible and unprofessional and such a rip off-- I would highly recommend to stay away.

Replies
Total Rip Off. Renewed Program Without My Permission
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ATLANTA, GEORGIA -- Had signed up for a 3 month trial. Nothing, nothing, nothing came of. Little marketing they did and no conversations with representative. Had no intention of renewing and did not authorize any additional credit card charges. They put through an additional charge on their own. Have seen many 4 and 5 star reviews and can only think that they are having their employee's relatives give positive reviews, otherwise cannot understand how anyone would think positively of this wretched company.

Replies
Advertisement
Yodle Failed to Deliver - or Even Come Close
By -

Like many business we too have dabbled in PPC Google ads. When they used to be 5 cents per a click and organic Google searches were less competitive, we found pay per click this form of advertisement to be quite rewarding. That was then and this is now. So what made us go ahead and take a stab at it again?

A great sales pitch call from Yodle with promises of valuable cases and new clients. Little did we know our arranged $15,000, 90-Day trial would be much more like Chinese water torture than a marketing investment. Less than satisfying and turn out to be no better than burning our own money. After receiving numerous sales calls day in-and-out, there was one that sparked our interest.

Although we were skeptical at first, Yodle's the sales representative at Yodle painted a masterpiece of Yodle being the picture that they were a Pay-per-Click Experts. Their proprietary systems and skill would produce a nice return on investment and make us Yodle PPC devotes. They told us they would strategically purchase paid clicks at wholesale prices and, employ their proven systems in legal PPC marketing to provide us a great return on investment, always helping us increase our caseload and leads within 90 days.

They even went on to show us a campaign they were successfully managing for another law firm. We were inspired by the website traffic their client was receiving and decided to go out on a limb with hopes that they could walk their talk. At the very least we would retain one case to cover the money we would put into Yodle's campaign for us.

As Yodle said they created a mirrored website identical to ours to track the campaigns progress. We became excited about the possibilities. Then the pay-per-click ads went up, and we waited for the phone calls and web inquiries to come rolling in. Weeks went by and nothing... Not one phone call or web inquiry which could lead to a possible case. In fact, a great deal of the calls we received from the pay-per-click ads were lawyer marketing companies looking for business from us.

In the end the ROI from Yodle was zero. Yodle didn't even try to explain why their proprietary systems, skill, strategically purchased ads and proven methods did not produce. It was as though they hadn't done anything and successfully played us for $15K.

Replies
Yodle or Yodle.com
By -

If you are thinking of using Yodle.com to do your internet advertising please take my advice and DON'T do it. I was a Google Adwords user and our business has done quite well with Adwords. We have been using Adwords for about 18 months. I have had many companies call and offer to manage our pay per click campaigns for us. Most wanted a 12 month contract. Yodle only asked for a 3 month contract. ** was the sales representative I worked with. She claimed Yodle would increase my “click per call” ratio from 10% to 30%. They wanted 3 months because they said it would increase about 10% per month as they adjusted our keywords.

I am 20 days into the program and it has been horrible. Here is the short list: We went 2 weeks without a single call or request for information. They are charging us for a lot of clicks in parts of the country where we do not want our ads showing. They have used $800 so far and produced only 1 decent lead. (3 contacts total.) $800 with our own program would have produced 10-15 leads. They are charging us $10-15 per click and placing our ads in positions we would have only paid $4 per click.

I am going to fight them on payment and the contract. I consider their sales pitch to be fraudulent. Even if it was matching or close to what we were producing I would be fine. They are really hurting our business. Before I signed up with Yodle I tried to find reviews about them. I couldn't find many positive reviews but there were no negative review. So here is your warning! Signing with Yodle has been a disaster. I am going to put our own ads back up and just pay double if I have to.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Yodle Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.4 out of 5, based on 20 ratings and
29 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Yodle
OSRV
50 W.23rd St
New York, NY 10010
877-276-5104 (ph)
www.yodle.com
Compare Miscellaneous Companies