Preview Review

Next Review

Yodle Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Con artist
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LITTLETON, COLORADO -- Tried to cancel a couple of years ago and they cut my charge in half and had a two month trial in place in which I was to get a call back. They stopped charging me but realized when I got a lead that they were charging me. My accountant just put this to advertising and didn't question it. On June 2nd 2016 I sent an Email to yodlemarketing@yodle.com canceling my account. Last week I got a Email saying my card was denied (change in card due to theft). I then called them telling them that I had sent email canceling account.

Yesterday I received a bill for a additional $50. I sent a copy of the email back to them. Today I called and She said there was a special email used for cancellations. The email sent on June 2nd had no reply as to this. As far as leads I got very few which is why I wanted to cancel them. Web page would end up on page 4 or 5. They are charging me the $50 or it's going to collections.

Replies
Advertisement
Refund of fees
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

The company, Yodle, has agreed to refund my money. I'm satisfied with their response.

Replies
Canned Out Of $1000
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- 3 month contract with zero results and no follow up other than a meeting with a young woman reading a multi-page script. Scheduled another meeting, absolute no show by Yodle or attempt to rectify. Total waste of precious resources.

Replies
Rip Off Plain and Simple
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NORTH CAROLINA -- This company is people that seem to know everything about web advertising. This if far from the truth. Long story short, $3500.00 in and two recording phone calls. I own a small pest control business in Tennessee. I have been in business for over 20 years. As many others, I ran my own Google AdWords account. What I do best, is sales. I thought the same thing as many others, pay someone else to run my website at a reasonable cost and it would be more than worth it to be in front of more customers resulting in more revenue.

BAD decision, period. If you want to run your business into the ground quickly, be dumb enough to as they say "Put all your eggs in one basket". What a bad idea. Stay Away from this company, and never let anyone have all of the control over any part of your business.

Replies
Advertisement
Complete Scam - Bait & Switch
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- Complete FRAUD. The salesperson will tell you anything to get you to sign up and pay them. As soon I paid, they demonstrated nothing but utter incompetence. I paid $3K and when it became obvious their scheme was a bait & switch, I requested to cancel via phone, email & letter and they refused, saying that I paid and they would not refund anything. I literally feel like they have stolen my money.

They did not provide even 1 valid lead in months - all I got was tons of wrong numbers all day and people looking for different services than my company offers. Let me repeat, not even 1 lead from someone looking for the service my company provides. RUN, don't walk from these frauds and thieves or sign up at your own peril.

Replies
Very Damaging to My Practices Advertising Program
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- I hired Yodel after long and careful consideration and after 5-6 months of dismal performance and a lot of $ out of pocket canceled the service. My big problem is: Yodle was negligent in taking down my site and damaged my practice by redirecting anyone searching my keywords to their dead site with a dysfunctional phone #. I kept calling Yodle, who are very nice on the phone BTW, but totally incompetent at performing basic operations on my account critical to my practice. Like cancellation! Yodle now after 4 calls and 3+ months still have not taken down the links and site. Not only was this service very poor in performance, dealing with them is like VD.

Yodle is the gift that keeps on giving, making you pay months after you terminate them. They are good at promising and very poor on follow up. Not just one individual, but at multiple echelons of the organization. I asked the last manager to personally call me when he could confirm the site was down and he said no, he would send an email. He refused to give me POC at the legal department as well. Nice huh? Yodle might work for some businesses but is definitely not for a professional service company of any kind based on my experience.

Company Response 02/18/2016:

Hi Kyle,

I work in the corporate communications group here at Yodle and am very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with us. We strive to provide the highest quality of service and I'm disappointed to hear you did not have this same experience. Please know, we take this feedback very seriously and I work directly with senior management to try and help escalate issues. If you are still having issues with billing and having your website torn down, could you please reach out to me? I'd like to look into this further with the team. I can be reached at gina.balistreri@yodle.com or 646-768-3690. Thank you!

Replies
Never Sign With Yodle.com - They Are a Scam!!!
By -

Yodle.com's 40 minute online sales pitch looks great. But when our holistic wellness center signed up for a 3 month contract we had the WORST experience ever. They told us we would receive our account passwords and information in our email right away. When we did not receive it for over a week we called multiple times and were told that we would either receive it that day or that it would be automatically sent out when the website they designed for us went live. The contact person ** kept sending us emails saying that our account manager "Zack" was working really hard and he would email us as soon as possible.

We had never heard anything from Zack or received his contact information for weeks. When they said our website that they created for us was live, it showed an outdoor waterfront massage deck. We are in the Denver Metro Area which is in the mountains. They said that we were a "spa" instead of a natural health center and listed multiple services that we have never had like champissage and facials and also did not list some of our most important services like acupuncture, oriental medicine, nutritional counseling, yoga, etc. Things are not spelled properly and modalities are listed twice on the same page.

We sent many emails saying that even though the site looked beautiful, it had a ton of misleading information and missing information. Absolutely NOTHING was done to change it even after ** said that "Zack" had changed it the previous week and it had just not shown up yet... Really, he said that. I let them know that we still had not been sent our account information and we were losing trust with their company representing our business. We started getting phone calls from clients wanting the services their site claimed we had and they ended up getting upset that "we" should take down our false advertising. What a mess.

We warned Yodle.com that they must cease and desist from using any of our business information and that we were terminating the contract due to misrepresentation and business loss. Seriously, we have our own website that comes up on the first page of most searches organically and it's easy to change and update. All $900 plus $500 for the next two months of the contract with Yodle got us was a lazy and misleading website and an ad that comes up in sponsored links only. None of the organic results they promised. Not easy to update anything. No "dedicated account manager". It's a horrible scam.

They have still not taken down their site even after more than 10 requests from our company. They keep saying that we are still under contract with them regardless of the problems we've had from the start. They sent an email today saying that we need to talk over the phone about details of the account that can't be done through email- whoa! RED FLAG!!! Why can't we discuss business agreements in writing? It's been the worst experience. We are a new business.

We were told that this kind of an investment would help generate our clientele. It's done nothing but hurt us. NEVER SIGN WITH YODLE.COM!!! They are a total scam! I will soon be publishing the actual emails and screen shots to better show our unfortunate experience with this business.

Replies
Stay Away!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Had to sign up for three months with payment up front. Scheduled a time for my staff to learn how to use the service. Scheduled an hour and blocked off patients for the scheduled time. Yodle never called in. I did not realize that they would continue charging my card each month. When I called to cancel, I was told that a bill cycle began today and because I did not call 24 hours earlier I would have to pay $1,500 to get out of the contract. Very misleading! Google Ads are much cheaper and do not require money up front.

Company Response 05/13/2015:

Hello - I'm the PR Manager at Yodle and just read your review. I'm so sorry about the missed appointment. If you contact me at syvenna.siebert@yodle.com with your business name and more details, I will look into this. We definitely want to make sure that it doesn't happen to anyone else. I'm sorry also to hear that there was a miscommunication around your contract – I can look into this as well.

Best,
Syvenna Siebert, PR Manager

Replies
Advertisement
Trying to Cancel Yodle, Getting the Runaround
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK -- On March 2nd I was contacted by Erin regarding internet services. After much badgering, I signed up and gave her my credit card #. Early the next morning I emailed her to cancel my purchase (March 3rd). She did not respond so I called the company's customer service #, and emailed customer service to have my credit card be refunded the funds ($998).

I received an email saying that a 'customer service representative would call me back'. I emailed them back, telling them that was not necessary. They should just refund my money since I changed my mind. On March 5th, I emailed them again asking about my refund. I received a call from Sonny who told me he would take care of it. Then he proceeded to tell me how much Yodle had already invested in 'my success'. I asked him again to process the refund. He continued to filibuster. I had to hang up on him because he would not confirm he was going to process the refund.

Later that evening I received an email from Sonny telling me they had to 'review' my refund at high management. It seems to me they are trying to run out the clock and hope I will tire of trying to get my money back. Both contacts with this company have been negative. The people, Erin, and Sonny do not listen when you tell them something, and Erin is very high pressure. Sonny will agree and agree about the refund, but not process it, refusing to confirm he will refund the money. I received no services from Yodle. I cancelled within hours of the agreement. Their refusal to issue a proper refund, and the delays and endless excuses are not tolerable. I want my money back.

Company Response 05/13/2015:

Hi phil145 – I just read your review and wanted to make sure that everything had been taken care of with your account. If you're not satisfied, you can contact me at syvenna.siebert@yodle.com or 646-770-8974 and I will look into what happened.

Thanks,
Syvenna Siebert, PR Manager

Replies
High Pressure Sales Pitch
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- Spent an hour listening to a high-pressure sales pitch from their representative. She quoted me a fee of $1,300/month with no real guarantee of success. And the $1,300/month rate is for the "silver" membership. If you want "gold" or "platinum" it is considerably more. So it's like the airlines. Top service pays top price, all others ride coach. I told the sales representative that I would gladly pay for results, but not for a prediction of results. That was about the end of the sales pitch.

Company Response 11/17/2015:

Hi, James: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your Yodle sales call. I'm sorry to hear that we won't have the opportunity to work with you. Based on our research, local businesses would have to pay at least twice as much money and purchase multiple point solutions to get something similar to Marketing Essentials, our primary product. While we recognize that each business is different and the services a business offers can have a significant impact on the amount of leads received, we are competitively priced and can deliver strong value for our more than 50,000+ clients across multiple industries and services areas, check out some of these success stories here: http://www.yodle.com/success-stories. This is an unfortunate circumstance but I appreciate you taking time to give us this feedback. Please feel free to reach me at jessica.mcginn@yodle.com or 646-753-6362 if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you again.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Yodle Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.3 out of 5, based on 27 ratings and
36 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Yodle
OSRV
50 W.23rd St
New York, NY 10010
877-276-5104 (ph)
www.yodle.com
Compare Miscellaneous Companies