Preview Review

Next Review

Yodle Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Very Damaging to My Practices Advertising Program
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- I hired Yodel after long and careful consideration and after 5-6 months of dismal performance and a lot of $ out of pocket canceled the service. My big problem is: Yodle was negligent in taking down my site and damaged my practice by redirecting anyone searching my keywords to their dead site with a dysfunctional phone #. I kept calling Yodle, who are very nice on the phone BTW, but totally incompetent at performing basic operations on my account critical to my practice. Like cancellation! Yodle now after 4 calls and 3+ months still have not taken down the links and site. Not only was this service very poor in performance, dealing with them is like VD.

Yodle is the gift that keeps on giving, making you pay months after you terminate them. They are good at promising and very poor on follow up. Not just one individual, but at multiple echelons of the organization. I asked the last manager to personally call me when he could confirm the site was down and he said no, he would send an email. He refused to give me POC at the legal department as well. Nice huh? Yodle might work for some businesses but is definitely not for a professional service company of any kind based on my experience.

Company Response 02/18/2016:

Hi Kyle,

I work in the corporate communications group here at Yodle and am very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with us. We strive to provide the highest quality of service and I'm disappointed to hear you did not have this same experience. Please know, we take this feedback very seriously and I work directly with senior management to try and help escalate issues. If you are still having issues with billing and having your website torn down, could you please reach out to me? I'd like to look into this further with the team. I can be reached at gina.balistreri@yodle.com or 646-768-3690. Thank you!

Replies
Advertisement
Never Sign With Yodle.com - They Are a Scam!!!
By -

Yodle.com's 40 minute online sales pitch looks great. But when our holistic wellness center signed up for a 3 month contract we had the WORST experience ever. They told us we would receive our account passwords and information in our email right away. When we did not receive it for over a week we called multiple times and were told that we would either receive it that day or that it would be automatically sent out when the website they designed for us went live. The contact person ** kept sending us emails saying that our account manager "Zack" was working really hard and he would email us as soon as possible.

We had never heard anything from Zack or received his contact information for weeks. When they said our website that they created for us was live, it showed an outdoor waterfront massage deck. We are in the Denver Metro Area which is in the mountains. They said that we were a "spa" instead of a natural health center and listed multiple services that we have never had like champissage and facials and also did not list some of our most important services like acupuncture, oriental medicine, nutritional counseling, yoga, etc. Things are not spelled properly and modalities are listed twice on the same page.

We sent many emails saying that even though the site looked beautiful, it had a ton of misleading information and missing information. Absolutely NOTHING was done to change it even after ** said that "Zack" had changed it the previous week and it had just not shown up yet... Really, he said that. I let them know that we still had not been sent our account information and we were losing trust with their company representing our business. We started getting phone calls from clients wanting the services their site claimed we had and they ended up getting upset that "we" should take down our false advertising. What a mess.

We warned Yodle.com that they must cease and desist from using any of our business information and that we were terminating the contract due to misrepresentation and business loss. Seriously, we have our own website that comes up on the first page of most searches organically and it's easy to change and update. All $900 plus $500 for the next two months of the contract with Yodle got us was a lazy and misleading website and an ad that comes up in sponsored links only. None of the organic results they promised. Not easy to update anything. No "dedicated account manager". It's a horrible scam.

They have still not taken down their site even after more than 10 requests from our company. They keep saying that we are still under contract with them regardless of the problems we've had from the start. They sent an email today saying that we need to talk over the phone about details of the account that can't be done through email- whoa! RED FLAG!!! Why can't we discuss business agreements in writing? It's been the worst experience. We are a new business.

We were told that this kind of an investment would help generate our clientele. It's done nothing but hurt us. NEVER SIGN WITH YODLE.COM!!! They are a total scam! I will soon be publishing the actual emails and screen shots to better show our unfortunate experience with this business.

Replies
Their Salesmen Are Good, but Don't Fall for It!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I signed up for Yodle with the promise of I would be so busy I would need to hire more people to cover all the leads I was going to get. I was told to give them 2 months and if I was not satisfied I could cancel. I was also told it was a 6 month contract but he convinced me they would let me out of contract if it was not producing.

At month beginning of the 4th month I called in and requested to cancel due to NO LEADS. I was convinced (by a supervisor) they just needed a little more time and they dropped the price from 199.99 to 174.99 a month. At the end of 4th month I called again to cancel due to NO LEADS and was told I could not cancel. I had to give them the full 6 months of payments. After I screamed a lot they reduced the monthly price to 149.99.

So they have had 4 full months for my business & also my husband's business, and I am on the 1st page of Google for search terms. No one would type in. Neither of us had a lead. I was lied to by the salesman and they do not really care if you sign the contract. Do not expect any results.

Company Response 02/18/2016:

Hi Gwen,

I work in the Corporate Communications Department here at Yodle and am very disappointed to hear you felt there was a disconnect between the services you received and the expectations we set during your sales call. I appreciate you taking the time to flag this for us as we take this type of feedback very seriously. We truly care about the success of our customers and would like to look into this further. Please contact me at gina.balistreri@yodle.com or 646-768-3690 so that I can learn more about your experience and bring this issue to the attention of the appropriate departments internally. Thank you.

Replies
Yodle Sales Rep Lies, CS Rep Won't Cancel Account and Hangs Up on Me
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

INTERNET, OREGON -- Yodle damaged my business with their lies. Don't let the same happen to you! Yodle advertising has negative ROI for me. The template website they built is very poor. When I told them that it failed to reflect my business no changes were made. They still published new site with very misleading information. The services we offer aren't included but some new ones we don't offer are!

I'm not sure their SEO and directory listings are any good. They all go to this template website that fails to even reflect our core services. It's really disappointing! Now I will have to assign a staff member to spend a day fixing all of our directory listings back to the websites and phone numbers under our control.

During our 5 months Yodle has netted us 2 calls from telemarketers trying to sell us more advertising. No sales calls, period. Yodle promised considerable results but really didn't come through. Yodle promised a dedicated account manager. When I called to cancel my account they would not do it. When I asked for my dedicated manager they were not available. I would rate this service ZERO stars but that option is not available.

Company Response 02/18/2016:

Hi Eric,

I just read your review and am very sorry to hear you didn't have more success with our services. I'm particularly disappointed to hear that you felt there was any disconnect between the services you were provided and the expectations set during the sales process. Please know this is not the kind of experience we hope for our 50,000+ customers. While I understand you did not have the same experience, many of our customers have had great success with our SEO program and you can see some of their success stories here: www.yodle.com/success-stories. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback, and if you are still having issues with your account website and directory listings please reach out to me directly so I can understand what happened and we can resolve this as soon as possible. You can reach me at 646-768-3690 or gina.balistreri@yodle.com. Thank you!

Replies
Advertisement
Terrible, Never Give Them 15 Minutes or Your $250 Per Month
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- The cost is $250 per month, 6 months minimum. $500 to get out of the contract. Use the money to work with Yelp, MailChimp, and hire a web developer. It's not worth it. I am 73 days into my contract with Yodle. I was told by a Yodle representative I had to manually change my contract status to month-to-month following the initial 6-month term. I called to confirm this. They cancelled my account and lost all of my contacts. I was able to reinstate my login but still have no contacts after 15 days. I called and threatened to cancel my contract but still no contacts. If I were paying $50 or even $100, perhaps this would be an acceptable technical problem.

They allegedly granted me a free month of service as a consolation. I have not seen this come through. For a tech company, their service is not standing up to their promises. And the time I have had to put in to get this resolved far exceeds any potential value. They have 3 months to correct this but so far I am not hopeful. I will likely pay the $500 to get out of the contract. Vote with your dollar right? It's too bad. I was excited about it and it could be such a good opportunity. Make sure to check what they post about you on Yelp and other sites!! This takes some time to maintain.

Company Response 01/05/2016:

Hi, Justine: I responded more thoroughly on a separate review but I want to reassure you that you can absolutely reach out to me. As I mentioned, if these issues have not already been addressed, I'd like to learn more so I can try to help. Again, we appreciate you providing us this feedback and please know we take it very seriously and it will be passed along to the appropriate channels. Please contact me directly at Jessica.mcginn@yodle.com or 646-753-6362 so I can help look into these issues. Thank you for your time, JM.

Replies
Fraud
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I too signed up for a six-month membership to have my web advertising all under one roof. I still haven't taken the set-up call because I can see it's just a prelude to getting ripped off even worse. Luckily, I gave them a checking account number for a personal account - not my business account. I'll probably have to close that account before they strip it clean. Wish I never heard of them - I just want them to go away. From what I've read here, it's not going to be that easy. Maybe when they see there's no money in that account they'll lose interest. I really, really don't want them screwing up my existing advertising with their nonsense.

Company Response 12/15/2015:

Hi, George: I believe I responded to you in more detail on a different review site but I just want to reinforce that you can absolutely reach out to me. I would like to look into these issues further and make sure we are able to find a resolution. As I mentioned previously, we handle online marketing for 50,000+ local businesses nationwide and we have a very real interest in our customer's success. Please contact me at jessica.mcginn@yodle.com or directly at 646-753-6362. Thank you, Jessica McGinn.

Replies
Stay Away!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Had to sign up for three months with payment up front. Scheduled a time for my staff to learn how to use the service. Scheduled an hour and blocked off patients for the scheduled time. Yodle never called in. I did not realize that they would continue charging my card each month. When I called to cancel, I was told that a bill cycle began today and because I did not call 24 hours earlier I would have to pay $1,500 to get out of the contract. Very misleading! Google Ads are much cheaper and do not require money up front.

Company Response 05/13/2015:

Hello - I'm the PR Manager at Yodle and just read your review. I'm so sorry about the missed appointment. If you contact me at syvenna.siebert@yodle.com with your business name and more details, I will look into this. We definitely want to make sure that it doesn't happen to anyone else. I'm sorry also to hear that there was a miscommunication around your contract – I can look into this as well.

Best,
Syvenna Siebert, PR Manager

Replies
Trying to Cancel Yodle, Getting the Runaround
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK -- On March 2nd I was contacted by Erin regarding internet services. After much badgering, I signed up and gave her my credit card #. Early the next morning I emailed her to cancel my purchase (March 3rd). She did not respond so I called the company's customer service #, and emailed customer service to have my credit card be refunded the funds ($998).

I received an email saying that a 'customer service representative would call me back'. I emailed them back, telling them that was not necessary. They should just refund my money since I changed my mind. On March 5th, I emailed them again asking about my refund. I received a call from Sonny who told me he would take care of it. Then he proceeded to tell me how much Yodle had already invested in 'my success'. I asked him again to process the refund. He continued to filibuster. I had to hang up on him because he would not confirm he was going to process the refund.

Later that evening I received an email from Sonny telling me they had to 'review' my refund at high management. It seems to me they are trying to run out the clock and hope I will tire of trying to get my money back. Both contacts with this company have been negative. The people, Erin, and Sonny do not listen when you tell them something, and Erin is very high pressure. Sonny will agree and agree about the refund, but not process it, refusing to confirm he will refund the money. I received no services from Yodle. I cancelled within hours of the agreement. Their refusal to issue a proper refund, and the delays and endless excuses are not tolerable. I want my money back.

Company Response 05/13/2015:

Hi phil145 – I just read your review and wanted to make sure that everything had been taken care of with your account. If you're not satisfied, you can contact me at syvenna.siebert@yodle.com or 646-770-8974 and I will look into what happened.

Thanks,
Syvenna Siebert, PR Manager

Replies
Advertisement
Refund of fees
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

The company, Yodle, has agreed to refund my money. I'm satisfied with their response.

Replies
High Pressure Sales Pitch
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- Spent an hour listening to a high-pressure sales pitch from their representative. She quoted me a fee of $1,300/month with no real guarantee of success. And the $1,300/month rate is for the "silver" membership. If you want "gold" or "platinum" it is considerably more. So it's like the airlines. Top service pays top price, all others ride coach. I told the sales representative that I would gladly pay for results, but not for a prediction of results. That was about the end of the sales pitch.

Company Response 11/17/2015:

Hi, James: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your Yodle sales call. I'm sorry to hear that we won't have the opportunity to work with you. Based on our research, local businesses would have to pay at least twice as much money and purchase multiple point solutions to get something similar to Marketing Essentials, our primary product. While we recognize that each business is different and the services a business offers can have a significant impact on the amount of leads received, we are competitively priced and can deliver strong value for our more than 50,000+ clients across multiple industries and services areas, check out some of these success stories here: http://www.yodle.com/success-stories. This is an unfortunate circumstance but I appreciate you taking time to give us this feedback. Please feel free to reach me at jessica.mcginn@yodle.com or 646-753-6362 if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you again.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Yodle Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 28 ratings and
37 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Yodle
OSRV
50 W.23rd St
New York, NY 10010
877-276-5104 (ph)
www.yodle.com
Compare Miscellaneous Companies