Preview Review

Next Review

Z Gallerie Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Nightmare
By -

BOCA RATON, FLORIDA -- To Whom It May Concern: On July 2, 2010, my designer, wife, and myself arrived at Z Gallerie store #64 located at 309 Plaza Real Boca Raton, FL 33432 to purchase the dining room set (model Loft) with eight chairs (model Studio). Proceeding to check out, I was obligated to pay 100% of the bill ($2,110.05). The amiable store representative ** guaranteed us the delivery date of 2 weeks to close out the deal. Little did we know the terrible nightmare we were about to experience.

Supposedly, we were promised the delivery date of 07/16/10, which was a complete lie. After many calls and reclaims, my order finally arrived on 08/27/10. Eight weeks of waiting for my order I am delivered eight chairs in horrendous conditions. Not only were they of cheap quality, they were damaged, torn, stained, and completely destroyed. Immediately my designer and I called customer service and we were told that in order to process the claim we had to take pictures of the faulty merchandise, send them in, and wait for approval from the prestigious Z Gallerie because, after all, that was the “store policy.”

After many disputes it was finally approved. We were advised to switch to another set of chairs to be assured good quality. In order to receive those chairs we had to pay an extra $436.76. Again we were guaranteed the delivery date for 2 weeks. Again they arrived on 10/20/10 a total of 7 weeks and 5 days after the date purchased. Again they were damaged and again we filed a claim. The same process was repeated. The same 2 week delivery date was assured and I have yet to receive my order.

A total of 4 months and 12 days it has taken your company to deliver my order in untouched conditions. I believe this situation is completely ridiculous. Z Gallerie has played with my money and my time, guaranteeing the delivery of merchandise that is obviously not doable. My experience with this company has been awful. All the aspects of this company, with the respect of the customer service representatives, are poor quality. The final product is expensive and of low quality. I will be sure to steer away any prospective buyers so they do not commit the same mistake we made.

Replies
Advertisement
Delivery Problems
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NORTH PALM BEACH, FLORIDA -- I was told that it would take 7-10 days for delivery for a buffet I purchased. Three weeks later, I get a phone call and am told that I have to take delivery on a specific day/time - or else wait another 2 weeks for delivery. If I don't take delivery (at their convenience - not mine) I will have to pay a re-stocking fee. I then hire someone to be at my house so that I can take the delivery at the specified time. Today, I get a phone call from the delivery company - changing the time again to a time I am not available. I spoke to Z Gallerie - which offered no help. So much for customer service.

Replies
Buyer Beware
By -

I purchased a leather recliner 2.5 years ago, cost $1100. The leather on the cushion appeared to flake away 2 months ago. Z Gallerie told me they only warranty the leather for 1 year. I guess it's my bad, as I could have read the warranty and chose to not buy based on that, but friends of mine who have the same chair (and 4 kids jumping on it) have had no issues. I travel a lot, hardly use the chair, so I suspect I got a lemon.

Buyer beware. I won't be patronizing Z Gallerie again. You'd think for $1100 bucks there would have been some consideration. Don't expect any from this company. They follow the warranty to the letter. For such a supposed premium company, very disappointing. High margin, low quality - the American way. Thumbs down.

Replies
Very Satisfied
By -

ARIZONA -- After reading so many negative reviews I wanted to take a moment to post how satisfied I am with my purchase from Z Gallerie Furniture. I found the online store for Z Gallerie before relocating to Phoenix and immediately began stalking the "Stella" sofa for several months beforehand, and have to say I read many of the negative reviews and almost decided not to purchase this sofa from this store. However I ended up changing my mind one evening and went to one of the stores in Phoenix. I was pleasantly surprised as I arrived at the store just 10 minutes before closing time.

The sales representative couldn't have been more helpful. She sat with me and patiently assisted me in picking out the perfect fabric and went out of her way to be more than helpful. I ended up keeping her about 30 minutes past closing time but she never rushed me. The next issue I was concerned about was delivery. I was told it would be 6 weeks but within 3 weeks the delivery company contacted me and had received my couch for delivery. They were on time 2 days later, polite and professional. The couch is so comfortable, well made and I'm absolutely glad I purchased it from Z Gallerie.

Replies
Advertisement
Z Gallerie Online Ordering is HORRIBLE!
By -

I should have thought to read reviews on Z Gallerie before making a purchase online, but because it's such a major retail store I figured it would be no problem. I ordered nearly $1000 worth of bedding and artwork for our spare bedroom. The order arrived and was missing one of the pieces of art. I called the very next day (a Thursday) and spoke with a girl who said the art was no longer available at Z Gallerie but according to her records it said it was shipped to me. She said she would have to check with FedEx, and promised me she would call me back the very next day.

She never called back, and I called her again on Saturday and had to leave a voicemail for her. I tried to speak with another customer service agent to see if she could track down the problem and she was incredibly rude and was too worried about speaking over me to listen. She insisted she could do nothing and I would have to wait for ** to return my call. I am disgusted that no one can seem to find anything out and that I am apparently out the artwork and the money spent on it at this point. I will never buy from Z Gallerie again - not when I get such outstanding service from Pottery Barn and Crate and Barrel. It is not worth the hassle.

Replies
Poor Customer Service
By -

DALLAS, TEXAS -- I am writing to express my frustration with Z Gallerie's customer service. My husband and I were given the Borghese Mirrored Night Stands from Z Gallerie as a gift for Christmas, but didn't actually receive the night stands until February because they were "damaged". When we finally received them, one of the night stands was still damaged. I called to get a replacement and was told that another would be sent to us in 3-4 weeks. 4 weeks later when I called to follow up, I was told that they would not replace the damaged piece. They had 2 options for me, to return the entire purchase to my credit card or get a replacement mirror top for my damaged night stand.

I opted for the replacement top, but expressed my frustration to the customer service representative that this had not been discussed with me 4 weeks ago when I called to get a replacement piece! Finally, we received the replacement mirror top on March 28th, it arrived via UPS and was sitting outside my door yesterday when I came home. I'll have fun prying off the damaged mirror top on one of my expensive night stands myself!!! I can't believe they sent it this way! I will never purchase anything from Z Gallerie again! Horrible, horrible customer service. I can't believe they can run a business this way.

Replies
Terrible Service, Lousy Policies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NAPLES, FLORIDA -- Went to Z Gallerie to purchase an area rug. I've spent a ton of money this location in Naples. Manager tells me that I have to order it online. I told him "what if I don't like it?" Then he tells me that if I don't like it, I have to send it back to the manufacturer at my own cost. What??? OK, so if I order the rug through Z Gallerie, pay Z Gallerie, but they take no responsibility. This makes one hell of a lot of sense. Why wouldn't I just order from the manufacturer? So I called customer service at Z Gallerie to get an explanation and the explanation was as stupid as the policy. They said "that's the way it is, if you don't like the rug, you take care of it". "But I am buying it from Z Gallerie".

I told them I might as well call the manufacturer and order directly then. They said that wasn't possible. Naturally. So let me get this straight, Z Gallerie wants the mark up, with no in store sample, or any customer service, but they want to sell rugs? So I say to them, "get out of the rug business and stop stealing from your customers!" This makes no sense at all, dealing with a company that takes your money but washes its hands of any further action after this.

Frankly, their attitude is lousy, they never seem to want to help, and somehow working in retail allows them to think and behave like they have a loftier position in life than their customers. The whole thing stinks and I'm not interested in dealing with them much longer.

Replies
Worst Experience Ever!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BEVERLY HILLS, CALIFORNIA -- My wife purchased a painting and wanted to exchange it with a different painting to match the decor in my office. The store manager ** was very rude and would NOT exchange it! She left the painting there and now we must take them to small claims court because even their customer service was no help and will not issue a future credit and now they are claiming the painting was thrown away, discarded because we didn't come back to pick it up? I wonder how long Z Gallerie will stay in business by the way they are treating their customers? Hopefully, you will NEVER shop from them!!!

Replies
Advertisement
Poor Quality and Customer Service
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE -- We bought son new items for our baby's room. Of course we wanted the nice chandelier and some wall hangings. We put up the chandelier first and discover some of the crystals are already broken. Luckily we didn't want to put all of them on anyway so it wasn't a big deal (although the chandelier was very expensive to have broken crystals). Second we hand up a plaster giraffe head. It seemed a little unstable and we called the store to make sure the correct attachments were included. After their confirmation, the giraffe head came crashing off the wall and broke into pieces.

We went back to the store and discovered they were using different attachments in the store to hold up the giraffe head. We are trying to get our money back and corporate wants proof that the fixtures are not the same. For as much as the products at this store cost, I expect much better quality. I'd like to actually use what I pay for.

Replies
They Use Your Money as Cash Flow. Items in Backorder Never Arrived
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ALPHARETTA, GEORGIA -- YOU WILL NEVER WANT TO ORDER SOMETHING here if they have not the item at the store. For twice I tried to get items from this store in Atlanta, Georgia and this people messed with me. In March of 2012 I ordered 2 mirrors and paid for them, with the manager promise to get them on 30 days. However 60 days later the items still on backorder and when I asked for a real estimated time, the store manager say "it's nothing I can do, wait for another 30 days or cancel your order." In June 5th of 2012 I decide to try lucky with other store, this time with a rug and one more time they have not the rug in store. So I placed the order with a 60 days backorder.

Up today Sept 15th 2012 the rug still on backorder and the store manager give 1000 apologizes but not a solution except to cancel the order.This is my theory... The store collect money from the customers in every order. They filled the racks only with some items and work with the clients money, until the client complains for items that never will arrive. Easy way to avoid paid interest for a loan, because they don't pay interest to the clients. That way the stores has a permanent cash flow without incurred on banks fees. I wonder if that is LEGAL?

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Z Gallerie Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 23 ratings and
40 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Z Gallerie
1855 West 139th Street
Gardena, CA 90249
800-358-8288 (ph)
www.zgallerie.com
Compare Furniture Stores