Preview Review

Next Review

Comwave Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
The worst experience I've ever had
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star-
Rating: 1/51

I had Comwave service for about five years and finally decided to cancel as I never used the landline. I was on the phone for 20 minutes trying to cancel but they simply would not accept my cancellation. It took a full 20 minutes to get them to accept my cancellation. I have never had such a bad experience in my life. Stay away from this company. Absolute nightmare.

Replies
Advertisement
Bad Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

TORONTO ONT -- Their policies are a joke. They make you wait nine day, then try to blame the wait on the banks. Today's bank payments does not take more than a day. My experience with Comwave wasn't a good one. I canceled the service. They better get their act together because people will not stay with a company that cannot stick to a day given by them. Like mine, October 6, 2015 to October 13, 2015, the middle of the month without any notice of change. Great job, Comwave! Unbelievable thumbs down to the staff!

Replies
Stay Away Avoid at All Cost
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

TORONTO, OHIO -- Warning! Warning! Warning! They are scammers, they lie and it's almost impossible to cancel through them. You have to go through sending a letter via Canada consumers' protection services..... Avoid! Avoid! Avoid! The line is horrible, the service is horrible and you pay cheap for no service at all.

Replies
Horrible Company
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

ONTARIO -- They outsource the company's customer service to a 3rd party who does a great job. However the service itself is HORRENDOUS. They suspend the account if the bill is out for more than 2 days. The modem breaks down consistently.

Replies
Advertisement
Worst Internet Service Ever!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

TORONTO -- I've been with Comwave for about a year now and the service is absolutely terrible. I've had more drops in service in one year than I've had in my entire life. I've been without service for weeks at a time with no dispensation from the company. At least once a week I lose my internet and then it's an hour on the phone with their horrible customer service (which is sometimes 'not in service'). STAY AWAY FROM COMWAVE. I CAN'T STRESS HOW TERRIBLE they are!!!

Company Response 06/01/2016:

Hi David,

I am sorry to hear about these issues. We would like to try and help you with this. Email us with your account details at social@comwave.net and we'll look into this for you!

Thanks

Kathy from Comwave

Replies
Horrible, Lies, Thief
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MISSISSAUGA -- Horrible experience. Don't be fool by their commercial. And lies over phones. I received unwanted products. I cancel the service next day due of lack of service. They charged me for unwanted products and send my information to Collection. My advice: Stay away from this phony company.

Company Response 03/30/2016:

Hello Saki, your experience with us sounds horrible and not normal. I apologize for any misunderstanding we have caused. Can you send me your account number to social@comwave.net and I will investigate right away.

Thanks,

David

Replies
Long Distance Rates Are Fake.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

TORONTO -- I got long distance service from Comwave, that was sucks and ended up to cancel the service because of rate and bad quality.

Company Response 03/18/2016:

Hi Fernando,

I am sorry to hear about your long distance experience. Please email us at social@comwave.net and we would love to try to assist you with this.

Replies
Very Bad
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I ordered Internet service with this company in may 2015. They scheduled to send technician one day before they sent me text message and changed my appointment without my consent. After technician didn't show up, even with new changed schedule and worse part they have already charged my first bill without confirming that I got service or not. Every time I call after 15 min representative asked me to keep waiting till they find what happened and they hang up the phone. I have spoken to several supervisors. I was so frustrated, I have spent over $200 and no service, no money and waste lot of time.

I called and cancelled my service. Now, I have to fight for my refund after one and half months. On June 9th and June 10th received two refunds - one $84 for activation fee and second $49.94 for first bill. Still I didn't get the $75 for my modem which they have received already. Their customer representative confirmed and also with tracking number, I have confirmed. About a month ago, I called again to know about my $75. Representative told me "It's applied today and you will receive within 48 hours," which I never received. Today, I called them they told me they already issued the $84 that they pay for activation was for modem!!! Whaattt???

Can you believe it and when ask check my history "How much you charged me and how much did you pay me?" Do the simple math. The representative said I have to send my bank statement... Come-on. You guys look at account... And he said he will transfer to supervisor and it's been 36 min I am still waiting for supervisor... It's just happened now (July 20th 2015 Monday 3:25 pm).. This company they want just your money... Just stay away with this company... Stay away.

Replies
Advertisement
Worst Company Ever! Full Of Liars
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MISSISSAUGA -- They (Comwave) told us over the phone that they would offer us 50mbps for $50 a month. This offer was accepted by us and the deal was settled after repeating many agreements over the phone to ensure everything was correct and understood. Later on we realized the connection was horrible and called back asking what the situation is.

They said we don't have 50mbps, they gave us 6mbps. We argued that when we signed up the representative offered us 50mbps and that it was on the recording. They said in order for them to listen to the tape we had to pay $30. We told them we are not paying for them to listen to a tape. After a long wait and talking to many different people, they said they will listen to the tape free of charge and check if the deal we said was agreed on was in fact 50mpbs for $50/month. We were told it would take time for them to listen to the tape and that we would get a call back the next day.

The next day they called back saying that 50mbps for $50 a month was in matter of fact said on the recording so they are going to raise the speed to 50mbps and it would take effect the morning of July 17, 2015. We checked our speed and it was nowhere close to 50mbps. We called back asking why we still don't have the speed promised. They changed their story saying that because of "accents" it was misunderstood and the agreement was on 15mbps. So at the end we didn't get our 50mpbs.

We ended up having 6mpbs entered in their system but yet we were paying $50 for a plan that's $40 (6mbps Unlimited for $40) and the agreement over the phone was "mistaken" because 50 and 15 sound alike. So 15 and 50 were said, but 6 was entered paying $50 for a $40 service. Comwave is the WORST provider. They are full of lies and deceive you, and the story they tell you changes with every different representative you speak with.

Replies
Do Not Go With Comewave
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SASKATOON -- I thought I would switch from local telephone company to Comwave to save money. I signed up, I would always have static on the line. People would try calling me and get a busy signal even when I was not using the phone. My phone would ring and I would say hello, and there would be delay, so I would have to wait 10 seconds sometimes before I could hear someone on the other end.

At times the phone would ring and I would answer and I would not hear anyone on the other end and end up missing that phone call. Sometimes I would go dial out and there would be no dial tone, and a voice recording would say the phone is not registered. People ask me if I have moved cause they are unable to get a hold of me. I tried to resolve the problem with technical support and the problem would not be resolved. They even sent me a letter to take to my internet provider because they started to blame my internet provider for the problem.

My internet provider is very reputable it's called SaskTel, and they had no clue what this letter from Comwave meant. I tried to cancel and they said they were going to bill me $290 for early cancellation. I do not believe that it was early cancellation because I have the initial bills to prove it. So after me getting quite angry they agreed to drop it to $65.00.

They automatically withdraw from your credit card, I have told them that I do not want to take from my credit card, they refused to listen. I told my credit card company to not allow them to take from my credit card, they said that they can't do anything to help me. I canceled my credit card and the credit card company told me that they would still allow Comwave to withdraw from my credit card and that they couldn't interfere. I am back with my local phone provider SaskTel and am getting quality, reliable phone line and the customer service I deserve

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Comwave Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.4 out of 5, based on 73 ratings and
89 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Comwave
61 Wildcat Road
Toronto M3J 2P5, ON
1-866-288-5779 (ph)
www.comwave.net
Compare Phone/Mobile Services