Preview Review

Next Review

Comwave Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Theft
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

VICTORIA BC -- After being a customer for three years they began only charging tax and said I had free 6 month service. Once I realized I wasn't being charged the full amount I called and said I didn't want a long contract. They don't allow their customer service reps to reverse this and put you on hold for an hour of solitaire until you have to do something else. I made payments from my bank account for the amount I would have owed but they cut me off because they tried to access my prepaid credit card for early termination fees, but had maintained insufficient funds after realizing what they were trying to do.

Once I was cut off I mailed back the equipment. Once they received the equipment they charged my card $144. They are thieves. When I call them now I am put on endless hold, until my cell battery runs out (seriously.) Avoid them, they are unscrupulous. Had I known they were this dishonest I would have at least waited until the "6 free months" were over and then cancelled. I'm a Leaf fan, but now I despise Domi.

Resolution Update 04/18/2017:

I got my money back today. April 18.

Update 02/25/2017:

I was since able to get through to someone who could help me and the issue has tentatively been resolved in fairly. I'll remove this post when the money arrives. It shouldn't have been this difficult though.

Update 03/16/2017:

After no money was returned to my account I wasted another hour on hold March 3 before speaking with someone in accounts. I was once again assured the mistake was theirs and the money would be returned. It is now March 15. Still nothing. I replied to the comment from the comwave team at social@comwave.net. Have received no reply. This is starting to seem like a very bad joke against me and I am now considering police, bbb, public media. This company has been far from honest and I recommend Canadians avoid this American skunk.

Company Response 02/24/2017:

Hi Marc,
We're sorry you experienced this issue. Please contact us directly at social@comwave.net and we will help you out.

– The Comwave Team

Replies
Advertisement
Worst Service Ever
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LINDSAY, IDAHO -- Worst service ever. I subscribed to Comwave's service December 28, 2016. They, as the commercial says, will take care of everything. They took care of nothing with the exception of my bank account. No trouble with that! By the middle of February my old carrier was sending me invoices. Seems I was running two subscriptions and Comwave's commercial and their installer lied. I contacted Comwave who gave me crap about small print... you know.

After three hours and twenty minutes on my neighbor's cellphone they offered me a minimal discount for the next 7 months and the system will be ok. February 14th, phone finally gets transferred. It worked after 38 minutes. On my neighbor's phone again. Next day the service was down again. February 16 I spoke via cellphone again, this time in excess of 1 hour. The tech people told me that they would not send anyone to fix their service. I checked my account and again the bean counters at Comwave were able to steal 23 more dollars. Now I have paid $241 for that 1 day of service.

Today is February 17th and another 1.5 hours with the ridiculous call center. No answers, no repairs in site and only 2 transfers to supervisors who were not there. I have never felt so ripped off in my life. I WILL join that Class Action Lawsuit against them.

Update 03/21/2017:

They still keep apologizing telling me how sorry they are. Comwave has a terrible reputation. There are hundreds of cheated angry customers and ex-customers. The best way they can climb out of their lack of credibility hole would be to stop the hollow apologies and right their wrongs. Send me my money back, take care of dissatisfied customers and try to gain back the public's trust!

Company Response 02/24/2017:

Hi Rick. We're sorry you experienced this. Please contact us directly at social@comwave.net and we will help you out.

– The Comwave Team

Replies
Stay Away From These Scumbags.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Be aware of Comcrap, that's what this company is called!!! Sign up with comcrap at the beginning of January 2017, where everything was fine, gave authorization to transfer my number from a previous phone company. Comcrap gave a temporary number until my number was in their possession. I waited for about a week and a half. Never got the adapter that was supposed to be sent to me, apparently the adapter was delivered but it never got to me, it was sent back to comcrap.

After a few phone calls they resend the adapter, where I got it January 23rd. Plug it in. Tried for a few days. Didn't like it. The sound wasn't clear, so since I was told that I had 30 days of trial decided to call Comcrap to cancel the services... Guess what guys the 30 days is not true. It's a scam, I was told that once they get my number which it took about a week for comcrap to get it I was locked in for 3 year term of their service... Now where is my 30 days trial??? Was told that I need to pay $200 to cancel the term, these are money suckers, don't fall for these scumbags...

Company Response 02/03/2017:

Hi Robert,

We're sorry you experienced this issue. Please contact us directly at social@comwave.net and we will help you out.

– The Comwave Team

Replies
Monthly Invoice
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

TORONTO ONTARIO -- Electronic Invoice for telephone service contained what appeared to be errors in calculating long distance charges against the advertised rates and totaling the itemized list of charges. The Column Total on the Invoice did not add up correctly. I was fortunate enough to speak to Customer Care Representative, Valerie, who with great understanding and patience drew my attention to the fact that there was a conversion factor of Cdn. Dollars to U.S. Dollars that applied but that calculation is not shown on the invoice. From a Customer Service perspective, Valerie could not have been more considerate, patient and understanding.

The issue with how Comwave presents the monthly Invoice remains. All calculations should be shown. The total at the bottom of a column of figures should be the sum of the numbers in the above column. That is an issue I will take up with Comwave Management. It is not the responsibility of Valerie. I felt better having encountered her.

Company Response 01/30/2017:

Hi Ed. Thank you for letting us know what a great job Valerie did. We will be sure to let her know! Have a great day – The Comwave Team

Replies
Advertisement
Had similar experience to customer above.
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

STRATHMORE, ALBERTA -- Where do I start? Was contacted by phone about signing up. Was a good deal...why not. Was sent equipment within two days. Subsequently cancelled my existing home phone. Telus informed me that they would match Comwave's home phone price. Tried to call Comwave back with intent to cancel. Was on hold for HOURS! Was told it's not normally like this.

Was eventually connected to an operator. The phone specialist was very apologetic and, told me they would give me the same price that Telus was now offering. Plus, I would have to send the equipment back to Comwave if I decided to return to Telus. I have since decided to stay with Comwave, despite their horrible wait times, only because I don't want to deal with sending their equipment back! Beware! Stay where you are at! Comwave is not any better!

Company Response 01/12/2017:

HI Dally,

Sorry you are having issues and had a bad experience with us. Please contact us directly at social@comwave.net and we will help you out.

– The Comwave Team

Replies
Horrible Customer Service
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

WINDSOR -- I changed to Comwave to save money. What a mistake that was. The 'Free Phone' for 6 months actually costs $8.97/month. I tried to get an answer on why they charged the fee on my CC. They put me on hold for 1 hr when I asked to put through to a supervisor/manager. I finally hung up and called back about an hour later. I was on hold, before I even talked to anyone, for 20 minutes.

They obviously don't care about current customers - even though they give you a VIP number to contact someone you get through to solve the initial issues new customers may have. I thought that was a good idea, but now I think it is a way to separate new and existing customers. They treat their existing customers terribly. Definitely will be cancelling this within the 30 day time limit.

Company Response 01/09/2017:

Hi G.G.

Sorry you are having issues please contact us directly at social@comwave.net and we will help you out. – The Comwave Team

Replies
Internet DSL And Wi-Fi Troubleshooting
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

NORTH YORK, ONTARIO -- My internet modem stopped working; I couldn't the DSL nor the Wi-Fi light to come on, no matter how many times I tried restarting the modem. I called Comwave's technical support line and spoke to Charlie (ext. **), and he helped me out. Charlie was very helpful and patient, staying on the line for minutes at a time, full of silence, as I sorted through my notes to figure out which e-mail account I had the account linked to, and also during the painful task of trying to work through my father's office's terrible cable management situation behind his desk.

Charlie was able to reconnect the DSL and waited patiently again for the 5 minutes it took for the Wi-Fi light to turn on. Charlie was also a big help during the down time, as he maintained conversation while we were waiting for the modem. Eventually, the internet was up and running again, and we were done. A big thank you goes out to Charlie for helping me out and for eliminating the frustration that inherently comes with internet problems.

Company Response 01/09/2017:

Hi Jared! Thank you for letting us know what a great job Charlie did. We will be sure to let him know! Have a great day – The Comwave Team

Replies
Busy Tone
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

Alejandro (**). The tech support took control of my computer and made a few changes to the modem and he was able to get the phone working. The only problem that I encountered was I was on hold, had to wait 55 mins. to talk to the support. Alejandro (**) was very patient and very knowledgeable. I was very happy with Alejandro (**) but not too pleased with the waiting time. What could I do if I did not have a cell phone with unlimited talk. If I did not have the cell I would not have been able to get my landline working.

Replies
Advertisement
Re: Service
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

TORONTO -- On Dec. 6, 2016 I received my service and a day later had problems but thanks to all the hard work of Alex, Omar and the guy who finally fixed the issues Fraud I am back online. I can't thank you guys enough for all your hard work getting the issues resolved. You're the best. If I had any complaint it would be that your response time on waiting to get an agent could be quicker, your five minutes needs some work but other than that I thank you all for the great service and am one happy Comwave customer, Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to you all.

Company Response 12/16/2016:

Hi Sharon,

Thank you for letting us know what a great job Alex and Omar did. We will be sure to let them know! Have a great day!

– The Comwave Team

Replies
Slow Download Speed
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

Download of 177 MB file took 10 minutes on an internet connection rated at 6 Mbps. It should take 3.9 minutes at 6 Mbps. Contacted Comwave Tech Support and spoke with Alejandro. His support was outstanding with an unusually in depth knowledge level. He ran speed tests by different companies to compare results in an unbiased way while I watched the results, then explained the best that could be expected based on the profile assigned by the line owner (Bell Canada).

Those showed that the speed was in line with what was expected, so the slow download was either at the Microsoft server, or from my computer. Then he went further - assessing my computer's system configuration and performance, and identifying areas that could be changed to improve performance.

This was very different than other companies that I've dealt with that stop at "well it's not a problem on our side. Goodbye". His approach was very professional and extremely helpful. I'm very impressed with Comwave having technical support people with this level of expertise. Comwave provides their customers with great support. I certainly recommend them.

Company Response 11/16/2016:

Hi J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Comwave and Alejandro. We are thrilled to hear what an excellent job Alejandro did in helping you solve your issue.

Have a great day - The Comwave Team

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Comwave Rating:
Star Star Star Empty star Empty star
2.7 out of 5, based on 194 ratings and
210 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Comwave
61 Wildcat Road
Toronto M3J 2P5, ON
1-866-288-5779 (ph)
www.comwave.net
Compare Phone/Mobile Services