Preview Review

Next Review

Comwave Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Had similar experience to customer above.
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

STRATHMORE, ALBERTA -- Where do I start? Was contacted by phone about signing up. Was a good deal...why not. Was sent equipment within two days. Subsequently cancelled my existing home phone. Telus informed me that they would match Comwave's home phone price. Tried to call Comwave back with intent to cancel. Was on hold for HOURS! Was told it's not normally like this.

Was eventually connected to an operator. The phone specialist was very apologetic and, told me they would give me the same price that Telus was now offering. Plus, I would have to send the equipment back to Comwave if I decided to return to Telus. I have since decided to stay with Comwave, despite their horrible wait times, only because I don't want to deal with sending their equipment back! Beware! Stay where you are at! Comwave is not any better!

Company Response 01/12/2017:

HI Dally,

Sorry you are having issues and had a bad experience with us. Please contact us directly at social@comwave.net and we will help you out.

– The Comwave Team

Replies
Advertisement
Horrible Customer Service
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

WINDSOR -- I changed to Comwave to save money. What a mistake that was. The 'Free Phone' for 6 months actually costs $8.97/month. I tried to get an answer on why they charged the fee on my CC. They put me on hold for 1 hr when I asked to put through to a supervisor/manager. I finally hung up and called back about an hour later. I was on hold, before I even talked to anyone, for 20 minutes.

They obviously don't care about current customers - even though they give you a VIP number to contact someone you get through to solve the initial issues new customers may have. I thought that was a good idea, but now I think it is a way to separate new and existing customers. They treat their existing customers terribly. Definitely will be cancelling this within the 30 day time limit.

Company Response 01/09/2017:

Hi G.G.

Sorry you are having issues please contact us directly at social@comwave.net and we will help you out. – The Comwave Team

Replies
Internet DSL And Wi-Fi Troubleshooting
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

NORTH YORK, ONTARIO -- My internet modem stopped working; I couldn't the DSL nor the Wi-Fi light to come on, no matter how many times I tried restarting the modem. I called Comwave's technical support line and spoke to Charlie (ext. **), and he helped me out. Charlie was very helpful and patient, staying on the line for minutes at a time, full of silence, as I sorted through my notes to figure out which e-mail account I had the account linked to, and also during the painful task of trying to work through my father's office's terrible cable management situation behind his desk.

Charlie was able to reconnect the DSL and waited patiently again for the 5 minutes it took for the Wi-Fi light to turn on. Charlie was also a big help during the down time, as he maintained conversation while we were waiting for the modem. Eventually, the internet was up and running again, and we were done. A big thank you goes out to Charlie for helping me out and for eliminating the frustration that inherently comes with internet problems.

Company Response 01/09/2017:

Hi Jared! Thank you for letting us know what a great job Charlie did. We will be sure to let him know! Have a great day – The Comwave Team

Replies
Busy Tone
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

Alejandro (**). The tech support took control of my computer and made a few changes to the modem and he was able to get the phone working. The only problem that I encountered was I was on hold, had to wait 55 mins. to talk to the support. Alejandro (**) was very patient and very knowledgeable. I was very happy with Alejandro (**) but not too pleased with the waiting time. What could I do if I did not have a cell phone with unlimited talk. If I did not have the cell I would not have been able to get my landline working.

Replies
Advertisement
Re: Service
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

TORONTO -- On Dec. 6, 2016 I received my service and a day later had problems but thanks to all the hard work of Alex, Omar and the guy who finally fixed the issues Fraud I am back online. I can't thank you guys enough for all your hard work getting the issues resolved. You're the best. If I had any complaint it would be that your response time on waiting to get an agent could be quicker, your five minutes needs some work but other than that I thank you all for the great service and am one happy Comwave customer, Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to you all.

Company Response 12/16/2016:

Hi Sharon,

Thank you for letting us know what a great job Alex and Omar did. We will be sure to let them know! Have a great day!

– The Comwave Team

Replies
Slow Download Speed
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

Download of 177 MB file took 10 minutes on an internet connection rated at 6 Mbps. It should take 3.9 minutes at 6 Mbps. Contacted Comwave Tech Support and spoke with Alejandro. His support was outstanding with an unusually in depth knowledge level. He ran speed tests by different companies to compare results in an unbiased way while I watched the results, then explained the best that could be expected based on the profile assigned by the line owner (Bell Canada).

Those showed that the speed was in line with what was expected, so the slow download was either at the Microsoft server, or from my computer. Then he went further - assessing my computer's system configuration and performance, and identifying areas that could be changed to improve performance.

This was very different than other companies that I've dealt with that stop at "well it's not a problem on our side. Goodbye". His approach was very professional and extremely helpful. I'm very impressed with Comwave having technical support people with this level of expertise. Comwave provides their customers with great support. I certainly recommend them.

Company Response 11/16/2016:

Hi J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Comwave and Alejandro. We are thrilled to hear what an excellent job Alejandro did in helping you solve your issue.

Have a great day - The Comwave Team

Replies
Hard Getting Started
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

BRAMPTON-ON, OHIO -- Had very hard experience trying to get "red light" off the modem which showed no internet access, while DSL light was solid green all along. It was only when talked to lady named Gabriel employee # **, that she figured out the modem number at Comwave was not the same as modem number at my home. Seems shipping wrote a wrong number and there was no sync with Comwave signals being sent. For 3 days of hard talking, yelling and fuming it seemed nothing was working until Miss ** figured out the problem and solved it in 15 minutes. I am impressed with this employee and give high recommendations.

As to Comwave internet service, that has still to be seen as today is my first day. I have been a Comwave telephone customer for more than 8 years and would give it at least solid rating like 4/5 stars. Will write later on internet experience. Thanks ** again!

Replies
My Service Satisfaction
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

TORONTO -- About four days ago I discovered that I could not send/receive calls even though I had dial tone on my home phone. Diego from Ext. **1 came to my rescue when I called in. He was very courteous & professional in dealing with me and the way he went about troubleshooting & fixing the problem. I am so pleased with Diego that I have to write in and say so. This has only been the 2nd time in 14 months that I've had to request service and I've never been disappointed. In fact I have nothing but praise for the technical support personnel. Many thanks Diego, you really made my day.

Company Response 11/16/2016:

Hi Sel. We are so glad to hear about the excellent service Diego was able to provide you. Our customers are our #1 priority and we are happy that Omar was able to show you this. Have a great day - The Comwave Team

Replies
Advertisement
Problems With Home Phone And Internet
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

OTTAWA -- Requested assistance from Supervisor to fix the repeating problem. Comwave Agent "Rick" analyzed the problem. Verified the connection routing between the modem, router and adapter. Discovered a better way of connecting directly from the modem to the router then to the adapter. Tested this configuration and proved that it works better.
Confirmed by checking the flickering light on the two lines of the adapter, discovered issues related to large amounts of voicemails that were not cleared, hence causing unsteady light indications. Completed the final setup and testing successfully. Rick proved to be very knowledgeable and patient to the successful end.

Company Response 11/16/2016:

Hi Francois. Thank you for your feedback and we will be sure to let Rick know what an excellent job he did in helping you solve your issues. Have a great day - The Comwave Team

Replies
Tech Support Assistance
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

ONTARIO, DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA -- I want to take some time to recognize Mike at EXT **. He was simply amazing, I had spent 2.5 hours almost yesterday trying to fix a call display issue for my mon Archalios ** and all I was looking for was for someone to call me back today so I don't have to wait an hour through the queues again waiting for someone to answer me.

I had to come to my mother's house with my laptop so I can allow tech support to remote in and fix the problem as my mother does not have a computer. Mike was so gracious and he agreed to call me and he called me right on time and was so amazing and patient and knowledgeable. He fixed the problem pretty quickly, he truly deserves the recognition.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Comwave Rating:
Star Star Star Empty star Empty star
2.8 out of 5, based on 183 ratings and
199 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Comwave
61 Wildcat Road
Toronto M3J 2P5, ON
1-866-288-5779 (ph)
www.comwave.net
Compare Phone/Mobile Services