Preview Review

Next Review

Comwave Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Bad Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

TORONTO ONT -- Their policies are a joke. They make you wait nine day, then try to blame the wait on the banks. Today's bank payments does not take more than a day. My experience with Comwave wasn't a good one. I canceled the service. They better get their act together because people will not stay with a company that cannot stick to a day given by them. Like mine, October 6, 2015 to October 13, 2015, the middle of the month without any notice of change. Great job, Comwave! Unbelievable thumbs down to the staff!

Replies
Advertisement
Stay Away Avoid at All Cost
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

TORONTO, OHIO -- Warning! Warning! Warning! They are scammers, they lie and it's almost impossible to cancel through them. You have to go through sending a letter via Canada consumers' protection services..... Avoid! Avoid! Avoid! The line is horrible, the service is horrible and you pay cheap for no service at all.

Replies
Horrible Company
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

ONTARIO -- They outsource the company's customer service to a 3rd party who does a great job. However the service itself is HORRENDOUS. They suspend the account if the bill is out for more than 2 days. The modem breaks down consistently.

Replies
Worst Internet Service Ever!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

TORONTO -- I've been with Comwave for about a year now and the service is absolutely terrible. I've had more drops in service in one year than I've had in my entire life. I've been without service for weeks at a time with no dispensation from the company. At least once a week I lose my internet and then it's an hour on the phone with their horrible customer service (which is sometimes 'not in service'). STAY AWAY FROM COMWAVE. I CAN'T STRESS HOW TERRIBLE they are!!!

Replies
Advertisement
Horrible, Lies, Thief
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MISSISSAUGA -- Horrible experience. Don't be fool by their commercial. And lies over phones. I received unwanted products. I cancel the service next day due of lack of service. They charged me for unwanted products and send my information to Collection. My advice: Stay away from this phony company.

Company Response 03/30/2016:

Hello Saki, your experience with us sounds horrible and not normal. I apologize for any misunderstanding we have caused. Can you send me your account number to social@comwave.net and I will investigate right away.

Thanks,

David

Replies
Long Distance Rates Are Fake.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

TORONTO -- I got long distance service from Comwave, that was sucks and ended up to cancel the service because of rate and bad quality.

Company Response 03/18/2016:

Hi Fernando,

I am sorry to hear about your long distance experience. Please email us at social@comwave.net and we would love to try to assist you with this.

Replies
Do Not Go With Comewave
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SASKATOON -- I thought I would switch from local telephone company to Comwave to save money. I signed up, I would always have static on the line. People would try calling me and get a busy signal even when I was not using the phone. My phone would ring and I would say hello, and there would be delay, so I would have to wait 10 seconds sometimes before I could hear someone on the other end.

At times the phone would ring and I would answer and I would not hear anyone on the other end and end up missing that phone call. Sometimes I would go dial out and there would be no dial tone, and a voice recording would say the phone is not registered. People ask me if I have moved cause they are unable to get a hold of me. I tried to resolve the problem with technical support and the problem would not be resolved. They even sent me a letter to take to my internet provider because they started to blame my internet provider for the problem.

My internet provider is very reputable it's called SaskTel, and they had no clue what this letter from Comwave meant. I tried to cancel and they said they were going to bill me $290 for early cancellation. I do not believe that it was early cancellation because I have the initial bills to prove it. So after me getting quite angry they agreed to drop it to $65.00.

They automatically withdraw from your credit card, I have told them that I do not want to take from my credit card, they refused to listen. I told my credit card company to not allow them to take from my credit card, they said that they can't do anything to help me. I canceled my credit card and the credit card company told me that they would still allow Comwave to withdraw from my credit card and that they couldn't interfere. I am back with my local phone provider SaskTel and am getting quality, reliable phone line and the customer service I deserve

Replies
Never use Comwave, It is the worst telecom company ever
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BRAMPTON -- I changed my service provider from Bell Canada to Comwave to save few dollars. It was my biggest mistake. In the beginning they told me I have to pay $50.00 for the modem then the modem sent to me by mail, and I suppose to connect it to my telephone network by myself since they do not have any technical department to do so. I have to hire a technician cost me $185.00 to do so. The voice quality was terrible. I had to wait on line waiting for customer service to answer in order to tell them I cannot hear the caller due to the noise on the line. It took them three months to make some fix, not very good fix anyway.

One day I called them to make some changes in my account, and the customer representative told my I am on three month contract. I said no one told me that in the beginning, so I asked them to listen to the call we had in the beginning. They said this would cost me $25.00. I said this is not fair. I pay to make you listen to your record.

I can not go any longer with this horrible company. I wanted to go out and move back to Bell Canada. They did not release my number till I pay $285.00 as cancellation fee. I refused to pay any cancellation fee since it is not my fault. They threaten my to send this amount to the collection agency. I never been late in my invoices and that was my reward with this crock people. The story did not end at this point. They start trying to get any money out of me by bargaining the cancellation fee for lower amount 20% off, believe it! Now I am using my cell phone for all my call, since I lost my home number with Comwave.

Company Response 03/25/2015:

Hello,

It is true that all of our 6 month free promotions come with a 3 year term. All of our sales calls are recorded for our customers protection and if a customer was never informed of the contract then they are not obligated to it.
The recording are stored offsite by a third party and their is a charge to review that recording. If it is determined you are correct and were never informed of the contract then that charge to review the recording is also waived.
It sounds to me like you were not informed, please feel free to reach out to me at letushelp@comwave.net and I am sure I can help with this.

Thanks,

Dave
Comwave

Replies
Advertisement
Possibly the WORST Service I Have Ever Used.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BRAMPTON, ON -- Comwave is possibly the WORST service I have ever used. The low rates look good on paper, but it really is a matter of getting 1/1000 of what you pay for. Both my internet and phone service went down Saturday morning – I called tech support, was unhelpfully informed that Comwave would not do anything about it until Monday. 48 hrs with no phone or internet. My weekend deadlines and social calls out the window.

After waiting a full 48 HRs with no/unusable internet or phone service, Comwave resumed with the most shoddy service ever: 10 minutes on, 10 minutes off, connecting and disconnecting at random. Tried to use the internet, and couldn't get anything done. Tried to use the landline, and was repeatedly dropped from calls from clients and family – and in a nail-bitingly frustrating way in which I could not call them back. Called support for the third time from a cell, and was told that they'd “already fixed the issue.” Requested that they reopen the case. After nearly an hour, they finally got some semblance of a stable internet going, and I tried to get back to work.

Ten minutes later, I notice that the internet's restored, but the VOIP service was completely dead. Called support again. Reset VOIP box. Requested a talk with upper management - the shift supervisor promised they would call me at 7 pm. It is now past 11 pm. The internet became unusable again in the evening, and I had to call support for the fifth time to get a temporary fix. I'm nearing 72 hrs with no/unreliable service from Comwave. I'm tearing my hair out over here. Buyer beware. Comwave is a HORRIBLE company with the most unprofessional service ever. Save yourself the sweat and tears, and just stay far, far away.

Replies
Do not, I repeat Do not, sign up with Comwave.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

TORONTO -- Comwave Networks have charged me more than twice the amount they quoted me. I trusted them and did not take a close look at my invoice for the amount they were charging me per minute. The quoted .059 per minute for one of the countries I call frequently but charged me 0.16. Another country that I called was quoted .049 but charged me 0.14.

The rates they had mentioned on the phone was on their website as well but they were actually cheating me by charging me more than double. It was almost 12 months when I discovered what was going on as I began to wonder why was my phone bill so high every month. In total they had overcharged me over $70.00 over the 12 month period.

Be ready to have 1 hour or more to waste on the phone if you are trying to reach their customer care reps. It takes less than a minute to reach a sales representative but takes at least 45 minutes to get through to customer care and then it takes almost the same amount of time to figure out how to fix the problem. Almost always you have to call a couple of more times to see why they haven't fixed the problem as promised. I told them to cancel my account and returned the Voip device.

It is confirmed that they received it but now I receive a email (no reply email address) from them saying I have to return the device within 30 days in order to get my deposit refunded. It is extremely, I repeat extremely frustrating to deal with this company. It is the worst in the telecommunications industry. I have dealt with 5 companies over the past few decades but never had this bad a service. Save your time and money and don't join them. I am still waiting for my refund. I think they will drag it for 30 days so they can get out of refunding my money.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Comwave Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 68 ratings and
84 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Comwave
61 Wildcat Road
Toronto M3J 2P5, ON
1-866-288-5779 (ph)
www.comwave.net
Compare Phone/Mobile Services