Disneyland - California - Page 2

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.5 out of 5, based on 11 ratings and
46 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Not the happiest place on earth anymore
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CALIFORNIA -- What a nightmare this place has become. I took my grandkids for their first visit coming from out of state. They saved their money for over a year to make this trip. What a disappointment!! The rides are so old everything was breaking down. It's a Small World was not even opened nor was Indiana Jones. The Pirates of the Caribbean broke while we were in line and we had to leave the line after already waiting in it for 40 minutes. Coming back later when it was fixed only to wait another hour. The Matterhorn broke down after being in that line already for 1 hour, Thunder Mountain broke as we were about to get in that line.

Next day we went over to California Adventure only to have the Grizzly River Run break down while my grandkids were on it. At least they gave them a pass for 6, to go to the front of the line on any other ride (besides the ones in car land) for their inconvenience of getting stuck. Soaring over California had a breakdown as did screaming California! What a ripoff. I'm sure Mr. Walt Disney would not approve of what his parks have become. So disappointed!!

     
Replies
Disneyland Disappointment
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ORLANDO, FLORIDA -- TO ALL FUTURE CUSTOMERS TO DISNEYLAND... My personal experience: I just wanted to say I went to Disneyland on August 5, 2013 and it was a big disappointment to my 3 daughters ages 6, 5 and 4. After three years on our first vacation, after losing my wife, her age was 32, I decided to take my girls to Disneyland. First off, to get into the park it cost me almost $500.00. Then, walking around the park for a good 8 hours and spending another $300.00. My girls got so disappointed not even seeing one character throughout the park. It was very heartbreaking to my girls. I will not spend another dime on any Disney again and they will not see me again.

     
Replies
Disneyland Annual Passport Renewal Process
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ANAHEIM, CALIFORNIA -- I have had Annual Passports for 2 years. This year I decided to renew my passports early. (deluxe passports are $479 and I have 2) My passes expire on 8/15/13, if I renewed before the expiration date then I can continue paying monthly payments with paying the down payment. I'm currently paying about $33 a month per pass. ($66 total) With my renewal, I will be paying about $39 a month per pass. I renewed on 7/23/13.

On the contract, it stated that the payment for my renewal will be taken out of my account on or around my anniversary date. (8/15/13) After I entered my credit card information, it stated that I would be charged $0 today. So yesterday, I check my bank statement, and the normal payment for my current passes was taken out on 7/22. (the normal monthly payment of about $66) In addition to the $66, Disneyland took out the $79 for the renewal of my passes that do not take effect until 8/16/13.

I called to talk to someone in the customer service department and they transferred me to a recording where you leave a message to have someone else call you back to help you. So I left a message. 3 hours later I get a call back from some rude arrogant condescending ** that did nothing but talk down to me and responded to all of my questions with a ** response. It's sad that you pay almost $1000 for a year pass to this place, and they still have the audacity to allow their employees and managers to treat paying customers in that matter. I'm stuck for another year but I'm done with Disneyland after this experience.

     
Replies
Missing Child
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ORLANDO, TENNESSEE -- On May 30, 2013 my 8 year-old granddaughter became separated from our family group. I immediately reported my granddaughter missing/lost to an employee, whom contacted their supervisor, whom took me to City Hall to make a formal report at which time security was contacted.

My husband made the first contact with security and remained with them throughout the ordeal. The family continue to frantically search for her whereabouts for three hours. After two hours of searching for her, I began to approach Disney employees in shops, rides, street workers, etc., asking if they knew the name of the little girl missing, description of her and/or what she was last seen wearing. NO ONE KNEW ANY OF THE ANSWERS. THEY WERE UNAWARE OF A MISSING/LOST CHILD.

I returned to City Hall to speak with SECURITY to demand answers as to why no one was searching for my granddaughter, that their front line employees were unaware of any "missing child". I was informed that their front line employees aren't briefed on this matter that only the supervisors are made aware of the situation and were to keep a lookout for the child, along with security.

I then phoned 911 to report that my grandchild had been missing for more than three hours at Magic Kingdom and what Disney's procedures were to a missing child report. 911 stated that Disney had not phoned this report in to them and that they would send an officer out to speak with the family. The end result, my granddaughter had found a family member and was with them. But, during this time, did any Disney SECURITY or SUPERVISOR ever approached her to see if she was the missing child?!!!!!

     
Replies
Not a Good Experience
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star-
Rating: 2/51

ANAHEIM, CALIFORNIA -- Me and my wife were very excited about taking our kids to the happiest place on earth. So we started saving some money for a while. We have 2 kids a 6 year old and a 3 year old, both boys. So we finally got there after 2 hours 15 minutes driving from the city of El Cajon California.

As soon as we walk in there my kids wanted to ride the little train. They love trains. So the main train station was out of service and covered by this big gigantic piece of fabric with a picture of the main station. Space Mountain out of service for 50 minutes. Our day turned into a very frustrating day. We tried some other rides but not good enough. Our Disney experience was not a very good one. This just happened on Saturday, February 23 2013.

     
Replies
Stolen property
By -

Upon check in on August 14th, 2011, we had breakfast reservations at 1900 Park Fare Port Orleans Riverside, said they would hold my luggage until we were finished in the parks. We had come from another hotel, not an airline. I distinctly remember everything I packed. When we returned to our room, our luggage was brought to us by the bell hop, from the bell hop storage. There were 3 2-liter bags of soda, 2 boxes of juices, multiple snacks initially noted missing. I started to unpack, and much to my surprise, was every single piece of jewelry that I brought down missing. The jewelry was at the very least worth $1800.

I called the next morning, and they said they would check into it. Received a call that night, that they did not find it. Wednesday, spoke to **, manager of bell hop services, who stated she would look into it. Thursday the 18th. Security was sent to my room. I filed a report. When I returned home I filed a report with the Orange County police. I was told to also file a claim to Walt Disney World. I did. I faxed over the complaint 3 times, with the Walt Disney report number, and the Orange County police report number. I emailed Walt Disney and they said they would pass the information along.

Now home almost a month, and I haven't heard one word from Walt Disney regarding this matter. This trip took us a long time to save up for, and it was for 10 days, and after day one, the rest of the 9 days were wrecked from this incident. I thought Disney was supposed to be a trusted place, however, I see that it is not. I requested that they review tapes in the bell hop room where luggage is stored, I was told they do not have them, are you kidding me, our personal belongings are there, and they are not being watched.

It saddens me, that what my family looked forward to for two years was wrecked by someone actually opening up my luggage, rummaging through it, and taking what was not theirs. And NO action was taken by Walt Disney. Nothing was done by Walt Disney World to even soften the blow of this. We were totally disregarded. I feel horrible for my children that what they looked forward to thinking this was the happiest place on earth, and now went back and told all their friends how my jewelry and other items were stolen from us. And as I told their parents, I don't know if I would recommend going, Walt Disney World disappointed us.

     
Replies
Extremely Rude Customer Service
By -

I purchased the tickets for military family discounts. Unfortunately, my brother cannot go with us because he's not allowed leave on the weekend we plan to go. We planned to go to Disneyland because we have a wedding to attend and decided to let the kids have fun at Disneyland. Anyway, called customer service ticketing and told them the situation about my brother and his roommate being unable to go with us. I just wanted them to refund the tickets. Said it's not their business since I purchased the tickets through a military station.

I said all military discounts are final and cannot be returned. Rep was rude and told me the discounts are created for military personnel to spend time with family. No kidding, but unfortunately, my brother cannot go. So I asked them to either let me email his ID or fax the information over to them. She said she can't do anything about it. And there might be a possibility that I can't get the amount refunded. But if it does, it'll take 8 - 10 weeks. What? Anyway, I just want my money refunded. I am no longer excited about Disneyland. Should have never trusted those darn commercials about this place being a happy place.

     
Replies
Disneyland Christmas Nightmare
By -

ANAHEIM, CALIFORNIA -- I took my seven year old daughter and mother to Disneyland for Christmas. I thought it would be amazing and a great way to celebrate the holidays. Boy was I wrong. It was soooo crowded and they had strollers piled up everywhere. You had to just move around them the best you could. There was so many people you were walking shoulder to shoulder being led down these roped off areas like a herd of cattle. People were frustrated and so you had to deal with being stepped on, pushed, and shoved. The wait time for an average ride was 1 to 2 hours. We didn't even use our FastPass the 3rd day we went home. Don't ever buy FastPasses. It's a ripoff.

I paid $20.00 for 1 caramel apple and 3 small rice crispy treats my daughter picked out and they were awful, old, and stale. Customer service was non-existent. My daughter got a $12.00 balloon on Christmas Eve that lit up and only lasted 2 hours. She cried both days and asked me to take her home on the 3rd day so we left.

The bus passes you get from your hotel are supposed to offer buses every 20 minutes what a joke. They came every 45 minutes to an hour and were full most of the time. My mother needs a wheelchair so we really were relying on these things. Our smoke-free room at our hotel had about 8 or 9 burn holes all over the counters in our room. It was disgusting and dirty. I think what bothered me the most though was the MADE IN CHINA label on EVERYTHING IN DISNEYLAND. Disneyland is American big business AT ITS WORST. The level of greed in this country is at an all time high and I will never subject my family to that again.

     
Replies
Turning a dream into a nightmare
By -

I visited Disneyland with my family Dec 28 2010. Ten hours later I managed to get on 4 rides. At $300 for a family of 4 that amounts to $75 per ride. Add $150 for unhealthy and hard to get food and $450 and 10 hours later I felt ripped off. It is obvious that they wanted to stuff as many people as possible on the park to the point we were being pushed and shoved and got basically nowhere. Fast track (now that is a misnomer) waits were 2 to 3 hours. What a horrible experience. Never been in such a crowd before.

     
Replies
Complaint
By -

We spent $800 on a 3 day Park Hopper ticket for Disneyland and California Land. We traveled half way around the world to get there! The queues were terrible for everything. My 2 children had looked forward to their trip to Disneyland all year but it was a big disappointment as I feel they simply let too many people in the gates in a greedy money making enterprise.

We would not go back if you gave us free tickets. Food and souvenir prices were through the roof. Disneyland need to seriously review the way they run these parks. If you purchase tickets 8 months in advance, you should get to use them and get value for money. Disneyland need to have a quota per day that they allow in the gate and as people leave, more people can go in. This way everyone can enjoy their day and get some value for the hard earned money they pour out on tickets.

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >