eFaucets Accessories

1 reviews & complaints.

Never Again
Posted by on
RACINE, WISCONSIN -- In June my boyfriend ordered the following bathroom accessories: Fontaine Bellagio NF-BA4-BEL-CP ($107.25), Cifial 422.225.625 and 421.650.625. They were promptly delivered.

6/9/2010 He emails Efaucets telling them that he wants to return the Fontain Item and replace it with 4 Kohler products (way more expensive). He asks for proper way to make return.

6/21/2010 I chat for more than 1 hour (gulp!) with Efaucets just to order the above Kohler items and request the Return number (RGA) for the Fontaine items. I am being told that RGA will be sent later.

6/21/2010 Received Kohler order confirmation from Efaucets, and told that it takes 5-7 days for RGA #.

6/29/2010 I chat again with Efaucets asking for RGA#.

7/2/2010 Same.

7/2/2010 Received RGA# from Efaucets.

7/8/2010 I return items to Fontaine, as per Efaucets instructions. Items received on 7/14/2010.

8/21/2010 I contact Efaucets again to ask for refund.

"Your inquiry has been forwarded to our Credit Department for review. Credits typically take anywhere from 15-30 days to be refunded to your account once your return is received back at our warehouse, or 7-10 business days from the date your order is confirmed canceled with our warehouse."

8/30/2010 I contact Efaucets again to ask for refund. They say it should take a few days.

9/1/2010 I contact Efaucets again to ask for refund. Told 7-10 days again.

9/2/2010 I email Efaucets and ask to speak to manager. Manager never contacted me. Told 7-10 days again.

9/21/2010 I contact Efaucets again to ask for refund.

9/22/2010 Efaucets replies saying 7-10 days for refund

9/22/2010 I email Fontaine because Efaucets told me that they had not yet received credit from Fontaine. Fontaine copies me on credit email that they send immediately to Efaucet. Before this Efaucets had told me that they had not received credit from the supplier, while at the same time they were telling me that it was going to take 7-10 days to get the refund.

10/5/2010 --- 106 days after first asking for an RGA# (6/21/2010) and 90 days after returning the items (7/8/2010) STILL NO REFUND. I filed a complaint with BBB, Racine, WI.

10/12/2010 received refund! Were the savings worth all the time that I spent trying to get the refund?
     
Add reply
Top of Page | Next Page >