Preview Review

Next Review

FedEx Corporation Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Theft of Documents From FedEx Package
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BETWEEN PASADENA, CA AND PRINCETON NJ, CALIFORNIA -- Be really wary about using FedEx, especially during income tax season. All of our tax documents were stolen from a package between Pasadena and Princeton NJ. The package was slit open and delivered empty to our CPA, with all that entails (identity theft, need to reconstruct every page). We know the documents were stolen because two of them were anonymously returned to us by US Mail two weeks later. Since then FedEx has stonewalled. Be really careful if you send any important documents through their care!

Replies
Advertisement
Did Not Deliver or Respond to Complaint
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SAN PEDRO, CALIFORNIA -- I was sent a Christmas package central California. I was not home so I requested it be delivered to a FedEx Office. Their website said it was delivered to that store but the store didn't have it. The driver said he delivered the package to my home but no one can find it and the customer service department about said, "that's too bad, your loss." I didn't hear from the Executive Assistant, a Ms. **. I guess she feels the same way... too bad, your loss. The tracking number was **.

Replies
Great job Federal Express
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

COLORADO -- I would like to thank Federal Express for delivering my package just now, at 9:00 AM, Saturday, February 11th, 2012, in such bad weather. I ordered an item yesterday morning, out of Daytona Beach, Florida, and decided to go with Federal Express Saturday delivery, because it would work best for me, I would be home.

Last night, a snow storm began, and I started to have doubts my package would arrive, due to weather conditions, and I tracked it, and as I was tracking it, so far so good. When I awoke at 6AM this morning, I looked outside and had a shock, because we are having a bad snow storm. On the news last night, they made no mention that we would be having blizzard white out conditions. I thought to myself, oh well, if it does not arrive, it's not Federal Express's fault.

But it did arrive! I heard the doorbell, and ran downstairs to find the Federal Express delivery man on my door step, all happy and smiling with my package. I've always had excellent service with Federal Express, and am glad I made the decision to have my package sent for Saturday delivery. Federal Express, well done!!!

Replies
Lazy Delivery Drivers LIE about attempted deliveries
By -

On 10/5/09, I was waiting for my "Guaranteed" delivery from a supplier whom we do business with on a monthly basis. My shipment came in two parts, one from UPS, the other from FedEx Ground. I asked my supplier not to use FedEx because they had lied the last time, claiming "attempted delivery, customer unavailable". I explained this to their "manager on duty" who told me this simply could not happen.

I advised him to stop smoking whatever it was, and it COULD happen because I was sitting on my front porch waiting for the truck when the tracking website claimed they were at the door! My supplier advised me that to receive my order by the deadline, FedEx was their only option from the origination point.

Well, today I heard the doorbell ring and there was UPS with half of my order. I signed his electronic pad at 4:20 pm and set the large box just inside. As the UPS driver started his truck I saw a FedEx truck go down the street slowly. My wife went to call our supplier who said both boxes would be delivered today. I got a sinking feeling in my gut and went immediately to the computer to check the tracking.

Sure enough, they had been to my house again! This time with at 4:21 pm when he "attempted delivery". The UPS driver was still there (I signed his pad at 4:20), my wife was on the phone with our supplier at that moment, and I was standing out front apparently looking at a FedEx truck with stealth technology. I even told FedEx this when I called. They said we were the driver's last stop (really?) and he was in route back to the distribution center. I reminded them that only 10 minutes had passed! How for could he be! Hutchins, TX is an hour drive from my house.

The only reply was "We can't MAKE him go back, Sir. You can come pick it up tonight after 8:00 pm or we'll reschedule delivery for tomorrow sometime." So people out there in consumer America, here's my choices; I get to drive an hour each way to collect my shipment tonight (because they CAN MAKE me drive there), or I can wait until tomorrow and pay my employees a day's pay to sit and wait (and pray) the FedEx phantom driver comes.

They've gone too far folks. They can get away with this disgusting and dishonest behavior because we allow it. Do yourself and others a favor. Please tell your friends, family, bosses, co-workers, stores you shop in, and especially websites you buy from not to use this horrible company that couldn't care less if WE are victimized! FedEx Ground sucks, plain and simple.

Replies
Advertisement
People Have No Training at FedEx - Poor Service
By -

On 6-24-11 I received a call from an employee of FedEx express who said they were going to deliver toner ink I had just ordered from my printer supplier. It was supposed to be overnight delivery and this employee gave me a tracking number and claimed the package would be delivered on Friday, June 24, 2011. I waited all day and no one rang my doorbell or left a unable to deliver slip on my front door.

Three days later, on June 27, 2011 I called a warehouse of FedEx here in Oregon, WI to find out where the package was. No one from the company had called me to inform me they could not deliver the package. The employee I talked with told me it was not delivered because it did not have an apartment number on it. When I informed him it was Apt. 1, he said it would be delivered the next day.

Two or three hours later on June 27 another different employee called me and told me they could not deliver the package at all without authorization from the company it came from which happened to be Dell. I had ordered an ink cartridge for the printer and I never before had a problem. I was angry that this package would be delayed even further and argued and argued with this employee as to why they could not now deliver that package that they had in their hands.

It had the right name, it had the right address, why could they not deliver it? If they had ID, I would show them ID. The package had to be signed for anyway. No, she would not deliver it until she had authorization from Dell and I did not know when she would call Dell and when Dell would call her and give her the authorization. We got into quite an argument because she would not bend and deliver the package. I asked her why the other person said it would be delivered the next day.

I finally told her to send it back to Dell. I would reorder it. Perhaps then, I would make sure I got it. The trouble is these people are all independent contractors and they get treated so badly by FedEx, they are always leaving and new ones are coming in and they must not have any training or any common sense or courtesy. I hope I get this next package and get my ink cartridge.

Replies
Forgery, Fraud And Breach Of Contract
By -

Well, this happened to me twice. The first time I called the vendor to tell them we have moved and they said the package was on its way, I called the FedEx to intercept the package and while getting transferred and pass around I looked at the tracking number online and it said delivered. How the delivery guy manage to deliver the package to an empty house and get a signature is beyond me.

The second time was last month, first day the delivery guy left a door tag with an X mark next to the signature area which said sign here and will leave the package at the door and I did. Next day the driver left another door tag but this time no X. I got mad and called the FedEx and they said they are not going to deliver it again until Tuesday as they are close Sunday and Monday. I got so upset that I called the vendor who was not very helpful. They said it will be delivered Wednesday at which time I said cancel the order and they said the only way to cancel the order is not to sign for it and don't accept the package.

I went to work on Monday and come home to a big package at my door. When I called the FedEx they said someone signed for it... and faxed me a paper with MY signature on it. To make the matters worse trying to protect themselves they have my 20 year old son as the caller and contact person too, who was at the college 200 miles away, just proving that they pull the old record as he has been dealing on eBay since he was 12. Forgery is in their Policy otherwise two forgery by two different drivers. The next one will be on National TV... I am going all out with surveillance cameras or even see if local TV defenders group would be interested in this.

Replies
FedEx - really bad service and customer service
By -

MEMPHIS, TENNESSEE -- I shipped a box via FedEx Ground on March 16, 2010. When the box didn't arrive when it should have and the tracking number yielded no information, I called FedEx. They told me the box was lost. I called every day and finally on March 26, by identifying the contents, the box was found. I was also told that since I shipped it the slowest way FedEx offers that my shipment would not be given any priorities and would be delivered “sometime next week.”

Once the box finally arrived, one item was missing. I tried to file a claim and simultaneously, wrote a letter to Fred Smith, the CEO. On April 9th, a ** responded, telling me they would look into the situation. Several weeks went by and I finally got a voicemail call from a woman who said she was “as high up as you could go.” I returned the call but never heard back. I tried again in May and June. People would promise things and then not follow through.

I finally faxed a claim form to a ** on June 30. I also spoke with her and confirmed the mailing address if using USPS. Guess what? ** had the check sent to the wrong address! And, then they made me wait until they got the check back before reissuing it. After I threatened a lawsuit, the check arrived--via FedEx Express on SEPTEMBER 8, 2010--only six months after this entire fiasco started.

We all know that customer service is dead in this country. Save yourself the stress and don't ever use FEDEX!!! (BTW, I heard that FedEx has outsourced ground services). I'm sure Fred Smith, despite what his company does to people, will get a bonus this year.

In closing, did you know that FedEx's mission statement begins with "FedEx will produce superior financial returns for shareowners..."? My guess is that since the mission statement says that only “corporate activities will be conducted to the highest ethical and professional standards,” that when my box was opened someone helped themselves to whatever they wanted.

Replies
Rude and Unhappy Sales Clerk
By -

STOCKTON, CALIFORNIA -- June 30, 2010. Yesterday, I went to a FedEx Kinko's Office here in Stockton, California, FedEx Office 5125, to have some documents faxed. This particular site has a very rude and unhappy sales clerk; the store was close to empty and there was only one customer besides me in front of her computer. The store was surprisingly too quiet and there was no greeting whatsoever...not even "May I help you?" from any of the 3 employees who all appeared stoic and detached from their surroundings!

My concern as a customer is this: After this sales clerk fed my documents into the fax machine, she did not bother to say anything and failed, as a courtesy to a customer, to let me know that there is some waiting time involved until transmission is verified. She proceeded to go back to her computer and did not bother to look at me or anywhere which made her appear like a robot.

After waiting for a few minutes, I asked, "Is there another cashier who can help me so I can pay what is due?" This sales clerk replied in a very stern and unfriendly tone, "There is a wait time and you can go somewhere else if you want to go!"

Her bad behavior is completely unacceptable. Evidently, her personal issues should not be brought into the work place. She is young and this type of behavior may become unmanageable for her and will surely make a bad impact on her social life. I suggest that the company puts in more effort, emphasis, and training of employees about the utmost importance of customer relations.

However, the store manager should be commended for exhibiting excellent customer relations. She re-faxed all 4 documents (was not done correctly by the sales clerk) and apologized for my unpleasant experience and promised to advise the sales clerk. The manager's demeanor should be mirrored by all your employees. Her facial expressions and mode of speaking reflected a satisfied and happy manager of FedEx Kinko's! Remember this Equation: Customers = Revenues and Salaries

Replies
Advertisement
Fedex and the Totem Pole - utter incompetence, deceit
By -

PO BOX 256, PITTSBURGH, PENNSYLVANIA -- I purchased a 6'5" Totem Pole Carved by a Haida Carver up in the Haida Gwaii Islands of British Columbia. I worked with the Haida Raven Gallery in Masset, BC. They carefully packaged the 120lbs pole marking in FRAGILE. The pole was stuck in the FedEx Customs clearing house for weeks. I had to initiate all the calls to get the pole cleared to enter the United States (FedEx sent me a $270 bill for my effort). The pole arrived in San Diego, CA. It was mysteriously lost for days.

Finally after numerous calls it was delivered (the whole episode took almost a month). The face and right bottom of the totem were smashed in, the nose badly dented, and the pole was badly cracked in numerous places. To cause this kind of damage the FedEx personnel would have to literally jump on and beat the thing.

I contact ** who made arrangements to have someone come to my condo and pick it up. The representative arrived and told me he was only there to pick it up. That I would have to re-wrap the package so that it could be removed to a FedEx location for inspection. I asked if there was ANYTHING I save or anything I should do. I was told NO and that a FedEx representative would come out the following week and pick up the pole.

I specifically asked about the packaging that the totem came in. He told that it would not be needed and that I should re-wrap the pole. His statement was "your not filing a claim on that packaging are you? Just the totem." I said yes, of course. The following week I spent more than 4 hours and more that $50 repackaging the pole. A representative came to my condo and picked up the totem but had no idea where it was going. Again I asked if there was anything that I needed to save or do. I was told NO. Remember I was asking their representative. I was not told that I needed to contact anyone for further questions etc.

I had gone online in the interim and downloaded claim forms which I faxed to FedEx's claim center. I received a letter from ** denying the claim because the packaging was not saved and that the shipment was not available for inspection, both which are untrue. THEY have the pole! ** instructed me to look at the FedEx Service Guide. I never knew one existed nor was I told check it prior to filing a claim.

** is trying to obstruct my ability to file a claim be issuing this form letter. FedEx has treated me shabbily every step of the way with this delivery and with the filing of this claim. This pole cost approx. $9475. It was a beautiful collector's item. Any damage to it dramatically decreases its value. It is unrepairable.

Replies
Special Delivery?
-

FARMINGTON, NEW MEXICO -- I have noticed an increasing trend, especially where I work. I understand that the delivery companies of the world, UPS & Fed-Ex in particular, are under time restraints and more pressure than the average neurosurgeon. They speed to and from, jump in and out of their delivery trucks, and get on with life before you even knew what hit you. I used to be a delivery driver of sorts myself for about 2-yrs, so I can relate.

What I cannot relate to is that they think their time is more important than any other person out there working a job in the world. Case in point: I stopped across the street for a fountain drink at the gas station/convenience store, and was standing patiently in line to pay. There was one customer in front of me in line waiting as well. The cashier is ringing her up, and as she is being handed her change, two Fed-Ex workers come in the store.

One goes to get something to drink, while the other literally walks up to the counter, plops a few packages on the counter next to the customer, reaches over her outstretched arms (still awaiting her change) and asks the cashier to please sign her electronic clipboard. The poor lady in front of me had no idea what to say.

Well, if any of you don't already know me by now, I'm never at a loss for words...good or bad. I looked right at the Fed-Ex worker and said, "Excuse me, but who do you think you are? I don't care what you are delivering, but unless it's a priority package for the President of the United States, then you can wait like everyone else. And I think you owe this young lady an apology for butting in right next to her." The Fed-Ex worker said, "I'm sorry, but I'm in a hurry." The young lady in front of me politely replied, "So am I". LOL!!! Priceless.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

FedEx Corporation Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.6 out of 5, based on 14 ratings and
109 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
FedEx Corporation
6075 Poplar Ave.
Memphis, TN 38119
901-369-3600 (ph)
901-397-3963 (fax)
www.fdxcorp.com
Product/Services
Compare Delivery Services