PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I made a big mistake by ordering their free sample which I paid $9.00 Canadian dollar. I received my sample which I started to use. Less than two weeks later, I received, to my surprise, three more bottles and charged 100$ to my Visa. I spent one day on the phone and was told to take it back to Purolator and return it and they would refund half of my money and after they received the product they would refund the other half. I went back to Purolator and I was told that I had to get the account number of the Purity Products. I called back to Purity Products customer care and was put on hold 30 minutes for them to find the product number.
After another 20 minutes a manager named ** answered me and gave me the tracking number and his extension number. He told me that the tracking number would be adequate for Purolator to return the product to them. I went back to Purolator and they laughed at me because they had no idea what I was talking about. I feel like a fool. Without their account number, I could not ship back. I came home and called them again, I was told that they were in a meeting and customer care would not answer phone calls until after one hour. At this time, I had spent more than 5 hours to deal with this matter and it totally ruined my Saturday.
Around 4 o'clock, I called again, I was put on hold another 40 minutes to listen their commercial, one of manager named ** answered the phone and told me that I had to cover the shipping to ship it back, period!! What a scam. Don't trust this company. I even don't trust their product anymore. Please make sure read the paper with free sample, you will be surprise that it doesn't matter how many times you told them that you wouldn't order anything until you call them, they ship to you automatically and charge your Visa right away.
First let me start by saying we take your complaint very seriously. The order you placed was one of our free bottle promotions. This program is successful because it allows customers the opportunity to try a product before they purchase it. Joining the super saver continuity program is a great option that we make available for customers who want to continue using a product after evaluating it. Super saver offers significant discounts, free shipping and guaranteed reships on a predetermined schedule. It is a practical choice for anyone using a supplement on a regular basis. However you are never obligated to continue receiving orders. As a matter of fact, all of our phone conversations are recorded for quality assurance so if you believe that we sent you a shipment you didn't ask for, we can go back and monitor the call to make sure the offer was presented accurately. If you still have an unresolved issue I ask that you please contact our Customer Care Management Team directly at toll free 1-888-769-7873, they will make sure this matter is taken care of to your complete satisfaction.
Yours in Good Health,
Quality Control Manager
Like everyone else, I heard the "free" offer on the radio. The products sounded good so I called to order (April 2014), knowing there was a $4.95 shipping charge. I was informed of future automatic shipments for the same product and a $49.95 charge, but I figured I'd deal with that once I got to try the product. After 2 weeks, I hadn't had a chance to really try the product like I wanted, so I phoned them and canceled any future shipments. Everything seemed great... until I noticed an unauthorized charge a few months later for $49.95 to Alpha Clean. I had no idea what this was, so called my credit card company to dispute the charge.
Two month later, I noticed another unauthorized charge of $49.95 to workoutdaily.com, so I again called my credit card company to dispute that charge. While combing through my bills, the representative also found a $49.95 charge from the previous month that I had not caught - to raspberryhealth.com. Now the pattern of the scam was obvious, and as we sought to take action against the fraud, yet ANOTHER charge of $49.91 appeared from something called Simple2Pay. The Credit card company immediately closed my account and set me up with a new credit card number.
So beware people - Purity is like an octopus with many tentacles on its arms and you won't even know what got you! SCAM! SCAM!!!
We're sorry you had that experience. You have confused us with another company though. We do not sell "Alpha Clean" or bill under "workoutdaily.com," "raspberryhealth.com," or "Simple2Pay." These charges are not from our company or any company affiliated with us in any way, shape, or form.
PLAINVIEW, OHIO -- Ok... I tried their product for free and was automatically signed up for the super saver program which I was aware of this fact before I ordered. I tried the product and was not thrilled with it, thought it was too expensive for the benefits. Called and tried to cancel. Was given employee pricing which I hate when you have to call to cancel to get the best deal. That tells me their prices are way TOO high to begin with. You cannot cancel on-line, you cannot cancel by email, you cannot leave a message. So I was on hold for 15 minutes before I could talk to someone. Then I spoke with a **. He sounded like he was about to cry when I declined his 3 offers he gave me.
Then after he got the authorization number from his supervisor, he read it off to me like he was pissed off. I will be watching my statement closely! Really hate companies that treat you like crap when you want to cancel.
We apologize for this experience. We hope everything was resolved. If not, please call our Customer Care Coordinator, Joel Joseph, directly at 516-301-5023 or our customer care line at 888-769-7873.
OCALA, FLORIDA -- I ordered a couple products from Purity Products and decided I was no longer interested in taking them. I called to cancel and the girl went round and round about what a good deal it is and even lowers the price. I keep telling her I want to cancel she offers to change my super saver to another product. We chat about this for a few minutes but in the end I say please cancel, if I want something else I will call back. I assume the account is canceled and lo and behold a few months later, here is a charge for auto ship. I call and am told I am wrong I did not cancel my products. I repeatedly asked to be canceled and was not.
A very shady company if you ask me. Beware of their "FREE" products!
We want to resolve this issue. Unfortunately we don't have enough of your contact information to track down the order. We will review the call. If you did not want to be enrolled in our autoship savings program, and discussed that with our representative, you should not have been billed anything further. Please call our Customer Care Manager, Joel Joseph, at 1-888-769-7873. He will make sure that this is resolved immediately and to your full satisfaction.
MANTENO, ILLINOIS -- They said they were giving out a free trial offer - if you liked it you could make future orders. But to receive the trial, you only have to pay for the shipping. How dare they!! The method they use here is to get a hold of your credit card number. They took my credit card and ordered numerous amounts of their product that I did not approve!! And debited my account for something I didn't even order. When I tried to cancel no one would pick up for a long time - 24/7 hour service is just an answering machine. I tried to delete my credit card information and cancel this order and their online site would not let me do neither!!!
SHAME ON THE RADIO STATIONS FOR ADVERTISING THEIR PRODUCT. People are sick and looking for alternative methods hoping they will get some relief of their illnesses with these products. Tired of getting prescription medicines that are toxic to our bodies from doctors who won't take the time to fix the root of the problem but only to cover up the symptoms. People are really sick!! It's sad that professionals take advantage of the weak and who are hopeful...
I've used various of Purity Products vitamins and supplements, found them to be of good quality and have noticeable benefits. But if you sign up for recurring shipments to get the best pricing, you cannot put shipping on hold if you need to, only space it out more. So you have to "manage" the timing so you don't get product before you want. Who has time for that??? If you want to cancel the recurring shipping, you can't do it online (you can manage other details of the shipping online). You have to call in to cancel.
An annoyance at the least, and you will be subjected to another sales job "in your interest" because apparently you're not bright enough to know when you don't want something. That's the official company justification, though not worded quite like that.
INTERNET -- You can't cancel your auto shipment online or by email. By phone you have to be the person that started the account to cancel it. My wife ordered it for me and over the phone I started the auto ship but now it is all about making canceling it as hard as possible. Felt no changes when taking this product. After hearing all the radio 30 minute ads I now realize this is about them making as much money they can. Not about your health just about your pocketbook. Run from these people. They are the 21st century traveling medicine show.
PLANEVIEW, NEW YORK -- I did one of those two week trial things, and BIG MISTAKE. I should've known better, but they have an A+ BBB rating lol, and seem to run a legit business but once again I was wrong. After I cancelled within the two weeks, I was still charged $180 that I had to dispute, they did pick up their phone and seemed to address the issue so I'll give them credit for that. BUT a business that will knowingly scam customers hoping they can get one over or some people won't notice is NOT a business people should support!
A month ago I ordered a free bottle of HA Joint formula plus s/h, I called and told them not to send me anymore to cancel any further transactions. This morning they took out 3 months supply out of my account without me knowing. I called them and the girl was rude and argued with me. I said to cancel it and refund my money and that was a waste of time. So I am now stuck with a product that I didn't feel a difference and out 84.00 and overdrawn. What a bad thing to happen to a senior citizen!
I apologize that you received a shipment you weren't anticipating. When you called the toll free number to place your order for the free bottle, the representative would have offered you the option of being on the Super Saver auto-ship program which provides a significant discount off the retail price as well as free shipping and handling on all future orders. Once accepted, they also would have given you information on how to cancel the Super Saver, which you are able to do at any time. We record all calls so we can certainly go back and make sure that the offer was presented correctly.
Our customer service management team and call monitors are here to ensure that all calls are handled in a courteous and professional manner. I apologize if your call to customer service was not 100% satisfactory. Again, we can review any call once we have account information. I encourage you to please call our Customer Care Manager Joel Joseph at toll free 888-769-7873. He will discuss your concerns and will make return and refund arrangements for you as well. Please know that we DO NOT like customers to be unsatisfied. We have been in business for over 18 years and currently have over 2 million customers. We are still growing strong, not because we don't make mistakes, but because if we do, we take whatever steps are necessary to quickly correct them. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to resolve this matter to your complete satisfaction. Thank you.
Yours in Good Health,
Quality Assurance Director
Received an internet trial of Purity Products. Was called out of town and when I returned tried the product for two weeks. It caught in my wrinkles and made me look sun fried. I emailed the company and told them what had happened and cancelled. Received no further emails. One month later my account got deducted for the full amount of the product. I emailed them and was told that return instructions had been emailed to me which I didn't find on my emails. They offered a fifteen dollar return. If you have wrinkles, beware. If you want your money returned, beware.