Purity Products - Page 3

Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.9 out of 5, based on 19 ratings and
39 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
You'll Be Sorry! Act Immediately To Stop This Scam!
Posted by on
On 03/07/2010,I called a radio station to take advantage of a free 1 month
supply of a fish oil-vitaminD3 combo. I had to pay a4.95 S$H fee, to get the product, so I used my debit card. DUMB!!!!!!!! After doing this, I was informed, by accepting this offer, I would be shipped a 3 mo supply every 3 month I explained that I was a low-income person and preferred to place my own order when I could definitely afford to do so. The person I talked to said I would have to call to cancel. I called, the number was no longer in service. I thought ",Oh no, I feel so dumb, I think I've been scammed."So I got online, keyed in Purity Products scam. CONFIRMATION, I'D BEEN SCAMMED!!!!

So I called my bank and had already been charged for shipping and handling, so I lost my debit card and reported it, went to my bank and changed my account number.

So I'm only out 4.95. This was a lot of trouble but it could have been worse, a valuable lesson was learned for $4.95, for which I'm grateful.
Company Response 3/9/2010:
Dear B.B. Belle,

After reading your complaint we would like to start by apologizing for your frustration. We would also like to provide you with contact information for our Customer Care Management Team. They are eager to resolve this issue for you. The Toll Free # is 1-888-769-7873 Ext. 5023 Joel Joseph, who is our Customer Care Manager or Email joel@purityproducts.com.

We work very hard to accurately present our promotions, fully detailing the benefits of the product as well as the specials. We also record all phone calls and so we can go back to make certain that the offer was accurately explained. We are extremely confident in the quality and efficacy of our products and would not want any customer to miss out on the opportunity to try a free bottle. You are never obligated to receive future orders. Purity Products has been in business for over 17 years. We are a leader in the industry and we maintain an A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau due to our Strong Commitment to Customer Service and because we quickly resolve any customer issues.

We respectfully ask that you please contact us again and we will make certain that this issue is resolved to your complete satisfaction.

Thank you in advance.

Sincerely,

Lori Michel
Quality Control Manager
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Anonymous on 03/08/2010:
When they told you you had to call to cancel you should have stopped right there. Hope you got it stopped.
hallorna on 10/11/2012:
Purity Products is in crash control. I have seen so many complaints about them. Too bad I started reading about this after they kept billing my credit card without authorization.
FEAZNUTZ on 08/17/2013:
Wow, I was hoping for good reviews about this company... I was getting ready to place an order.... But now, I think I'll leave them alone... AND KEEP MY BANK ACCOUNT SAFE!
Motek on 11/12/2014:
I know my reply is late in years but I think it is important for anyone to read by *Lori Michel, Quality Control Manager* making references to BBB Purity Pride is doing another scam here. BBB is not what it used to be but is a Franchise business to which any company can buy in and receive the known *BBB*. BBB is only interested in selling memberships and NOT solving any dispute between customers and a business. So when you read any logo with BBB on it means absolutely nothing. It is not a reference of any good standing . BBB is a membership for sale business.
Close commentsAdd reply
Purity Products Vitamin D Offer
Posted by on
Thank You for the posted comments on this company. I was about to order their "30 Day Supply" FREE offer. Just pay the shipping ($4.95) and no problems they will ship same day. Sounded a little "Fishy" that I would get such a great source of Vitamin D and also Omega 3 Fish Oil for only shipping charge. The radio ad stated that they were superior quality products and only available through this special offer.

Well, thanks to my Irish skepticism. I found this site and read the comments. Thank You!, Thank You!. You have saved me so much torment.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
AntRu on 11/15/2014:
Thank you from me too. I was about to order, but decided to do a little research on the company first also. Even if they do have the top quality, it is not worth giving up your freedom and control as a consumer
Maybe they don't feel giving away free products is a risk because you WILL buy more, that that you will WANT to buy more.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Complaining Unable to Cancel Autoship and They Overdrafted Me!!
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I ordered 'free trial' product, paid nominal shipping fee. Then, I called to cancel 'autoship' and could not navigate thru the myriad of prompts in the auto-system; unable to get a person on the phone.

Auto system said next delivery would be November, so I figured I had ample time to try to get a person on the phone, or perhaps I would actually enjoy the product by then and want to be on autoship... just had no money this month.

They hit my account for $125 and I got text alert from bank that my account was overdrawn, and THAT fee is $36.

The check I wrote to school for my son's lunch then caused ANOTHER overdraft fee of $36.

FINALLY got a person on the phone who:
A.) constantly interrupted me
B.) constantly talked over me
C.) offered me a refund of $60

I declined her offer of a refund, as that doesn't even cover the two overdraft fees. I told her she lost a customer.

How frustrating that you can't email customer service, get a live chat or a person on the phone so as to avoid this problem.
     
Add reply
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Good Product - Stranglehold Recurring Shipments!!
Posted by on
Rating: 2/51
I've used various of Purity Products vitamins and supplements, found them to be of good quality and have noticeable benefits. But if you sign up for recurring shipments to get the best pricing, you cannot put shipping on hold if you need to, only space it out more. So you have to 'manage' the timing so you don't get product before you want. Who has time for that??? If you want to cancel the recurring shipping, you can't do it online (you can manage other details of the shipping online). You have to call in to cancel. An annoyance at the least, and you will be subjected to another sales job "in your interest" because apparently you're not bright enough to know when you don't want something. That's the official company justification, though not worded quite like that.
     
Add reply
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty Star
I Didn't Get Scammed
Posted by on
Rating: 3/51
Heard a radio add for a blueberry supplement.......the pitch sold me, it was exactly what I needed so I called to take advantage of the free trial. It was hard work to order just the free sample and say no to any "deal" that involved auto shipping but I stuck to my guns! I got the free product only having to pay a small shipping fee and I loved the product. They didn't take advantage of having my card number. I didn't get enrolled in the auto ship/auto charge program. I just got my one bottle.

I want to order it again, but reading all of these reviews is causing me to think again..........
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
John Nicholson on 08/25/2013:
Sounds like an ad for this company. If they are so great, they would not require you to provide your card number. Never, ever give out your card number to anyone promising you a "free" sample or "free" trial.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
If You Want to Cancel Set Aside 30 Minutes on the Phone
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
INTERNET -- You can't cancel your auto shipment online or by email. By phone you have to be the person that started the account to cancel it. My wife ordered it for me and over the phone I started the auto ship but now it is all about making canceling it as hard as possible.
Felt no changes when taking this product. After hearing all the radio 30 minute ads I now realize this is about them making as much money they can. Not about your health just about your pocketbook. Run from these people they are the 21st century traveling medicine show.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
cmthru on 08/12/2013:
I can understand why they would only cancel with the original purchaser, but you do not explain how are they making it difficult.
ppresponse on 08/23/2013:
We are sorry you had this experience. We have been in business for over 20 years and have more than two million customers and are still growing because of our commitment to customer service. According to our records, your order was successfully cancelled. If for any reason you feel this issue is still unresolved, please call our Customer Care Manager, Joel Joseph, at 1-888-769-7873. He will make sure this matter is taken care of to your full satisfaction.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Same Old Crap
Posted by on
Rating: 2/51
Was initially skeptical and THEY confirmed it! You try it they bill you BEFORE the 30 trial is over and then YOU WAIT to see IF you get your $$ back
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
ppresponse on 08/23/2013:
We are sorry you feel that way. We have been in business for over 20 years and have more than two million customers and are still growing because of our commitment to excellent customer service. Many have enjoyed the benefits of our free bottle promotions. If your issue is unresolved, please call our Customer Care Manager, Joel Joseph, at 1-888-769-7873.
John Ford on 05/25/2014:
PURITY PRODUCTS IS THE MOST SUCCESSFUL SCAM IN RADIO HISTORY.
All of the scripted interviews ( lame at best) are written, designed and engineered to attract the listener that "will try anything once". As the interviewer ( highly skilled salesman) talks with the guest ( also part of the carefully written scam pitch) , notice how the host will say words like, "WOW..INCREDIBLE.. AMAZING ! .. REALLY? a WOW"). Please don't misunderstand. This whole scripted set up is designed to be a trap for your credit card. Once you enter the "TRAP", there is no getting out without canceling your credit card. By then, several hundreds of dollars are out of your acct. Be very clear that the guys you hear on the radio are all part of the set up scam. Is this legal? Yes. Is it ethical ? No. Did they take money out of your acct? Yep ! Purity people will not call me as they know i am on to them.. I admit they are good at how they "craft" their paid radio shows and that the products seem to be able to cure anything you can think up. At the end of the day it is SNAKE OIL. And they are SNAKE OIL SALESMAN. Stay clear of the TRAP.
Close commentsAdd reply
Save Money by calling to cancel
Posted by on
PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- Why pay $39.95 for the omega 3 super pill - you call to cancel and the offer their so quote employee pricing of 23.97. Don't be scam into paying full price of 39.95 when you can get it for 23.97 - as with most of their products. Call to cancel refuse the 1st offer - let them put you on hold to get the cancellation # and then they will come back with the so quote employee pricing. Another way to save is get the 23.97 price - order 2 btls on the super saver program and once you get the shipment - call to get a RGA - they will offer you 25% 1st to keep - if you decline, they will put you on hold to get the RGA # which the already have - its the order # plus the representative ID - and then say "my supervisor has authorize me to offer 50% for you to keep - which is BS - they can offer 50% right off the back. - no supervisor needed. So remember call to cancel - get the employee pricing and then once you get a shipment - call to get a RGA - refuse 1st offer of 25% to keep and make them give you 50% off. So you get say your 2 bottles of Omeag 3 super pill for a total of 23.97 once they credit you back the 23.97 (50% to keep).
Company Response 5/21/2009:
Dear Jahn,

Thank you for your feedback. I certainly hope you took advantage of the special discounts that were offered on the Triple Action Omega 3 Super Pill, our Newest Flagship Omega Formula. Each serving provides you with a super concentration of Omega 3 Fish Oil, along with premium quality Co-Q-10 and the recommended 800mg of Plant Sterols – 3 important nutrients combined to make this a very unique formula. We realize that trying the free bottle wont always provide enough time to fully evaluate the benefits of the product and so if we were able to encourage you to continue using the product for another few months by offering some additional incentive, then we are confident that a good decision was made by all. We recommend when taking this 3-in-1 Super Formula that you take it consistently, every day for best results. Thank You. Lori
     
Add reply
Quality Products, Honest Service
Posted by on
PAWTUCKET, RHODE ISLAND -- I have ordered and been taking the HA joint formula for some time. I truly enjoy the effects I have noticed over a short time period. It has greatly helped me with my osteoarthritis. Even though I have arthritis all over in multiple joints, I have notice the stiffness has lessen and allows me to get up out of bed everyday. It doesn't erase all the arthritis but it makes it more livable than when I wasn't taking it. I ma not trying other products of theirs to see how effective it works for me.

When I needed to change an order. I had no problem and it was done efficiently. I will be trying a 15 day trial of one of their products, if it doesn't work for me, then I have found no problem in canceling the easy saver auto shipment. I have done so in the past. Everyone's body is different, along with the prescription medications they are taking in trying these supplements. I am a happy camper.
Company Response 4/15/2009:
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such nice feedback about our products and service. We want you to know that we appreciate your comments and are very glad to hear that you are enjoying our H.A. Joint Formula. I am also happy to hear that you are trying other products as well. One of Purity Products most successful ideas is providing our customers the option to try a new product before buying. It's a unique program that customers seem to enjoy and benefit from. I'm sure you'll find just what you're looking for, but if you need some guidance, our professional and knowledgeable Customer Service Staff is standing by to assist you. Warm regards. Lori
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
mattpoo on 11/17/2010:
Thanks Purity Products for a rebuttal from a satisfied cutomer, there seems to be so many people unsatisfied with either the effect of the product or customer services of your store. I have been a regular customer for years and you do an AWESOME job. minus the people who have gotten auto billed when explicitly told they did not want to be.

Cheers
Lisa VanKirk on 09/13/2014:
Both my sister and brother in law worked for a certain marketing company that handled the purity products account. All of your complaints are legitimate and unfortunately this is precisely how p.p makes their millions. Not by selling truly beneficial products, but by taking advantage of people desperate enough to believe an hour long, hyper inflated sales pitch offering a miracle product for a few measly dollars. Unfortunately, you've made some very unscrupulous people very rich by allowing their credit card slamming scam to operate successfully, over and over again.
Close commentsAdd reply
No Way To Change Type Of Shipping And No Tracking Numbers
Posted by on
I signed up for three different orders on Purity Products Super Saver program. When I Signed up I specified that the pills be shipped through the mail ( USPS ). I live over a quarter mile from the highway and the UPS truck can not come up my driveway.

The first bottle came USPS. Then nothing else came for over a month. It turned out that the only bottle sent USPS was the first one. The other bottles were on the UPS truck they had been trying to deliver them for a month. Every shipment they say they are going to send through the mail then they ship UPS. To make matters worse I receive no e-mail notice of shipment or a tracking number. There is a order tracking page on there web sight. It is supposed to use your phone number to follow packages to date it doesn't work.

I have tried several times to get my orders sent USPS and have given up.

Now I am having trouble canceling the orders.

Purity Products customer service is extremely poor.
Company Response 4/15/2009:
Dear fosteem1,

First let me say I am very sorry for the problems you have been experiencing. At Purity Products our goal has always been to exceed our customer’s expectations, and we work hard in this pursuit. Unfortunately we seem to have fallen short in this instant. I’d like to offer an explanation (not an excuse) for the problems you have indicated in your complaint. In October 2008 our entire company went onto a new database. As you might imagine, we did experience some problems with the new system. I’d like you to know that we have taken these problems very seriously and have worked hard to resolve them. I would like you to also know that we are prepared to do whatever is necessary to make you a fully satisfied customer. Our Customer Care Management Team has attempted to reach you – I am also posting a personal reply to you as well asking you to please give us another chance to make this right. I hope you will allow us to show you that Excellent Customer Service really is our #1 goal. Thank you in advance.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
fosteem1 on 04/18/2009:
AN UPDATE ON MY REVIEW.

After calling several times to cancel my subscription I finally got someone that didn't hangup on me mid cancel.

I explained the problem of not getting the shipments and he said that he would personally see to it that I got my pills by mail (USPS) with a 14 dollar per shipment discount. I told him I would give it a try. If it didn't work I was still going to cancel.

Well two days later I got the pills by mail. WITH A $14 ADDITION TO THE BILL FOR EACH KIND OF PILL. And the next day my brother received at his house a duplicate order shipped by UPS. The UPS guy had figured out that we are related and asked if he could drop it off there.

So now I have 6 MONTHS WORTH of pills. And I am back to trying to cancel the subscriptions.

Brother what a mess.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >