Preview Review

Next Review

Purity Products Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Purity Products HA Formula Scam: Credit Card Billing Fraud
By -

MICHIGAN -- These people are liars. We tired this product one time, called them back and said thanks but no thanks, it did not help with the joint problems ad advertised, and we told them in no uncertain terms to not ship us any more product. Months later, out of the blue, they shipped again, and billed our checking account 80 bucks! Now we have to wait two weeks to get our money back and they have the gall to lie to us and tell us that we authorized delayed shipping which is total BS, and an outright bald face lie.

The customer service department told us that we would have to pay for return shipping if we wanted to get our money back. What a bunch of liars. This company engages in highly unethical and in my opinion illegal activities - if they take out money from someone's checking account without permission that is nothing less than stealing. We have to waste valuable time on the phone trying to get our money back and waste more time going to UPS to ship back product. Don't trust these telemarketing scammers, if you call them after hearing their ad radio ad as we did, you will be on their list and they will lie and ship your product you never ordered if you choose to not order again.

Replies
Advertisement
Don't Order Any Sample Nor Product From This Company
By -

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I made a big mistake by ordering their free sample which I paid $9.00 Canadian dollar. I received my sample which I started to use. Less than two weeks later, I received, to my surprise, three more bottles and charged 100$ to my Visa. I spent one day on the phone and was told to take it back to Purolator and return it and they would refund half of my money and after they received the product they would refund the other half. I went back to Purolator and I was told that I had to get the account number of the Purity Products. I called back to Purity Products customer care and was put on hold 30 minutes for them to find the product number.

After another 20 minutes a manager named ** answered me and gave me the tracking number and his extension number. He told me that the tracking number would be adequate for Purolator to return the product to them. I went back to Purolator and they laughed at me because they had no idea what I was talking about. I feel like a fool. Without their account number, I could not ship back. I came home and called them again, I was told that they were in a meeting and customer care would not answer phone calls until after one hour. At this time, I had spent more than 5 hours to deal with this matter and it totally ruined my Saturday.

Around 4 o'clock, I called again, I was put on hold another 40 minutes to listen their commercial, one of manager named ** answered the phone and told me that I had to cover the shipping to ship it back, period!! What a scam. Don't trust this company. I even don't trust their product anymore. Please make sure read the paper with free sample, you will be surprise that it doesn't matter how many times you told them that you wouldn't order anything until you call them, they ship to you automatically and charge your Visa right away.

Company Response 11/8/2010:

First let me start by saying we take your complaint very seriously. The order you placed was one of our free bottle promotions. This program is successful because it allows customers the opportunity to try a product before they purchase it. Joining the super saver continuity program is a great option that we make available for customers who want to continue using a product after evaluating it. Super saver offers significant discounts, free shipping and guaranteed reships on a predetermined schedule. It is a practical choice for anyone using a supplement on a regular basis. However you are never obligated to continue receiving orders. As a matter of fact, all of our phone conversations are recorded for quality assurance so if you believe that we sent you a shipment you didn't ask for, we can go back and monitor the call to make sure the offer was presented accurately. If you still have an unresolved issue I ask that you please contact our Customer Care Management Team directly at toll free 1-888-769-7873, they will make sure this matter is taken care of to your complete satisfaction.

Yours in Good Health,
Lori Michel
Quality Control Manager

Replies
Satisfied Customer
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I've been a customer of Purity Products for a couple years now and I think their products are of far better quality than any local drug or vitamin store, as evidenced by the way I feel when I use them. As a health care professional, I'm aware of the importance of taking daily vitamins and supplements. I must admit that I did stop using their brand of vitamin D and C, and Omega 3's, opting for the cheaper ones at The Vitamin Shoppe and GNC, but I didn't get the same results. Those vitamins in your local food market and drug stores are full of fillers, which is why they don't cost much. I had one small billing issue using the super saver program but it was resolved promptly.

The company offers incentives to keep your business by sending the super saver coupons to use towards a free bottle and $20.00 off coupons to used to purchase a new product. Side note, I am not an employee or affiliated with this company in any way, but I felt led to write this because I believe in the product, not to minimize or rebuke anyone else's opinion or complaint.

Replies
Purposely Make It Difficult to Cancel Automatic Shipping
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

It is almost impossible to cancel their automatic shipping/billing. You can tell it's a scam when: You send them an email, and they tell you can't cancel by email - why not? You can't cancel by calling the "order" number - why not? The only way you can cancel is by calling the "customer service number". The automated customer service system will allow you change your automatic shipping quantity, etc, but it won't let you cancel. For this you have to speak to a "customer service rep". I was on the phone for 15 minutes before anyone picked up. I'm sure this delay is purposeful also.

The customer service representative wouldn't stop talking - told me all sorts of BS: account was fully customizable (who cares?). Told me they just wanted to make sure that I got all the CO-Q10 I needed, and since it was a "natural" product I may need more than the free 30 day supply for it to take effect. I said no thanks. Then began all the other offers and discounts. I had to be rude, and said I want to cancel and I don't want to buy anything! This is the worst high pressure, dishonest experience I've ever had with Internet/Mail Order products. My advice is don't do business with these people.

Replies
Advertisement
Even They Know Their Prices Are High!
By -

Yesterday I called to cancel my subscription for their Omega3 and Vitamin D supplements. After trying them for a month, I decided they were not worth the $55 per month cost and I could do better elsewhere. The customer service representative put me on hold while she got a confirmation number from her manager. When she came back on the phone, she said that they really wanted to keep me as a valued customer, so her manager authorized a special lower "super-saver" price for me. I declined, and then another, even lower price was offered, which I again declined.

Finally, because they really wanted to help me so much, I was told I would be given the vitamins at the same, even lower price, that employees pay. I said I don't like dealing with companies that keep lowering the price when you want to discontinue their products, I would rather deal with a company that offers the same always-low price to everyone, all the time. And I feel incredibly stupid for paying the inflated price for the 3 months I had already purchased. If you want to do business with a company like this, just be aware that they have many different price scales and you probably aren't getting the lowest without considerable dickering. Good luck!

Replies
I Want To Cancel
By -

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- April 6, I called Purity Products' Customer Service. After waiting at least 5 minutes, I hung up. I tried again that same day. Waited nearly 10 minutes & finally hung up. April 7, 3:20 PM I emailed Purity Products informing the company that I wanted to cancel my order. An automatic reply, 6:07 PM, informed me that a customer care representative would reply via email within two business days. ** replied April 8, 3:33 PM that they had received my request to cancel my Super Saver order and that it was being processed. April 12, a Super Saver order arrived. I emailed Purity Products April 12, 2:50 PM stating again to cancel the order & that an order had arrived.

7:18 PM, I emailed them and asked for the RMA (return merchandise authorization). I have yet to receive a reply. I am disappointed my request to cancel was ignored as the product was sent to my house. Now, my concerns are growing. I will contact my credit card company today (June 14). I have already contacted the radio station that I heard the Purity Products commercial broadcasted.

Replies
They Say" You Get a Free Trial, Pay for Shipping Only" That's Just So They Can Reel You In
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MANTENO, ILLINOIS -- They said they were giving out a free trial offer - if you liked it you could make future orders. But to receive the trial, you only have to pay for the shipping. How dare they!! The method they use here is to get a hold of your credit card number. They took my credit card and ordered numerous amounts of their product that I did not approve!! And debited my account for something I didn't even order. When I tried to cancel no one would pick up for a long time - 24/7 hour service is just an answering machine. I tried to delete my credit card information and cancel this order and their online site would not let me do neither!!!

SHAME ON THE RADIO STATIONS FOR ADVERTISING THEIR PRODUCT. People are sick and looking for alternative methods hoping they will get some relief of their illnesses with these products. Tired of getting prescription medicines that are toxic to our bodies from doctors who won't take the time to fix the root of the problem but only to cover up the symptoms. People are really sick!! It's sad that professionals take advantage of the weak and who are hopeful...

Replies
Bad Business
By -

A month ago I ordered a free bottle of HA Joint formula plus s/h, I called and told them not to send me anymore to cancel any further transactions. This morning they took out 3 months' supply out of my account without me knowing. I called them and the girl was rude and argued with me. I said to cancel it and refund my money and that was a waste of time. So I am now stuck with a product that I didn't feel a difference and out 84.00 and overdrawn. What a bad thing to happen to a senior citizen!

Company Response 7/14/2011:

I apologize that you received a shipment you weren't anticipating. When you called the toll free number to place your order for the free bottle, the representative would have offered you the option of being on the Super Saver auto-ship program which provides a significant discount off the retail price as well as free shipping and handling on all future orders. Once accepted, they also would have given you information on how to cancel the Super Saver, which you are able to do at any time. We record all calls so we can certainly go back and make sure that the offer was presented correctly.

Our customer service management team and call monitors are here to ensure that all calls are handled in a courteous and professional manner. I apologize if your call to customer service was not 100% satisfactory. Again, we can review any call once we have account information. I encourage you to please call our Customer Care Manager Joel Joseph at toll free 888-769-7873. He will discuss your concerns and will make return and refund arrangements for you as well. Please know that we DO NOT like customers to be unsatisfied. We have been in business for over 18 years and currently have over 2 million customers. We are still growing strong, not because we don't make mistakes, but because if we do, we take whatever steps are necessary to quickly correct them. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to resolve this matter to your complete satisfaction. Thank you.

Yours in Good Health,
Lori Michel
Quality Assurance Director

Replies
Advertisement
Purity
By -

Received an internet trial of Purity Products. Was called out of town and when I returned tried the product for two weeks. It caught in my wrinkles and made me look sun fried. I emailed the company and told them what had happened and cancelled. Received no further emails. One month later my account got deducted for the full amount of the product. I emailed them and was told that return instructions had been emailed to me which I didn't find on my emails. They offered a fifteen dollar return. If you have wrinkles, beware. If you want your money returned, beware.

Replies
This Company Is a Rip Off
By -

I called to order a free sample of their vitamin D supplement, and was told about the automatic enrollment. At which time I was only authorizing a 4.95 charge, and was very specific, that there was to be no more charges unless I phoned them back to order more. The lady on the phone made me feel very uncomfortable, after talking with my husband, I decided to cancel this free sample. I checked with my credit card company and they did put a charge of 5.25 on my credit card on the same day. I have tried to cancel the order 4 times now and they say they have no record of me on file. Now they just put me on hold and ignore me.

This company is a rip off! Very misleading - keeps you on hold for a long time to cancel. And then tell you they have no record of me but they charged my credit card. This scumbag company is scamming people everywhere. There is no recourse but to cancel my credit card. PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF FROM THESE SCUMBAGS AND GO TO WALMART, plus it's about ten times cheaper.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Purity Products Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.2 out of 5, based on 29 ratings and
49 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Purity Products
200 Terminal Drive
Plainview, NY 11803
1-888-769-7873 (ph)
www.purityproducts.com
Compare Health/Fitness Companies