Preview Review

Next Review

Purity Products Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Purposely Make It Difficult to Cancel Automatic Shipping
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

It is almost impossible to cancel their automatic shipping/billing. You can tell it's a scam when: You send them an email, and they tell you can't cancel by email - why not? You can't cancel by calling the "order" number - why not? The only way you can cancel is by calling the "customer service number". The automated customer service system will allow you change your automatic shipping quantity, etc, but it won't let you cancel. For this you have to speak to a "customer service rep". I was on the phone for 15 minutes before anyone picked up. I'm sure this delay is purposeful also.

The customer service representative wouldn't stop talking - told me all sorts of BS: account was fully customizable (who cares?). Told me they just wanted to make sure that I got all the CO-Q10 I needed, and since it was a "natural" product I may need more than the free 30 day supply for it to take effect. I said no thanks. Then began all the other offers and discounts. I had to be rude, and said I want to cancel and I don't want to buy anything! This is the worst high pressure, dishonest experience I've ever had with Internet/Mail Order products. My advice is don't do business with these people.

Replies
Advertisement
Even They Know Their Prices Are High!
By -

Yesterday I called to cancel my subscription for their Omega3 and Vitamin D supplements. After trying them for a month, I decided they were not worth the $55 per month cost and I could do better elsewhere. The customer service representative put me on hold while she got a confirmation number from her manager. When she came back on the phone, she said that they really wanted to keep me as a valued customer, so her manager authorized a special lower "super-saver" price for me. I declined, and then another, even lower price was offered, which I again declined.

Finally, because they really wanted to help me so much, I was told I would be given the vitamins at the same, even lower price, that employees pay. I said I don't like dealing with companies that keep lowering the price when you want to discontinue their products, I would rather deal with a company that offers the same always-low price to everyone, all the time. And I feel incredibly stupid for paying the inflated price for the 3 months I had already purchased. If you want to do business with a company like this, just be aware that they have many different price scales and you probably aren't getting the lowest without considerable dickering. Good luck!

Replies
SCAM! Once They Have Your Credit Card Number, You'll See All Kinds of Unauthorized Charges!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Like everyone else, I heard the "free" offer on the radio. The products sounded good so I called to order (April 2014), knowing there was a $4.95 shipping charge. I was informed of future automatic shipments for the same product and a $49.95 charge, but I figured I'd deal with that once I got to try the product. After 2 weeks, I hadn't had a chance to really try the product like I wanted, so I phoned them and canceled any future shipments. Everything seemed great... until I noticed an unauthorized charge a few months later for $49.95 to Alpha Clean. I had no idea what this was, so called my credit card company to dispute the charge.

Two month later, I noticed another unauthorized charge of $49.95 to workoutdaily.com, so I again called my credit card company to dispute that charge. While combing through my bills, the representative also found a $49.95 charge from the previous month that I had not caught - to raspberryhealth.com.

Now the pattern of the scam was obvious, and as we sought to take action against the fraud, yet ANOTHER charge of $49.91 appeared from something called Simple2Pay. The Credit card company immediately closed my account and set me up with a new credit card number. So beware people - Purity is like an octopus with many tentacles on its arms and you won't even know what got you! SCAM! SCAM!!!

Company Response 01/30/2015:

We're sorry you had that experience. You have confused us with another company though. We do not sell "Alpha Clean" or bill under "workoutdaily.com," "raspberryhealth.com," or "Simple2Pay." These charges are not from our company or any company affiliated with us in any way, shape, or form.

Replies
Cancelling The Supersaver Is Worse Than Doing Your Taxes!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINVIEW, OHIO -- Ok... I tried their product for free and was automatically signed up for the super saver program which I was aware of this fact before I ordered. I tried the product and was not thrilled with it, thought it was too expensive for the benefits. Called and tried to cancel. Was given employee pricing which I hate when you have to call to cancel to get the best deal. That tells me their prices are way TOO high to begin with. You cannot cancel on-line, you cannot cancel by email, you cannot leave a message. So I was on hold for 15 minutes before I could talk to someone.

Then I spoke with a Jeremy. He sounded like he was about to cry when I declined his 3 offers he gave me. Then after he got the authorization number from his supervisor, he read it off to me like he was pissed off. I will be watching my statement closely! Really hate companies that treat you like crap when you want to cancel.

Company Response 01/30/2015:

We apologize for this experience. We hope everything was resolved. If not, please call our Customer Care Coordinator, Joel Joseph, directly at 516-301-5023 or our customer care line at 888-769-7873.

Replies
Advertisement
They Say" You Get a Free Trial, Pay for Shipping Only" That's Just So They Can Reel You In
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MANTENO, ILLINOIS -- They said they were giving out a free trial offer - if you liked it you could make future orders. But to receive the trial, you only have to pay for the shipping. How dare they!! The method they use here is to get a hold of your credit card number. They took my credit card and ordered numerous amounts of their product that I did not approve!! And debited my account for something I didn't even order. When I tried to cancel no one would pick up for a long time - 24/7 hour service is just an answering machine. I tried to delete my credit card information and cancel this order and their online site would not let me do neither!!!

SHAME ON THE RADIO STATIONS FOR ADVERTISING THEIR PRODUCT. People are sick and looking for alternative methods hoping they will get some relief of their illnesses with these products. Tired of getting prescription medicines that are toxic to our bodies from doctors who won't take the time to fix the root of the problem but only to cover up the symptoms. People are really sick!! It's sad that professionals take advantage of the weak and who are hopeful...

Replies
Bad Business
By -

A month ago I ordered a free bottle of HA Joint formula plus s/h, I called and told them not to send me anymore to cancel any further transactions. This morning they took out 3 months' supply out of my account without me knowing. I called them and the girl was rude and argued with me. I said to cancel it and refund my money and that was a waste of time. So I am now stuck with a product that I didn't feel a difference and out 84.00 and overdrawn. What a bad thing to happen to a senior citizen!

Company Response 7/14/2011:

I apologize that you received a shipment you weren't anticipating. When you called the toll free number to place your order for the free bottle, the representative would have offered you the option of being on the Super Saver auto-ship program which provides a significant discount off the retail price as well as free shipping and handling on all future orders. Once accepted, they also would have given you information on how to cancel the Super Saver, which you are able to do at any time. We record all calls so we can certainly go back and make sure that the offer was presented correctly.

Our customer service management team and call monitors are here to ensure that all calls are handled in a courteous and professional manner. I apologize if your call to customer service was not 100% satisfactory. Again, we can review any call once we have account information. I encourage you to please call our Customer Care Manager Joel Joseph at toll free 888-769-7873. He will discuss your concerns and will make return and refund arrangements for you as well. Please know that we DO NOT like customers to be unsatisfied. We have been in business for over 18 years and currently have over 2 million customers. We are still growing strong, not because we don't make mistakes, but because if we do, we take whatever steps are necessary to quickly correct them. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to resolve this matter to your complete satisfaction. Thank you.

Yours in Good Health,
Lori Michel
Quality Assurance Director

Replies
This Company Is a Rip Off
By -

I called to order a free sample of their vitamin D supplement, and was told about the automatic enrollment. At which time I was only authorizing a 4.95 charge, and was very specific, that there was to be no more charges unless I phoned them back to order more. The lady on the phone made me feel very uncomfortable, after talking with my husband, I decided to cancel this free sample. I checked with my credit card company and they did put a charge of 5.25 on my credit card on the same day. I have tried to cancel the order 4 times now and they say they have no record of me on file. Now they just put me on hold and ignore me.

This company is a rip off! Very misleading - keeps you on hold for a long time to cancel. And then tell you they have no record of me but they charged my credit card. This scumbag company is scamming people everywhere. There is no recourse but to cancel my credit card. PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF FROM THESE SCUMBAGS AND GO TO WALMART, plus it's about ten times cheaper.

Replies
Purity Products Vitamin D Offer
By -

Thank you for the posted comments on this company. I was about to order their "30 Day Supply" FREE offer. Just pay the shipping ($4.95) and no problems they will ship same day. Sounded a little "Fishy" that I would get such a great source of Vitamin D and also Omega 3 Fish Oil for only shipping charge. The radio ad stated that they were superior quality products and only available through this special offer. Well, thanks to my Irish skepticism. I found this site and read the comments. Thank you! Thank you! You have saved me so much torment.

Replies
Advertisement
Complaining Unable to Cancel Autoship and They Overdrafted Me!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I ordered 'free trial' product, paid nominal shipping fee. Then, I called to cancel 'autoship' and could not navigate thru the myriad of prompts in the auto-system; unable to get a person on the phone. Auto system said next delivery would be November, so I figured I had ample time to try to get a person on the phone, or perhaps I would actually enjoy the product by then and want to be on autoship... Just had no money this month. They hit my account for $125 and I got text alert from bank that my account was overdrawn, and THAT fee is $36.

The check I wrote to school for my son's lunch then caused ANOTHER overdraft fee of $36. FINALLY got a person on the phone who: A.) constantly interrupted me, B.) constantly talked over me, C.) offered me a refund of $60. I declined her offer of a refund, as that doesn't even cover the two overdraft fees. I told her she lost a customer. How frustrating that you can't email customer service, get a live chat or a person on the phone so as to avoid this problem.

Company Response 01/30/2015:

We apologize for this experience. We hope everything was resolved. If not, please call our Customer Care Coordinator, Joel Joseph, directly at 516-301-5023 or our customer care line at 888-769-7873.

Replies
Shady Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OCALA, FLORIDA -- I ordered a couple products from Purity Products and decided I was no longer interested in taking them. I called to cancel and the girl went round and round about what a good deal it is and even lowers the price. I keep telling her I want to cancel. She offers to change my super saver to another product. We chat about this for a few minutes but in the end I say "please cancel, if I want something else I will call back."

I assume the account is canceled and lo and behold a few months later, here is a charge for auto ship. I call and am told I am wrong I did not cancel my products. I repeatedly asked to be canceled and was not. A very shady company if you ask me. Beware of their "FREE" products!

Company Response 08/07/2014:

We want to resolve this issue. Unfortunately we don't have enough of your contact information to track down the order. We will review the call. If you did not want to be enrolled in our autoship savings program, and discussed that with our representative, you should not have been billed anything further. Please call our Customer Care Manager, Joel Joseph, at 1-888-769-7873. He will make sure that this is resolved immediately and to your full satisfaction.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Purity Products Rating:
Star Star Half star Empty star Empty star
2.3 out of 5, based on 31 ratings and
51 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Purity Products
200 Terminal Drive
Plainview, NY 11803
1-888-769-7873 (ph)
www.purityproducts.com
Compare Health/Fitness Companies