Preview Review

Next Review

Purity Products Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Cancelling The Supersaver Is Worse Than Doing Your Taxes!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINVIEW, OHIO -- Ok... I tried their product for free and was automatically signed up for the super saver program which I was aware of this fact before I ordered. I tried the product and was not thrilled with it, thought it was too expensive for the benefits. Called and tried to cancel. Was given employee pricing which I hate when you have to call to cancel to get the best deal. That tells me their prices are way TOO high to begin with. You cannot cancel on-line, you cannot cancel by email, you cannot leave a message. So I was on hold for 15 minutes before I could talk to someone.

Then I spoke with a Jeremy. He sounded like he was about to cry when I declined his 3 offers he gave me. Then after he got the authorization number from his supervisor, he read it off to me like he was pissed off. I will be watching my statement closely! Really hate companies that treat you like crap when you want to cancel.

Company Response 01/30/2015:

We apologize for this experience. We hope everything was resolved. If not, please call our Customer Care Coordinator, Joel Joseph, directly at 516-301-5023 or our customer care line at 888-769-7873.

Replies
Advertisement
They Say" You Get a Free Trial, Pay for Shipping Only" That's Just So They Can Reel You In
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MANTENO, ILLINOIS -- They said they were giving out a free trial offer - if you liked it you could make future orders. But to receive the trial, you only have to pay for the shipping. How dare they!! The method they use here is to get a hold of your credit card number. They took my credit card and ordered numerous amounts of their product that I did not approve!! And debited my account for something I didn't even order. When I tried to cancel no one would pick up for a long time - 24/7 hour service is just an answering machine. I tried to delete my credit card information and cancel this order and their online site would not let me do neither!!!

SHAME ON THE RADIO STATIONS FOR ADVERTISING THEIR PRODUCT. People are sick and looking for alternative methods hoping they will get some relief of their illnesses with these products. Tired of getting prescription medicines that are toxic to our bodies from doctors who won't take the time to fix the root of the problem but only to cover up the symptoms. People are really sick!! It's sad that professionals take advantage of the weak and who are hopeful...

Replies
Bad Business
By -

A month ago I ordered a free bottle of HA Joint formula plus s/h, I called and told them not to send me anymore to cancel any further transactions. This morning they took out 3 months' supply out of my account without me knowing. I called them and the girl was rude and argued with me. I said to cancel it and refund my money and that was a waste of time. So I am now stuck with a product that I didn't feel a difference and out 84.00 and overdrawn. What a bad thing to happen to a senior citizen!

Company Response 7/14/2011:

I apologize that you received a shipment you weren't anticipating. When you called the toll free number to place your order for the free bottle, the representative would have offered you the option of being on the Super Saver auto-ship program which provides a significant discount off the retail price as well as free shipping and handling on all future orders. Once accepted, they also would have given you information on how to cancel the Super Saver, which you are able to do at any time. We record all calls so we can certainly go back and make sure that the offer was presented correctly.

Our customer service management team and call monitors are here to ensure that all calls are handled in a courteous and professional manner. I apologize if your call to customer service was not 100% satisfactory. Again, we can review any call once we have account information. I encourage you to please call our Customer Care Manager Joel Joseph at toll free 888-769-7873. He will discuss your concerns and will make return and refund arrangements for you as well. Please know that we DO NOT like customers to be unsatisfied. We have been in business for over 18 years and currently have over 2 million customers. We are still growing strong, not because we don't make mistakes, but because if we do, we take whatever steps are necessary to quickly correct them. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to resolve this matter to your complete satisfaction. Thank you.

Yours in Good Health,
Lori Michel
Quality Assurance Director

Replies
Purity Products Vitamin D Offer
By -

Thank you for the posted comments on this company. I was about to order their "30 Day Supply" FREE offer. Just pay the shipping ($4.95) and no problems they will ship same day. Sounded a little "Fishy" that I would get such a great source of Vitamin D and also Omega 3 Fish Oil for only shipping charge. The radio ad stated that they were superior quality products and only available through this special offer. Well, thanks to my Irish skepticism. I found this site and read the comments. Thank you! Thank you! You have saved me so much torment.

Replies
Advertisement
A Little Bit of Bait and a Whole Lot of Switch
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MINNESOTA -- Here is what these people do. They offer a "Free Sample Bottle" where you only pay for shipping and handling for $4.95. Then when you call in, you discover that the bottle is enough for.... 15 days!!! Not even enough of the product to enable the buyer to do a trial equal to the time frames they presented in their radio pitch. Soooo when I asked to buy a second bottle so I could actually purchase have enough product to do a fair test, they quoted an astronomical price and would only offer the product at a normal price if I committed to their quarterly shipping program where you have to buy $125 worth at a time.

"But I just want to buy enough extra of the product to do the test which you want me to do...!" "Sorry but to actually receive that much of the product you have to sign up for our quarterly auto ship, or pay $2 a day!!!" I was so surprised at the utter stupidity of their marketing reasoning that I decided to write this and call my station.

Hey Purity, you just spent the precious goodwill that you advertised, promoted and spent money to earn. A new client calls in.... what an opportunity to have someone pick up the phone wanting to give a fair trial to your product (and your company) and then... you blew it. Instead of making it easy for people to fairly try it out, you instead immediately want to expand the sale and sink a deep long term hook. Shame on you!

Company Response 02/09/2015:

Thank you for your comments. We aspire to create a win-win relationship with our special free bottle offer and with all of our customers. We are sorry that your experience was not what you had expected. That is unfortunate, as we are devoted to creating very satisfied customers. Please know that even one displeased customer upsets us. Below are a few points that we hope will clarify our position, and we look forward to helping you in the future if you are so inclined.

  • When you dial into one of our 800 numbers that offer a free bottle, we will sell the free bottle only with no prerequisite to go onto any continuity program. The customer merely pays for shipping.
    o If you should choose to save money and try our advertised product on the continuity program we do invite people to join our super saver program – and you can cancel anytime.
    o On our auto-ship program, the product typically costs about $1.25 a day.

  • We have a dedicated, well trained customer service team standing by to please our customers. Any questions or comments can be easily managed thru customer care at 1-888-769-7873. The hours are Monday-Thursday 9am-9pm ET, Friday 9am-7pm ET, and Saturday 9am-5pm ET. With an A+ rating from the BBB, we can assure you we take customer satisfaction very seriously.

  • We are proud to do business in America, employing many people locally here on Long Island. We is quite charitable as well. We are devoted to product innovation and do not compromise for quality. We embrace good values such as integrity, respect, consideration and more. We serve our community and sponsor events to raise awareness for health and charity.

  • We donate money locally, nationally and globally – taking our civic responsibilities seriously.

  • We has a mission to make America a healthier place to live through health aging. We enjoy incredibly high customer satisfaction ratings, and we are dedicated to providing elite nutritional supplements, which follow the science.

  • Our superior quality vitamin formulations are scrutinized by our leading Quality Assurance department. We follow all cGMP regulations and guidelines.

  • We believe we offer people a terrific opportunity with our free bottle offers. Some are 15 days and some are 30 days. You just pay for shipping, and get to put the supplement to the test. We feel this is a very fair arrangement. Win-win. If a customer is not fully satisfied, we are pleased to provide a refund or cancel all future orders. We're not sure why this is being perceived as a “bait and switch.” It is perceived by most of our customers as a fair and generous offer. And that is our motive.

We have legions of very satisfied customers, and hope by better understanding our approach to conducting business you will see it as a wholesome, fair, friendly way to introduce our products to customers. We hope you might even consider one of our supplements in the future. If you have any questions, feel free to call me direct at 516-301-5023.

Thank you,

Joel Joseph
Customer Care Coordinator

Replies
Complaining Unable to Cancel Autoship and They Overdrafted Me!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I ordered 'free trial' product, paid nominal shipping fee. Then, I called to cancel 'autoship' and could not navigate thru the myriad of prompts in the auto-system; unable to get a person on the phone. Auto system said next delivery would be November, so I figured I had ample time to try to get a person on the phone, or perhaps I would actually enjoy the product by then and want to be on autoship... Just had no money this month. They hit my account for $125 and I got text alert from bank that my account was overdrawn, and THAT fee is $36.

The check I wrote to school for my son's lunch then caused ANOTHER overdraft fee of $36. FINALLY got a person on the phone who: A.) constantly interrupted me, B.) constantly talked over me, C.) offered me a refund of $60. I declined her offer of a refund, as that doesn't even cover the two overdraft fees. I told her she lost a customer. How frustrating that you can't email customer service, get a live chat or a person on the phone so as to avoid this problem.

Company Response 01/30/2015:

We apologize for this experience. We hope everything was resolved. If not, please call our Customer Care Coordinator, Joel Joseph, directly at 516-301-5023 or our customer care line at 888-769-7873.

Replies
Shady Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OCALA, FLORIDA -- I ordered a couple products from Purity Products and decided I was no longer interested in taking them. I called to cancel and the girl went round and round about what a good deal it is and even lowers the price. I keep telling her I want to cancel. She offers to change my super saver to another product. We chat about this for a few minutes but in the end I say "please cancel, if I want something else I will call back."

I assume the account is canceled and lo and behold a few months later, here is a charge for auto ship. I call and am told I am wrong I did not cancel my products. I repeatedly asked to be canceled and was not. A very shady company if you ask me. Beware of their "FREE" products!

Company Response 08/07/2014:

We want to resolve this issue. Unfortunately we don't have enough of your contact information to track down the order. We will review the call. If you did not want to be enrolled in our autoship savings program, and discussed that with our representative, you should not have been billed anything further. Please call our Customer Care Manager, Joel Joseph, at 1-888-769-7873. He will make sure that this is resolved immediately and to your full satisfaction.

Replies
Good Product - Stranglehold Recurring Shipments!!
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

I've used various of Purity Products vitamins and supplements, found them to be of good quality and have noticeable benefits. But if you sign up for recurring shipments to get the best pricing, you cannot put shipping on hold if you need to, only space it out more. So you have to "manage" the timing so you don't get product before you want. Who has time for that??? If you want to cancel the recurring shipping, you can't do it online (you can manage other details of the shipping online). You have to call in to cancel.

An annoyance at the least, and you will be subjected to another sales job "in your interest" because apparently you're not bright enough to know when you don't want something. That's the official company justification, though not worded quite like that.

Replies
Advertisement
I Didn't Get Scammed
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

Heard a radio ad for a blueberry supplement... the pitch sold me, it was exactly what I needed so I called to take advantage of the free trial. It was hard work to order just the free sample and say no to any "deal" that involved auto shipping but I stuck to my guns! I got the free product only having to pay a small shipping fee and I loved the product. They didn't take advantage of having my card number. I didn't get enrolled in the auto ship/auto charge program. I just got my one bottle. I want to order it again, but reading all of these reviews is causing me to think again...

Replies
If You Want to Cancel Set Aside 30 Minutes on the Phone
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

INTERNET -- You can't cancel your auto shipment online or by email. By phone you have to be the person that started the account to cancel it. My wife ordered it for me and over the phone I started the auto ship but now it is all about making canceling it as hard as possible. Felt no changes when taking this product. After hearing all the radio 30 minute ads I now realize this is about them making as much money they can. Not about your health just about your pocketbook. Run from these people. They are the 21st century traveling medicine show.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Purity Products Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.2 out of 5, based on 32 ratings and
52 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Purity Products
200 Terminal Drive
Plainview, NY 11803
1-888-769-7873 (ph)
www.purityproducts.com
Compare Health/Fitness Companies