Preview Review

Next Review

Dish Network Consumer Reviews - Page 4

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Poor Dish Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WEBBERS FALLS, OKLAHOMA -- I had been with Dish in Grayslake in Illinois for over 17 years when I moved to Oklahoma. I called Dish and took a leave of absence from their service till I could buy a house here. Once I found a house I called Dish for new service. They first sent out a female contractor who set the dish on the eve of the home and found she could not get a signal. She had trees in the way. She told me and that four trees needed to be removed. I called a handyman and he came over and cut the trees but still no signal. After almost 12 hours she gave up and said she would have someone come back the following week.

The office then sent out a tech who got out of the truck and said there were too many trees, I would never have tried to hook up service for you. Let me walk around with my scanner and see if you have a better spot. He then told me he could get me a signal if I would allow a couple of post to be placed in my front yard. After I agreed he said "I will call Okie dig and get them out early next week to look at the yard before we can dig." I understood and agreed to wait. The next week I had a third tech come out who said that Okie dig had never been called but he had notified them and they would be next week and the office would have to send out someone again.

The next week **, a tech came and complained he was only given 15 minutes to do the job, and that the contractor had used the wrong line to install and it all needed to be replaced. He then called his office and started to work. After about two hours he came outside and said "Well bad news". I asked him what was wrong and he showed me in his haste he had pulled my TV off the TV stand and it had broken plus it put a hole in my wall. He was real upset and kept saying he hoped he would not get fired over it or at least written up.

I called his boss the next day and was assured they would pay for the set. After 7 months I did get a check for about half of it's cost. If I had to charge them for my phone time it would have been six times that much. All the time I had been waiting to be paid. I complained the Internet was slow and horrible. Dish finally sent out a tech, ** again. He told me he had been written up but he guess he deserved it. He then went outside to look at the system. After five minutes he came back inside and told me he had repaired the slow Internet. He said he had to cut a ground for the phone which was not used anyway but was too close to the Dish install.

A few months later their was a lightning storm a few miles away. I went to bed because my signal was gone. When I woke up the next morning all three TV's were dead. I called Dish and they said for $10 they would send out another tech. I asked them to send someone other than **. I wanted another set of eyes on this problem.

** came out that Saturday and after about two minutes found that ** had cut the wrong ground. He had cut the one for the Dish system. He told me he had it in his report and that Dish would have to replace the TV's. He took photos and checked everything including the TV's. He also installed new Hopper as well as the Joy boxes. I boxed up the old units when he was here and called Dish to request the labels to send back the old equipment. I was told to write Attention ** on the boxes.

The following week ** the lead technician came over to look at the boxes and look at the system. I told him that ** from Colorado Corporate was assigned to me as a claims adjuster. After a half hour or so ** said he had moved the direction of my Internet dish because it was pointed in the wrong direction. And that sometimes even if the Hopper systems are UL listed they give you problems and can not be grounded. He also told me that I had a reversed wire in the master bedroom which could account for the one TV blowing out.

After he left I called my electrician ** who has been licensed for over 40 years. He came over and checked the line. He told me he could not find a problem. I told him ** had showed me his tester and it said it was bad. He pulled out the tester he carried and it showed good. He then took the outlet out and examined it and put it back. Shook his hand and said they are trying to pull a flimflam on me. He did not charge me because he had checked the electric out for me before and installed a new 200 amp breaker box a few weeks earlier.

I made several calls over the next weeks to ** and to the local office. Just before the two month date of losing my TV's the manager, ** told me that he could offer me $450 for the sets. This is again close to half of the price I paid for the three new TV's all purchased in the last year. I told him you do know these were all three TV/DVD combo units. He said I know but you do not have to agree. Finally I told him "Fine send me my money and we are done". I am tired of fighting for this money which is due me. If it were reversed and I owed Dish you would have been paid the full amount quickly.

He then sent me a form to fill out that reads: "By your signature, you agree that you are completely satisfied with the resolution of this damage claim. You understand that Dish Network Services and affiliate consider this claim to be closed and will not accept further liabilities regarding this claim. You agree that the existence of this claim and it's terms and conditions are to be kept strictly confidential by all parties involved."

I refuse to sign this agreement because it is a hush order and there are several litigations that could happen if it were signed. He agreed to call corporate legal and ask to have the document changed to read from this day forward. Today 9/26/2014 we talked and he told me that the legal team refused to change the form at all. And that the ball was in my court. If I want paid I will have to sign it.

Well the form as I told him says signed on this date so in a couple of days I will sign it but not till I have let the world know what a horrible service I have received and the way they treat customers. I could not even get a call back from ** so I am writing this for all to see before I sign.

Replies
Advertisement
Lying Thieves!!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

TAMPA, FLORIDA -- So first I called about their packages and the woman gave me prices and told me the package price for America's top whatever and said yes it comes with AMC, Disney and all that plus I would get internet added on and my monthly amount would be $32 a month. Then I called back to find out if it would be possible to get just the Internet and they said no it wasn't possible, but that the package was a great deal. So I asked the guy putting in my package if I would be getting all the channels I wanted like AMC, Disney, Nick and etc. He lied and said yes. So I went about the whole process, said yes to the 2 year contract like a fool.

Next thing I know the installer comes out and installs our DVR thing and I even asked him, "Ok so it's $30 a month, correct?" And he said, "Correct." Then after he installed the DVR thing I asked, "Okay so what about the internet?" And he said that was through a different company. He pretended to know the package we had and channels I was going to get saying, "Oh man you guys got a great package and you'll be able to record 4 shows while watching something on TV at that moment." Then he looked at our guide and said, "Well it will take 30 mins for you to be able to access the rest of the shows."

Ok so then I call this EarthLink internet company and they tell me I'm in a 1 year contract with them through Dish and it will be $90 to cancel, on top of that the $14.99 for the internet was only that price for 3 months and then it goes to $40 a month (even though the salesman happened to forget to mention that and the manager went back and listened to the recording and admitted he didn't tell me that nifty little detail). So then I'm already pissed off and I go looking through to try to watch my show on AMC to calm down some and it says unauthorized, please call this number.

I call the number and tell them what's going on and nothing but apologies. Ok well apologies isn't going to solve my problem. I check my account to see how much I have really been charged and they charged me $19.99 and $1.00 2x's. When I asked the woman about it after being transferred to the billing department she tells me, "Oh it will go away. It's not a real charge." And I told her there was a telephone number next to it and then she tells me, "Oh that's the charge from the retail company we used to send out a technician to your house."

So then I told her, "I want to talk to the highest person on the totem pole," and that woman told me, "Well what do you want from me??" I said to cancel the service and refund my money, her reply was, "Okay pay me $400 and we will gladly cancel the service!" POS company if you ask me. Do not go through this company.

Replies
Billing FRAUD
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ORTING, WASHINGTON -- On 09/03/14 I called to order Dish cable and internet services. After receiving a flier in the mail saying that we could get internet service for $19 and some change per month, and the cable package that we wanted for $29 and some change per month. I was on the phone for approximately an hour and 45 minutes to get this process going. While on that call, I was told that the $19 internet service was not offered in my area, and it would be around $34 per month. I was also told that the cable package that we wanted would be $36 per month (later finding out from another person there that the additional $7 was for a DVR that I never once asked for!).

I was told by the guy that I talked to that he was charging us $174 and some change for setup costs and our first month of service. I agreed to this, and when I thought that I was finally done with the phone call he told me that he then had to transfer me to someone else to hook up the internet service. Once I was transferred I found out that the $174 and change that had been charged to my account did not include the setup and that the billing would also be separate for the internet service.

At this point after well over 2 hours on the phone I told them that I just wanted to cancel everything and have our card refunded. The guy I was talking to told me he could not do that and that I would have to hold, and then hung up on me. After calling back and talking to 2 more people I finally was told that she would refund the charges and cancel our setup. However, she told me we would only be refunded $124 and some change and that that was all we had been charged. I said "are you sure, because I was told it was $174" and she said "yes, it was only $124 and change."

Today, I went to the bank. On the bank statement, it shows charges as follows: 9/5/14 Dish Network-on 800 894 9131 Co (pending) $124.36, 9/5/14 Dish Network-on 800 894 9131 Co (pending) $1.00, 9/5/14 Dish Network-cr Englewood Co (pending) $1.00, 9/4/14 Check Crd Purchase 09/04 Infinity Dish 3 866-659-3474 Fl ** (processed) $49.95.

After seeing these I called to speak with a supervisor. The first call that I made was transferred to a supervisor. He told me that he did not see a charge for $49.95 but only a charge of $124.36, and that was what was going to be refunded. I explained to him everything on the statement above and he told me he would have to put me on hold, and he hung up on me.

I called again. The guy that answered the phone, not a supervisor, told me that in order for this to be researched that I have to fax my bank statement in to be reviewed. He said he also did not see this charge. I have had ENOUGH of sitting on the phone for hours on end and being hung up on. It is not my responsibility to go find a fax machine to send a company a bank statement that I absolutely do not trust them with after the fact that there is a charge that absolutely no one I have talked to with DISH can see. This is absolutely ridiculous!

Replies
DISH Network Is Evil
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

EUGENE, OREGON -- Since signing up with DISH Network we have had a slew of issues. They have improperly billed us left and right and it takes hours on the phone to have them correct it. The service itself performs poorly and often is very spotty. The internet will stop working for days at a time.

When we moved we were assured we would have our services transferred promptly and according to our wishes. The satellite installation tech arrived promptly but blatantly ignored my requests that he do NOT install the satellite directly onto our house and in doing so, caused damage to the new expensive vinyl side paneling. We have only just purchased this home and now it already has damages as a result of their negligence. Worse still, it voided the warranty on our entire house for the vinyl siding.

I requested the service tech install on the wood portions of the house in the back and out of sheer laziness, it was slapped on the front instead. We have since issued several complaints on the issue and requested DISH be liable for the repairs. Our complaints have gone completely ignored.

It had been 38 days since we moved and DISH network had failed to install our internet services, but has still been charging us for them. They insisted it can take up to ten business days to install (which has been far exceeded) and that they still charge for services during that time. I called and was on the phone for almost three hours trying to settle the matter.

I was transferred repeatedly and forced to explain my issue seven times. Near the end of the call DISH finally assured me that we would be receiving internet service the very next day. Not only did this not happen, but they failed to even do us the courtesy of a phone call to let us know they would not be coming, wasting one of my days off.

I promptly contacted them after that and was again assured they would be out very shortly. Another week passed with no word. I called with my final phone call insisting that they either have a service tech out to install our internet by the following day or we would be contacting the BBB and demanding a termination of our contract. They blew us off again.

DISH network had not been providing the services for which they were charging us and refused to allow us to break our contract agreement and seek services elsewhere. After a huge number of complaints we had been completely ignored, treated with disregard and made victim by DISH Network.

I contacted the BBB and after that DISH contacted me to cancel my contract. I was assured that the early termination fee would be waived. I later received an email that our return of equipment kit is on its way in the mail. Meanwhile, checking my online banking, found that a month later they have charged us our monthly bill again. When I called to get it reversed first they said they have no record of the payment, and then said it's an early termination fee. BULL. This is the very worst company I have ever dealt with!

Replies
Advertisement
Hard to Cancel - Even if You've Passed Away!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SPRINGFIELD, MISSOURI -- When my 80-year-old father passed away 4/16/15, I promptly called places he did business with to let them know. DISH was by far the most unsympathetic, most frustrating place I've ever dealt with. When I told them my dad had passed away and I needed to cancel his service and return the equipment (trying to do the right thing here!), the service person tried to sell me a BETTER package. I told her no one would be living at the residence and explained again my father had passed away. She continued to try to offer me more months, better pricing, etc. I finally screamed at her, "WHAT PART OF DEAD DO YOU NOT UNDERSTAND?"

I demanded to be dispatched to someone who could speak and understand English. The next person also tried to talk me into keeping the service. But after 30 minutes of arguing, they finally agreed to send me a box so that I could dismantle the equipment and ship it back. Wouldn't you think they'd send someone out to do this for you? Especially when you've had a death in the family and already dealing with so many things? Oh no. It is the customer's responsibility to send back the equipment. When the box finally arrived, we promptly packed up the DISH equipment and returned it. I kept up with the tracking to make double sure it returned to DISH.

A few months later, they started billing my deceased father for $13.01. I had to call and go through another thirty-minute hassle arguing about a bill we did not owe. DISH turned it over to collections after promising they'd write off the $13.01. Now I'm dealing with collections over a stinking $13.01 WE DO NOT OWE. I'd think TWICE about engaging services with this company. I'm hearing more and more horror stories from other people who've experienced the same thing when they try to cancel out of DISH. It doesn't matter if you're moving, if you die, if you're financially strapped, DISH DOES NOT CARE OR SYMPATHIZE WITH ANYONE.

Replies
Coax Cable Fire
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LITTLETON, FLORIDA -- On April 7, 2014 my son went by my home only to discover that the back side of my house was on FIRE... He quickly started ripping off siding and put the fire out with a water hose. Now here is the bad part, usually he DOES NOT come by early, and my BLIND mother-in-law is home alone. Thank God he came by early or it could have been a terrible situation.

I called Dish @ 5:55 pm after approximately 89 minutes, in 5 calls to "customer service" to get someone out to the house to check the wiring. The best they could do was have someone out the next afternoon. I was not happy with this, was scared my house might burn down. The next day 4/8 I contacted another Dish contractor and they had a tech come out and inspect. He stated in his written report "cable shorted out causing the siding/mulch to catch fire." He did make sure the cable/receiver was disconnected. Charged $75.00 for house call. Later that afternoon a Area Business Manager came out, took pictures, spoke with my husband, never heard from him again.

On 4/10 the company that installed the system several years ago came by, same thing, took pictures. Received a letter from them on 4/18 stating that "an assessment has been completed, however, we were not able to determine that the issue was related to installation. Based on this, please be advised we have denied the claim." I called the company a total of 3 times to request a copy of their assessment. Still have not received.

Got a letter from Dish dated May 23, stating "Our engineering dept has performed a thorough investigation of this allegation and determined that the damage was not a result of any malfunction of your receiver or other Dish Network equipment. As a result, no reimbursement or payment will be made to you."

I spoke with the Corporate Field Resolutions Dept, and told them that the receiver was NOT was caught on fire, but to no avail. He stated that once the equipment was installed it became mine and my responsibility. I can claim with my homeowners insurance and if they feel they can pursue Dish. First of all I did not want to claim with my insurance, it was DISH FAULT.

They also stated that the damage was probably caused by "animal activity", so I responded with why aren't the coax placed in a protective (PVC) pipe? Again not their responsibility. As you can see from the pictures the damage was not extensive, but, still there was damage that needs to be repaired. So I will contact my insurance company and see.

Again Dish Network has the WORST customer service I have ever encountered. If you have Dish PLEASE check your coax lines. If you live in the country (like I do), you might want to "critter proof" your lines because Dish will NOT HELP YOU IN ANY WAY....

Replies
Dish Network Fraud
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ENGLEWOOD, COLORADO -- After cancelling my account with Comcast, I decided to look into Dish after I was mailed an ad stating that I would get free HD for life, a Hopper, and free installation. PERFECT! All for about half of what Comcast cost. I called the number on the ad and specified what channel I wanted and had the representative repeat that I was indeed going to get that channel with the package I ordered, free HD for life, and a Hopper. I paid the deposit and verbally agreed to a contract over the phone.

The AD also stated that we would get same day installation. I was then transferred to the installation scheduling department who told me that they do NOT offer same day installation and that they cannot control all the ads that go out. What?! OK, I let that one go. When the installer came to my house, I told him that I did not want the dish on my house but instead on a tripod to which he agreed. I stayed outside to work on the yard until he told me the installation was finished. I came inside to about 30 feet of cables running through my house. After expressing my frustration he then slid the cables under the wall to "hide" the cables.

I didn't care, at least he tried. He then turned on the box. I instantly noticed I did not have any HD service. He told me that his work order was for the basic package that did not include HD service or the channel I specifically requested or the Hopper and that he could not do anything about it so I would have to call. Fine. I called Dish and that was when they showed their true colors.

Dish informed me that in order to get HD for life I would have to pay an additional deposit and that their records show that I never requested HD or the channel I wanted. I told them that I honestly did not care about the Hopper as long as I got HD and the channel I signed up for in the first place. I was called a liar and told that I would have to talk to the executive resolution team. I talked to a woman who told me that she would pull the phone conversation and give me a call within 24 to 48 hours to resolve the issue. I waited 4 weeks and still no phone call.

I called Dish once again and they said that the phone call still hadn't been pulled and that the woman I talked to was too busy with other customers to help me anytime soon and that it would be additional 4 weeks. I voiced my frustration and was told I would get a call in 24 hours. Surprise, no call and the woman I talked to was never available to talk to me. I waited one more week and called again, the representative told me that there was nothing they could do and that the call still hadn't been pulled.

I let them know that if they did not give me the deal I was promised based on DISH'S OWN AD that I would cancel. I was threatened that if I did that I would have to pay even more money to break my contract. After threatening legal action all of a sudden I was allowed out of my contract with no further fees. The cancellation was explained to me...

I was told I would receive a box in 3-5 days with a prepaid UPS label to return the equipment and all I had to do was follow the instructions inside the box. I had 30 days to return the equipment. 3 weeks later, the box finally came. I boxed up the equipment and got it to UPS ASAP. Because of Thanksgiving, it got to DISH one day past their 30 day policy. They then deducted a ridiculous charge that I was never informed of right out of my checking account.

I called Dish again and was told that it was my fault for not getting the equipment to them on time. I explained that the box was not delivered to me in a timely fashion and if they go to UPS.com and look up the box they will see that. I was told by the representative, "That isn't my job ma'am." (I am a sir, and I had to correct her 5 times and she still called me ma'am.)

I told her that they overdrew my account and I needed to have a refund issued ASAP. I was told that a refund would take up to a month but if I held they would transfer me to a resolution team. Instead, I was hung up on. Called again and explained to a different representative, I was hung up on again. Called yet again and finally go through to a supervisor who told me that I was entitled to refund but they cannot do a refund instantly that it does take up to a month.

I disputed and informed them that they have no issue taking money out, why does it need to take so long to return? She said that she didn't know. After being on the phone with Dish for 5 hours, I finally got a refund that was guaranteed to be returned in 2 business days....

I waited 2 business days, still no refund to my account. I called yet again and was told that they did issue the refund but it was my bank that hadn't accepted it. Called my bank, there was no record of a refund. Called Dish who then stated that there was no refund coming as there was no information on my account. WHAT?!

After going through the process yet again and waiting 3 business days (while racking up overdraft charges at my bank for almost a week) I got my refund. Dish did not offer to cover my overdraft fees but they did tell me that I am responsible for shipping charges from their prepaid UPS label that can be anywhere from 16-40 dollars depending "on the day" as it changes daily. UGH! I asked about the actual dish and tripod that is still on my property. I was told to keep it and take it to The Dump. I asked them to pick it up, they informed me that it would be a $50 charge for one of their technicians to pick up anything. WHATEVER!

Do NOT ever deal with Dish. They entice you with great offers but then once you have a contract they lie, cheat, and steal until they can no longer get anymore out of you. Never once did I get an apology, a kind word, or compensation for any of my negative experiences. Keep in mind, this is a condensed review based on months of negative issues with Dish.

Replies
Awful
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I've been an unhappy Dish customer for 9 years. Every few months I get a bill saying I owe more than our last agreement. I would then call them and go through same old song and dance... they would say the promotion, which I was told was good for a year, had ended. Even though that agreement was made only a few months earlier. I like a dummy not wanting to hassle with the alternative would agree to the few dollars increase and on we went... till last month and another increased bill arrived.

So this time, I canceled my service and Dish as agreed shut off my service and sent me their confirming cancellation email, with a sweet footnote saying they hoped I'd reconsider and come back. I called them and asked if they had reconsidered their price increase to my bill and they said NO. I replied... "I'm done."

The supervisor representative then said, "Do you want me to cancel your account?" I replied... "It's already canceled." He said, "No, it isn't you 'just' reactivated it. And if you cancel now, you will have to pay an early termination fee." I said, "I'm not going to continue playing your games. My service is off and I have your cancellation email that you sent to me two days earlier... we're done. Goodbye!"

Dish then reactivated my service; with fewer channels I might add and sent me a bill. Needless to say at this point I can't believe what has and is happening. I think Dish Corporate can't know this is how their customers are treated. So I called Dish corporate offices in Englewood, Colorado. Phone# 303-723-1000 ext. **... I left six (6) detailed 'short version' messages for Kathy Schneider, Sr. VP Customer Service asking her to call me and to date NO ONE has returned my call. So in closing... STAY AWAY FROM DISH!!! Life is too short to have this kind of BAD energy in your life.

Replies
Advertisement
Satelitte Internet Issues, Reception Problems, and Slow!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SOMERVILLE, ALABAMA -- My family decided to switch to Dish after being loyal DirecTV customers, because we had recently acquired an HD TV at the time and Dish was offering free HD channels. Also, at the time we had a maddeningly slow phone-internet service that was pretty much a pure pain in the butt, so we bought DishNet too. Our internet speed is 65Mbps, but only if we did not use up our 30GB data limit each month.

Now, let me further explain the internet problems. The 30GB of data is split in half -- 15GB from 6am-2am, and the other half from 2am-6am. Therefore, if we went over that 15GB limit on one side, you would have a 1Mbps speed until the other 15GB switched over. Also, because the service is a SATELLITE service, whenever it rained a little hard or it was particularly windy, it wouldn't connect. Not a big deal, right?

Now I'm going to go into the DVR service issues we had. After a couple of years, my mother (who uses the service the most) noticed that the receiver was being slow and/or freezing. Therefore, not recording the shows we wanted if they were on at the time (because this seemed to happen most often whenever we were watching something that we WANTED to see) and requiring a reset for the problem to be fixed. It would also happen if we were trying to switch from one recording show to another (because we could only record 2 shows at a time, and if we were recording 2 at a time, we could only watch one or the other) and therefore ruining the recording.

As time went on, this problem grew worse until it was pretty much a daily issue, and it finally drove my parents batty enough that they were driven to switch back to DirecTV (because Dish's service also was knocked out during a strong wind or storms, a problem we'd never had with DirecTV) and not only are we receiving a better service (recording 5 shows at once instead of 2, a larger DVR memory, DVR in all rooms instead of one, etc.) we are also paying less.

The only bad thing is that we can't leave DishNet because DirecTV's counterpart is far more expensive than what we are paying now. But since we've switched to DirecTV, our DishNet service has been slower and doesn't seem to reach the 65Mbps we had before, even though we're still paying for it (the fastest I've checked it to be is 19Mbps [I check the speed with my Android phone]).

I've never had so much grief with a satellite service before. And yes, we have replaced our receiver when the recording issues started, and guess what? THEY DIDN'T GO AWAY. Don't get Dish. Even if you have to pay more for DirecTV service, I'd rather save myself the headache dealing with Dish causes.

Replies
Total Incompetence
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

GRAY COURT, SOUTH CAROLINA -- Reception is always bad when it rains or the wind blows but could be somewhat expected from any satellite. Remotes have to be replaced frequently. Always a hassle with rude people and have to fight to get a replacement. I was finally told by one of their reps (not in CS) that they got a bad batch from China and all the volume buttons go bad. I kept running overtime on my computer usage so I found another company with unlimited data to provide service. I cancelled Dish. They said they would send me a box to return the equipment and that it must be returned in 30 days or I would be billed.

I had to call 4 times. On each call, I told the representative to note on my file that I am not getting the return box and will not accept equipment charges if they can't get the box to me. The last time they sent UPS to pick it up but still had not sent the box with return labeling. Now UPS has closed me out for pick up and I'll have to make an 18 mile trip to their store. When I cancelled the internet service, I said, "Loud and clear and do you understand, cancel only the internet." They agreed and quoted me the new price for TV and included the penalty for cancelling internet before the contract ended.

This was being billed on my credit card. When I got my statement, I saw the new charges on one day and the next day they billed the old charges for a double payment. I called the credit card company and disputed and they took the incorrect charge off. Today when I got home, my TV service was turned off for non-payment.

I called again to say their bill was paid. She checked and said I was correct... that it had been paid. Can you believe the idiot said, "Just a moment while I check your reconnection charges." That's when I lost it. Every single call I've ever made to these people leaves me screaming and demanding a supervisor who can never be found. If you want to keep your sanity, NEVER HOOK UP DISH. Totally incompetent!!!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Dish Network Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.3 out of 5, based on 521 ratings and
1325 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Dish Network
9601 S. Meridian Blvd.
Englewood, CO 80112
1-888-624-3474 (ph)
1-720-514-5140 (fax)
www.dish.com
pedersenjason@echostar.com
Compare Cable/Satellite Services