Preview Review

Next Review

Samsung Electronics Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Samsung Dishwasher Model DW80F600UTS/AA Purchased on June 22, 2014 From Best Buy
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

RIDGEFIELD PARK, NEW JERSEY -- I purchased a Samsung Dishwasher Model Number: DW80F600UTS/AA on June 22, 2014. Everything seemed to be working fine until November 30, 2014. We had issues with the Dishwasher, Product Symptoms: Operation/Doesn't work/Doesn't dry. This was covered under Samsung's warranty within a year.

It is now August 2015 and we're already having another issue with this Dishwasher - we had an appliance repair person come to the house and he tells me we now need a computer board for this dishwasher. One hundred something dollars and that's just for the part, that's not covering labor to install the part. The technician is telling me if you have any sort of voltage issues these dishwashers will need parts replaced.

What is getting me angry is that we have a whole house surge protector protecting our main breaker and we're still having issues. I would expect issues after several years say 4 or 5 not within the first year to year and 1/2. I contacted Samsung Customer Service and explained to them the latest issue. I also explained to them there was another issue several months after we bought this Dishwasher. Samsung's reply was it's over the warranty, period.

You used to buy appliances from Sears no less that would last years, now you pay good money thinking you're getting a good product - Samsung no less - and this is the way they treat you. It is not right. I did not realize it be this issue seems to be years in the making and it appears that Samsung ignores the issue and leaves all who purchased this Dishwasher hanging high and dry! I pray a lawyer sees this and we start a Class Action lawsuit against Samsung. It's amazing - Google this dishwasher model and see for yourself how long this has been going on and Samsung has done squat about it. I am not a happy camper!

Replies
Advertisement
Poor Quality Product - Sudden Death, Appalling Customer “support” & “services”, Refused To Honor Warranty With Excuses...
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LONDON -- SAMSUNG: POOR QUALITY PRODUCT - SUDDEN DEATH, APPALLING CUSTOMER “SUPPORT” & “SERVICES,” REFUSED TO HONOR WARRANTY WITH EXCUSES- DENY THE EXISTENCE OF “PURCHASE DATE” SHOWN ON BIOS.

Purchased a brand new Samsung NP-RV520-A07UK laptop on November 2012. It suddenly stopped working - simply won't turn on (no power - battery & charger works fine). It was still under warranty so took it to the Authorized Service Centre, Samuel King LTD UK (19/06/2013) who refused to handle the laptop as I was unable to locate and therefore produce a receipt. Contacted Samsung Support (0330 7267864, dear_customer@contactus.samsung.com) as advised who:

  1. Initially denied the existence of “Purchase Date” shown on the BIOS which should have established WHEN the unit was purchased!

  2. Eventually, she acknowledged after consulting with someone else. But now she had another excuse - claimed that it is inadequate as “Purchase Date” can be changed!

  3. She then flogged me off by saying someone from Customer “Services” will call me as she simply cannot help despite the fact it is still under warranty if we go by the manufacturing date of the unit (November 2011), which she claimed that Samsung accept (I am referring to EU directive 1999/44/EC, page 7). This was echoed by an android from the Online Support Team: “I can't assist you with a repair, your case has been escalated above tech support to customer services, I am afraid you will have to wait for their decision.”

A presumptuous individual from “Customer Support Centre” (uk.help@samsung.com) called back just after I sent another email on 21 June 2013 16:37:06, rehearsing the same trick as the Customer “Support”:

  1. Again, she was unaware of the existence of “Purchase Date” shown on the BIOS.

  2. But wanted to flog me to the Customer “Support” again as she claimed not being technical (I was pressing about the “Purchase Date”). I did not accept so as not to exhaust my energy in an endless cycle!!! This was repeated again in a different tone by another android via email when I wanted them to explain purpose of “Purchase Date” in writing.

Samsung never answered my questions (sent via samsung@kazoo.co.uk, samsungteam@redconsultancy.Com - their press\corporate contacts):

  1. The purpose of “Purchase Date” shown on the BIOS?

  2. Why conveniently disregard purpose of “Purchase Date” shown on the BIOS even if it can be changed? If we apply the same logic, why even ask for receipt which can also be changed/forged, etc.? You have to check first and then claim whether it's changed, forged, etc.! In any case, if it is true, it simply demonstrate a design flaw by Samsung unfit for purpose. Having said this, I recall updating bios which did not change “Purchase Date”.

Very disappointed with: (a) Samsung Product - a laptop failed within 7 months with light use - it still looks practically new - not even a spot. (b) Customer “Support” and “Service” knowledge of their own product that defies reality and logic. (c) Denials & endless cycle is to ensure you don't get the support/warranty you are entitled to. (d) Unlike other decent companies, I was unable to find any complaint procedures.

Replies
Rotten Customer Service. the Y Have No Respect for the Customers
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

On May 23rd, 2014 I received and with Verizon's tech support set up what was supposed to be my new Samsung Galaxy 4 phone. My nightmare began when I realized that contacts transferred to the phone were missing. Thank heavens I still had most of them on my computer. However, I was missing some and had to retrieve them from the persons involved. I later learned that the backup was not happening and per Samsung customer service I had a bad data connection. They required me to send it back to them, they would test it and return a new one to me. I would have no way of charging my phone for more than a week.

I then contacted Verizon who processed an exchange. On Saturday September 20 I spent 2 plus hours on the phone with Verizon tech trying to determine what was wrong with the phone. The final decision was a HARD RESET which annoyed me very much since I now had to redo everything I had done previously. This phone has dropped my email account four (4) times. I am still missing the lost contacts and Samsung's answer is I should return it and they will test and repair. So, this senior citizen should do without a phone until Samsung repairs the piece of JUNK it originally sold.

Tell me, if I fall and I cannot get an emergency service should I sue Samsung? I can assure you my son would. This kind of poor service tells me Samsung does not give a damn about the consumer. I paid for a new phone I only want one that works properly. My advice to everyone leave this company alone.

Replies
They Just Want Your Money
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Samsung does not care about their customers or the investment their customers make in their technology. They just want your money, more money. My Galaxy Note 10.1 is less than 10 months old but I cannot fully use it because I am stuck on an outdated operating system. I have called Customer support no less than 10 times asking when the KitKat 4.4.4. OS will be release for my device and today I was told it may not be. Why? Because Samsung is so busy pushing out new $500.00 devices to new customers they fail to keep current customers updated.

Now if this were the worst, it would be digestible. But when I ask how much of a trade in value they will give me for my less than 10 month old device, in perfect condition, I am told $40.00! Really? It sounds like they just want my (your) money! Beware with your money if you are considering Samsung as your technology device provider. I will post this on every website I find to warn everyone of the horrible customer service I have received by a company that is collecting big American dollars. Thank you very much.

Replies
Advertisement
Samsung Galaxy Tablet 2 - 10.1 Is So Slow
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

SOUTH KOREA, NEW YORK -- I have a Samsung Galaxy 2-10.1 GT-P5113 and my problem is that it takes a full two (2) minutes to turn on and be activated. By contrast my Apple iPad2 takes a nano-second to activate. No problem at all with the Apple iPad2. I have e-mailed and complained on their Facebook page in addition to calling their support phone Nbr 18552786363 (WiFi). Nobody at support can explain why it takes so long and my emails and Facebook inquiries amount to zilch. I will say that Samsung is 98% of the time very professional. I never have any problems with them except the long activation waiting on my Samsung Tablet. Why the hell can't they make their Tablet activate faster?

I have been told that their Samsung phones activate instantly. Why can't the Tablets? Why the hell do users have to wait 2 full minutes to get on the Web? They cannot give one satisfactory explanation and I and millions of other users are just SICK & TIRED OF WAITING TWO (2) MINUTES TO GET ACTIVATED. I want to rectify this deficiency regarding their Tablets.

Replies
New Cell Phone Is Crap
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

FORT MYERS, FLORIDA -- For over 10 years I've been a faithful consumer of this product, until now, when I had bought the Samsung gal sg4 on Aug 30, 2013 because my previous sg2 kept malfunctioning. I had it replaced twice and didn't want another sg2 due to possible duplicate future problems. So I felt forced to upgrade to the sg4. I heard such good things about through commercials & ads, (& without any “expected” discounted help from Sprint or Samsung), I had to pay full price. The phone freezes all the time and is much slower than the sg2.

I expected it to be so much better as I read it was in articles and reviews. I think it's worse. The battery doesn't last long at all either and with "no flash support" I can barely get popular videos or animated cartoons that many others get on their phones. I got more with the sg2! I've talked to others who have the same complaints about their sg4 also and wish they never upgraded. Are we supposed to be having all these problems with this phone??? Is there anything that can be done while "waiting 2 years" for our contract to be up??? :( Thanks.

Replies
Cannot Get Warranty Service for Dishwasher
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEWPORT NEWS, VIRGINIA -- I have call 5 times because my dishwasher does not work - the past (3) three times I have been given a work order number and told that a factory service company would call me within two (2) days - it is now three (3) days after getting my third work order number and NO CALL! I also own three (3) flat screen Samsung TVs and luckily I have not needed any service. In a very few minutes, I will be calling them again. BASED ON MY CURRENT EXPERIENCE -- I RECOMMEND THAT YOU DO NOT BUY ANYTHING WITH SAMSUNG'S NAME ON IT.

Replies
Microwave Model Smh9270st Less Than Two Years Of Light Use And The Fan And Light Buttons Just Fell Off
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

VENTURA, CALIFORNIA -- I purchased this built in Samsung microwave in June of 2011 and after only just under two years, the fan and light buttons just fell off. Well actually fell into the panel. I spoke to Samsung and they told me that they couldn't help me in any way but refer me to a certified repair service. We all know that no one is going to come to the house, if they will come, and make any sort of repair under $200. So I will probably find another brand and have to pay to get a new one and have it installed.

I certainly am very disappointed in the quality of Samsung's product and their painfully "polite" continuous line of NO, No, No. They even said that there was no supervisor available while I was on the line but one would call in 24-48 hours. Such tactics to just make you go away are just disgusting.

Replies
Advertisement
Problem Cell Phone
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SCARBOROUGH -- My cell phone would not hold charge and was only 1 month into warranty. Send it in 3 times to be repaired. Finally I was disgusted and asked for a new phone. Reply was they will provide a refurbished phone. This took many phone calls and a lot of patience. Now it has been 15 days and no cell phone. Customer service puts me on hold for 20 minutes and says that they have to talk to warranty dept. They promised to call me back in 24 hours but no call. This is terrible and I feel that they have taken advantage of me offering a Warranty that they will not honor.

Replies
NO Return/Non-Refundable Special Orders: Wireless Adapters/Accessories for Samsung Products
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- Samsung's Affiliate Partner for Samsung Parts/customer service thereof, J & J International has a limited, if at all RETURN POLICY once you place an order. After a recent heavy snow storm with power outages/no cable/internet service and once power/cable service was restored, the wireless adapter for my SAMSUNG BLU-RAY/DVD #bdc5500 Player was not functioning, even though the DVD player was working properly.

The wireless adapter was not a Samsung Product. Called Samsung and tech said that the adapter was most likely dead (because it was not the correct Samsung accessory) and that I needed another one, preferably the correct SAMSUNG PART. Was directed to the SAMSUNG Parts website (J & J International) where I ordered the part on 2/11/2013. Part no sooner arrives in the mail, when I discover that the supposedly dead adapter is now working--difficulty was with the cable service and not the wireless adapter. Hence do not need the new one.

Call customer service @ Samsung parts.com requesting an RMA # to return the new adapter, only to be informed that it is non-returnable/non-refundable because it is a Special Order? Was not informed of this at the time of purchase. Moreover, returns on many if not all their parts/accessories are limited/restricted to extreme details that the parent company (Samsung) has no control over other than having their techs have you buy Samsung parts and accessories from J & J International. Now I know first-hand, why Apple won the lawsuit against Samsung!

Simply stated: I will not purchase a Samsung Product ever again! Samsung and its affiliate customer service Samsung Parts (J & J International) ways of doing business are corrupt and in their favor. Moreover, the return/refund policy and restrictions thereof is contradictory -- 100% Satisfaction Guarantee -- provided you meet ALL of the REQUIREMENTS.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Samsung Electronics Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.5 out of 5, based on 24 ratings and
95 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Samsung Electronics
105 Challenger Rd
Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660
201-229-4000 (ph)
201-229-4110 (fax)
www.sosimple.com
Product/Services
Compare Computer Companies