Samsung Electronics - Page 2

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.5 out of 5, based on 26 ratings and
97 reviews & complaints.
www.sosimple.com
Product/Services
Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Shame on Samsung - Terrible Customer Service
By -

MT. ARLINGTON, NEW JERSEY -- I purchased a Samsung CLP-300 on 9/10/2008. On 1/7/09 the printer fuser malfunctioned so I sent it back to the Samsung service center in California. They sent it back to me 1/26/09. On 4/14/09 the printer fuser malfunctioned again. So I again sent it back to California to be repaired. I got it back and it worked OK for 2 weeks and malfunctioned yet again. I called the company yet again to inform them that the printer was malfunctioning again. They asked me to return it to California for service again.

I am in Pennsylvania so each time I ship it back to California it takes a week out, time for repairs, and a week back. So they find me a service center that is 45 minutes from my home. I take the printer to the service center and they fix it for the third time. 6/15/09 the printer malfunctioned with the same error as the previous 3 times. I call Samsung who again wants me to send the unit in for repair. By this time it is obvious that this printer has more problems than the fuser - something else has to be making it do what it is doing. I should also mention that I use this printer for business purposes. It has been away being serviced the better part of the time since January.

By this time I am extremely frustrated and ask if there is something Samsung can do as I am extremely tired of dealing with this printer. So they tell me that they can talk to the Corporate Offices to see if they can get me another printer. Someone was supposed to call me back in 2-3 days. No one ever contacted me. I called back on the 22nd - and got a reply that the supervisor was on vacation so my request was not processed until the 19th. So I call back again on the 29th. The CSR tells me that an approval was received on the 23rd but no one bothered to call me.

So they tell me they will exchange my defective printer for a refurbished printer. But they need to put a $200 hold on a credit card to do so. So I give them the number. I received the refurbished printer 7/8/09. I open the box and was ready to put my toners into the new printer and when I opened the cover - there are no guts in this printer. So I called Samsung and they tell me that it is standard practice - I need to move the 2 internal components myself!!! So I do this and hook the new printer up. It tells me there is no ink.

I call Samsung again. They say "oh yeah, those are demo cartridges and will only work with your other printer. We can exchange them but we need to put a $50 hold on your cc." WHAT??? I have been without a printer since the beginning of June. It has been almost a month. So they say they can exchange the cartridges via the UPS Store - over 45 minutes away.

At this point - I've been on the phone for over an hour. No one is willing to work with me. The customer service is the worst service I have ever had. Why should I have to wait longer? The toners should have come with the new "refurb" unit. I am now looking at another week for a printer that is usable.

This printer has been defective since January and Samsung just does not care. They have been unwilling to really help me out with anything. If they really cared they would have just sent me new cartridges over night or 2 day as a courtesy for all of the hassle I have had with their defective product. Or really a new printer with a new warranty since the one I purchased has been broken way more that it has been used.

Replies
Atrocious Support for Bad Product
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I Just purchased a new Samsung glass top washing machine. It has been used maybe 4 times. By simply placing a laundry basket on top of it I now have surface scratches all over the glass top. After spending two days and over five hours on the phone Samsung can't even tell me if the top is glass or plastic. Most disturbing is that when they finally got me through to the repair department I was told that this is cosmetic but that they (Samsung) would do a one-time courtesy free repair and that I simply had to call Samsung's ECR dept. Upon calling them to find out where to send the pictures of the damage I was told that they don't do that type of thing.

I called the repair department back and was told "they do it all the time, it just depends on who you get on the phone and what they're willing to do for you". At this point in time I'm left wondering why Samsung would produce a product that the very act of using would cause damage, why the representatives can't tell me what the product us made of (plastic or glass) and most disturbingly why am I being singled out for discrimination regarding this one time good faith repair?

Replies
Rotten Customer Service. the Y Have No Respect for the Customers
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

On May 23rd, 2014 I received and with Verizon's tech support set up what was supposed to be my new Samsung Galaxy 4 phone. My nightmare began when I realized that contacts transferred to the phone were missing. Thank heavens I still had most of them on my computer. However, I was missing some and had to retrieve them from the persons involved. I later learned that the backup was not happening and per Samsung customer service I had a bad data connection. They required me to send it back to them, they would test it and return a new one to me. I would have no way of charging my phone for more than a week.

I then contacted Verizon who processed an exchange. On Saturday September 20 I spent 2 plus hours on the phone with Verizon tech trying to determine what was wrong with the phone. The final decision was a HARD RESET which annoyed me very much since I now had to redo everything I had done previously. This phone has dropped my email account four (4) times. I am still missing the lost contacts and Samsung's answer is I should return it and they will test and repair. So, this senior citizen should do without a phone until Samsung repairs the piece of JUNK it originally sold.

Tell me, if I fall and I cannot get an emergency service should I sue Samsung? I can assure you my son would. This kind of poor service tells me Samsung does not give a damn about the consumer. I paid for a new phone I only want one that works properly. My advice to everyone leave this company alone.

Replies
They Just Want Your Money
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Samsung does not care about their customers or the investment their customers make in their technology. They just want your money, more money. My Galaxy Note 10.1 is less than 10 months old but I cannot fully use it because I am stuck on an outdated operating system. I have called Customer support no less than 10 times asking when the KitKat 4.4.4. OS will be release for my device and today I was told it may not be. Why? Because Samsung is so busy pushing out new $500.00 devices to new customers they fail to keep current customers updated.

Now if this were the worst, it would be digestible. But when I ask how much of a trade in value they will give me for my less than 10 month old device, in perfect condition, I am told $40.00! Really? It sounds like they just want my (your) money! Beware with your money if you are considering Samsung as your technology device provider. I will post this on every website I find to warn everyone of the horrible customer service I have received by a company that is collecting big American dollars. Thank you very much.

Replies
Samsung Galaxy Tablet 2 - 10.1 Is So Slow
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

SOUTH KOREA, NEW YORK -- I have a Samsung Galaxy 2-10.1 GT-P5113 and my problem is that it takes a full two (2) minutes to turn on and be activated. By contrast my Apple iPad2 takes a nano-second to activate. No problem at all with the Apple iPad2. I have e-mailed and complained on their Facebook page in addition to calling their support phone Nbr 18552786363 (WiFi). Nobody at support can explain why it takes so long and my emails and Facebook inquires amount to zilch. I will say that Samsung is 98% of the time very professional. I never have any problems with them except the long activation waiting on my Samsung Tablet. Why the hell can't they make their Tablet activate faster?

I have been told that their Samsung phones activate instantly. Why can't the Tablets? Why the hell do users have to wait 2 full minutes to get on the Web? They cannot give one satisfactory explanation and I and millions of other users are just SICK & TIRED OF WAITING TWO (2) MINUTES TO GET ACTIVATED. I want to rectify this deficiency regarding their Tablets.

Replies
New Cell Phone Is Crap
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

FORT MYERS, FLORIDA -- For over 10 years I've been a faithful consumer of this product, until now, when I had bought the Samsung gal sg4 on Aug 30, 2013 because my previous sg2 kept malfunctioning. I had it replaced twice and didn't want another sg2 due to possible duplicate future problems. So I felt forced to upgrade to the sg4. I heard such good things about through commercials & ads, (& without any “expected” discounted help from Sprint or Samsung), I had to pay full price. The phone freezes all the time and is much slower than the sg2.

I expected it to be so much better as I read it was in articles and reviews. I think it's worse. The battery doesn't last long at all either and with "no flash support" I can barely get popular videos or animated cartoons that many others get on their phones. I got more with the sg2! I've talked to others who have the same complaints about their sg4 also and wish they never upgraded. Are we supposed to be having all these problems with this phone??? Is there anything that can be done while "waiting 2 years" for our contract to be up??? :( Thanks.

Replies
Cannot Get Warranty Service for Dishwasher
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEWPORT NEWS, VIRGINIA -- I have call 5 times because my dishwasher does not work - the past (3) three times I have been given a work order number and told that a factory service company would call me within two (2) days - it is now three (3) days after getting my third work order number and NO CALL! I also own three (3) flat screen Samsung TVs and luckily I have not needed any service. In a very few minutes, I will be calling them again. BASED ON MY CURRENT EXPERIENCE -- I RECOMMEND THAT YOU DO NOT BUY ANYTHING WITH SAMSUNG'S NAME ON IT.

Replies
Broken 30 Days Later & Not Covered Under Warranty!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

EVANS, GEORGIA -- I just purchased a Samsung Washer/Dryer combo on 9/24/2013. The model number on the dryer is: Dv50f9a7evw/a2. I paid over $2000.00 for the set. One month and 3 days after purchasing the set I did a load of clothes and when I took the lint filter out to clean it, the little door flap that is attached to the lint filter popped open and fell onto the floor. When I tried to put it back on I noticed that the pegs holding it on had completely broken off. So without it the lint literally falls into the dryer bottom, which can cause a fire. I called Samsung and their response was oh we don't cover physical defects.

After going back and forth with them that I have only used the washer and dryer maybe a total of 10 times, because the products had to be ordered after I purchased them and it took a while for delivery. So anyway, I told them that the product had to be defective and I had just paid that amount of money and bought an extended warranty. Their response was basically... oh well you need to go to samsungparts.com and buy a new one.

I wanted to warn anyone thinking of paying this much for a washer and dryer... shop around first. I can't believe that after only a few uses that it would break first of all and after paying that much for something they wouldn't even have the decency to send me a replacement part. So I'm now out another $35.00 for a lint filter. What a rip off. Horrible customer service!!! I will NEVER buy another Samsung anything just because of the customer service attitude I just encountered. Buyer Beware of Horrible customer service. They are so big they just don't care.

Replies
Microwave Model Smh9270st Less Then Two Years Of Light Use And The Fan And Light Buttons Just Fell Off
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

VENTURA, CALIFORNIA -- I purchased this built in Samsung microwave in June of 2011 and after only just under two years, the fan and light buttons just fell off, well actually fell into the panel. I spoke to Samsung and they told me that they couldn't help me in any way but refer me to a certified repair service. We all know that no one is going to come to the house, if they will come, and make any sort of repair under $200. So I will probably find another brand and have to pay to get a new one and have it installed.

I certainly am very disappointed in the quality of Samsung's product and their painfully "polite" continuous line of NO, No, No. They even said that there was no supervisor available while I was on the line but one would call in 24-48 hours. Such tactics to just make you go away are just disgusting.

Replies
Problem Cell Phone
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SCARBOROUGH -- My cell phone would not hold charge and was only 1 month into warranty. Send it in 3 times to be repaired. Finally I was disgusted and asked for a new phone. Reply was they will provide a refurbished phone. This took many phone calls and a lot of patience. Now it has been 15 days and no cell phone. Customer service puts me on hold for 20 minutes and says that they have to talk to warranty dept. They promised to call me back in 24 hours but no call. This is terrible and I feel that they have taken advantage of me offering a Warranty that they will not honor.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >