United Parcel Service - Page 2

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 70 ratings and
299 reviews & complaints.
www.ups.com
webmaster@ups.com
Product/Services
Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
UPS Damaged 1 Pkg & Didn't Deliver Remaining 4
By -

BROOKLYN, NEW YORK -- My biggest mistake EVER was ordering my entire New Year's Eve outfit 2 days before New Year's Eve and expecting that overnight delivery via UPS would actually work out for me. *sighs* UPS is the WORSE DELIVERY SERVICE. I had 5 packages that were to be delivered via UPS. I placed my orders on Wednesday, December 29, 2010 with Victoria's Secret and Amazon.com. I chose one day shipping so my packages would arrive the next day on Thursday, December 30th. Everything seem to be going well. When I checked all my UPS tracking numbers the morning of Thursday, December 30th all packages were out for delivery.

Well except one. 1 package out of the 5 total there was an exception given to it.."DAMAGE REPORTED / DAMAGE CLAIM UNDER INVESTIGATION. MERCHANDISE IS MISSING. UPS WILL NOTIFY THE SENDER WITH ADDITIONAL DETAILS. / ALL MERCHANDISE MISSING, EMPTY CARTON WAS DISCARDED. UPS WILL NOTIFY THE SENDER WITH DETAILS OF THE DAMAGE" Goodness gracious!!! So already 1 of my UPS packages would not be delivered to me. Thank goodness that was just a bracelet and not a major factor to me. And Amazon immediately issued me a full refund for both the item price and shipping charge. Such a shame that Amazon had to clean up UPS's mess.

So OK.. on to the remaining 4 packages. I kept checking all day regarding status. They all kept the status out for delivery. I live in Brooklyn, NY where the major blizzard hit. And granted, there is difficulty navigating the streets due to lack of snow removal, etc.. I will admit that. However, I don't know how Dominos pizza delivery guys driving little Toyota Corollas, Cablevison technicians, FED EX delivery guys, ordinary people driving, navigates the streets just fine but UPS with their huge, big, brown trucks can't. They are the only ones that seem to have issues with delivering anything. Yeah, OK.

So anyway.. after calling UPS about 5 times throughout the day regarding my delivery and them assuring me it will definitely be delivered today, I just felt something wasn't right. But UPS kept telling me, driver is still out with the package, it's peak season, drivers can deliver until very late (even said as late as 10:30 PM). ROTFL!! What a JOKE! But I indulged all the ** UPS was feeding me even though I knew better. I have dealt with UPS's horrible delivery service for more than 10 years. I KNOW better. I am used to their ridiculousness.

Finally around 8:30 PM EST I just knew that UPS was not coming. After being lied to and given the run around and me questioning UPS, etc.. I was finally told that there was an EXCEPTION for my 4 packages. "EMERGENCY CONDITIONS BEYOND UPS' CONTROL".. Oh how did I already know UPS was going to use the weather and snow as an excuse not to deliver?

So I was so livid at this point because I paid for next day delivery and UPS just would not give me a straight answer about delivery! They knew they was not able to deliver to me today for whatever ** reason they gave! So then I spoke to a ** at UPS who told me my packages would be out for delivery tomorrow. I just don't trust UPS to even deliver tomorrow. If there are "supposed" emergency conditions today beyond UPS's control, how is that going to change by tomorrow? I asked the UPS representative can I just pick up my own packages. Its quite funny that UPS can't deliver to me, but I can get to them to pick up my packages.

There are no emergency conditions beyond my control stopping me. *eyeroll* This representative ** is going to tell me that yes I can pick up my packages and gave me the address of 10401 Foster Avenue, Brooklyn NY 11236. That is my local UPS horrible facility. I asked him what time I can pick up my packages. He
tells me that first thing in the morning someone from UPS will call me to confirm a time. But then he tells me that the local facility is closed tomorrow (Friday, Dec 31 - New Year's Eve). I asked him how the heck will I be able to pick up my packages if the local facility is closed then?

He said no worries I will still be able to and someone will contact me. That made NO SENSE to me. I just said whatever. I didn't believe ANYTHING he told me. ** sounded like he was just saying anything to try to pretend to give good customer service.

After I hung up with the UPS representative **, unsatisfied with his ** service I called both shippers, Victoria's Secret and Amazon.com. Victoria's Secret provided me a full refund for this horrible UPS non-delivery. Again, Victoria's Secret cleaning up UPS's mess. And then I called Amazon.com and told them what a horrible UPS experience I was having with their packages being delivered. Amazon did a 3-way conference call with me and UPS. I spoke to yet another UPS representative (a woman this time) who said the conditions beyond UPS's control could be weather related. It could be that they are back logged with deliveries due to the weather.

But ummmm, can someone please tell me how that is my problem when I paid for next day delivery? If UPS is back logged why are they even accepting more next day packages to deliver?! But also, this representative told me she is going to change the packages status back to just me waiting on delivery tomorrow. She said the facility is indeed closed tomorrow (Friday, Dec 31 - New Year's Eve) and the next available pick up would be for MOnday, January 3. So why did ** give me different WRONG information? So she changed it back to me taking the chance for delivery tomorrow.

Being that my packages are all Next Day Air Savers, those packages are the ones being delivered on December 31. But I am 99% sure my packages won't be delivered. And if they aren't, whenever UPS does decide to deliver I will just refuse the order and send the packages back to Victoria's Secrets and Amazon being that they were not delivered when I needed them and therefore are of no used to me anymore.

I am so sick of UPS's horrible service and will avoid them as a delivery service at all costs. I will try and stick to Fed Ex, DHL, even USPS. And again.. the local UPS facility at 10401 Foster Avenue, Brooklyn NY 11236 is ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!! I won't even attempt to speak to a supervisor at that location in the morning as I was advised. I am sure the supervisor won't give a damn either about my packages.

Replies
Damaged goods, refused claim
By -

CONCORD, CALIFORNIA -- On Sept. 9 2001 I shipped an antique diving helmet (1 of more than 30 I have shipped over the last 5 years). To a Russ in Texas. The box was hand delivered to the UPS office in Concord CA. The UPS agent inspected it and I requested it be insured for $5000.00. The helmet was delivered on Fri. afternoon Oct.5 in a rain storm and left on the porch at his office. When he left the office he took the box home and opened it in his garage. The box was approx. 3 ft. by ft. square and contained a lot of soggy wet packing material. He took the box and packing material and put it in the trash and then called me and told me the helmet was badly damaged.

I said there should be no problem it is insured. UPS office was not open on Sat. and he attempted to contact someone on Mon. Oct. 8. He was told that someone would get back to him. He tried again on Wed. and on Fri. to get someone to at least look at the helmet and each time he was told someone would get back to him.

On Mon. Oct. 15 he finally was able to talk with someone about the damage and he was told then that they would not cover it because he did not save the original packing material. He made several attempts to at least have someone look at the helmet because he told UPS that he would take them to court. He got no response except they said he could not do anything because he was not the one that paid for the insurance. ** hand delivered this helmet to DESCO in Oregon who are the only ones in the country that repairs this type of helmet.

The repair estimate was $1800.00 plus his airfare of $850,00. Since he could not initiate a court action on his end I contacted UPS on Oct. 25 and waited all day for someone to return my call. This went on for 3 days. Finally on Oct.29, I was able to get through to someone from UPS and they told me that it was not covered because ** did not save the original packing material and box and that it had been turned over to their insurance carrier.

I got the same run around from their insurance carrier. It took more than a week for them to return my calls and to tell me they would not cover claim and that a letter was being sent to that effect. I told them that I intend to take this matter to court and their reply was "we been there before". I had to make numerous calls to their office because they did not send the letter denying the claim. On Nov. 26, I received a letter that was post dated to Nov. 12.

I have shipped more than 30 helmets with UPS over the last 5 years and insured every one of them. Not one time was I ever informed of the provisions of their policy or that in the event of a claim the original packing material must be retained.

This package was soaking wet when delivered and it took more than a week for someone to get back to ** and tell him he was supposed to keep the box and contents. I would not keep a wet smelly cardboard box and all that packing material either. Because I purchased the insurance I am the one that has to go to court to try to collect damages. How am I supposed to save the packing material and box when I am the shipper? I paid for insurance to make sure it arrived in the same condition it left in. It is completely out of my control was it was delivered to UPS.

There is nothing in the UPS office, on the shipping invoice or on the box that says anything about their policy. Until recently there was nothing on their website that stated this either and the only thing I have seen that states this is a General Tariff that I had to download and it has an effective date of Jan. 7, 2002. This incident occurred in 2001 but I am still going to court with them. UPS is self insured so it does no good to complain to the insurance commissioner although I did talk with him and he said that anyone who brokers or sells insurance is obligated by law to inform the insured of the policy provisions.

All the helmets and other equipment I have shipped and not once was I ever told of these provisions. Apparently this law does not apply to UPS because they are self insured. I believe they are making a great deal of money by writing insurance and then not paying on claims.

From what I have seen on the Internet there is a tremendous number of people that have been defrauded this way. Even small claims court is an expensive process and most people do not want to go to court. On July 20, 2002 I appeared in small claims court and was awarded a judgment of $2928.00 because UPS failed to appear.

The trial was set for 1:30 and they called the court at 1:45 and said they were going to be late because they were coming From Richmnd. A 30 minute drive at the most. At 3:00 they still had not showed up so the Judge heard my case. I thought that would be the end of it. A week later I went out of town to work for 3 weeks. During this time UPS filed a motion to vacate the judges decision.

This means we start the whole thing over again. I just obtained a copy of the transcript from the hearing to vacate his decision. I was supposed to be notified by mail and by phone about this hearing so I could also appear. I did not hear about it until after it had been granted. ** the UPS representative from UPS flat out lied to the judge to get him to vacate the judgment.

The transcript states that when ** called the court that the clerk told him if he couldn't make it that he could file a motion to vacate. The bailiff told the judge that they would be there that is on record. Unfortunately ** appeared before another Judge. ** went on to say that that is what he decided to do because he didn't think he could make it on time. I sat for 2 hours waiting. He then goes on to state that he came to the court house the next day and filled the motion to vacate. That is another lie. The motion to vacate was not filed until 7/5/02. The Judge ask ** if he sent proof of service or notice to me saying he was filing this motion.

His reply was no because the clerk was going to mail a copy and that I should call him and so I did call twice but was unable to get a hold of him so I left 2 messages. This is another lie. I work out of town and check my answering service every day. There was never a message from him. If I had known about the motion to vacate I sure would have been there or had someone to represent me. The motion to vacate was granted on 8/1/02. I returned from out of town on 8/4/02.

** is an adjuster for UPS insurance and he has been to court many times so he knows how to play the game and how to delay everything. I believe his underhanded dishonest tactics of delaying this and refusing to pay is a very poor reflection on UPS and their customers. They have gotten away with ripping off a lot of people for a great deal of money and nothing is being done about it. UPS should be forced to inform the public of their polices regarding insurance and to post in their offices a notice stating same. They should also be forced to stamp a package when it has been insured.

I shipped that package to Texas and nothing was written on it regarding insurance. Even when the UPS drivers deliver a package that is obviously damaged they don't inform the recipient of their insurance polices. Most people can't afford to take the time off work to go to court to fight for a claim especially when it is only for a few hundred dollars or a couple of thousand. I insured the package for $5000.00. When it was delivered it had $1800.00 damage to it. ** had to hand deliver to DESCO for a repair estimate.

Originally all I ask for was that the helmet be repaired. When they refused and we went to court I ask for the cost of repairs plus ** plane fare. I was awarded $2928.00 before it was vacated. I was satisfied with that. So far I have had to take 4 days off work, (small claims will not let you sue for lost time) attended small claims seminars and court and probably spent 40 hours writing letters and making phone calls. I can see why people give up on a UPS claim.

Cost so far: Balance due on helmet - 2500.00; Plane fare to DESCO - 850.00; Time off work - 1746.00; Filing and paper work? Total: $5096 plus. This mess has already exceeded the max. amount you can go for in small claims and I still have not got anything. We are scheduled for court again on Sept. 9, 2002.

Replies
UPS shipping is highly unreliable
By -

55 GLENLAKE PARKWAY, NE, GEORGIA -- I returned home 12/29/09 and found an "info" note on my door stating UPS attempted to make a delivery and a second attempt would be made the next day. I read both sides of the note on my door. There was a place to sign and print my name so as to leave the note on my door if I would not be home. I signed the note then applied scotch tape to make sure it stayed on my door and put it in the same place the UPS man left it. I also stayed home this day because it was my day off and I wanted to get my package. I patiently waited until 6 P.M. because I knew the drivers stayed out later than this. at 6 P.M.

I called the number on the note from my door previously left by Mr. UPS and spoke to a nice lady in Virginia. By the way I live in the pacific northwest. Before talking to the "trained to be nice" lady, there was a voice system that asked me for the number from the "info" note on my door. I voiced the number and was told by the machine that the delivery was attempted for the second time but no one was home. The nice lady said the attempt was made at 10:13 A.M. I said no it wasn't because I was home with my family watching t. v.. she nicely apologized and assured me someone would call me within an hour from the local UPS company some 20 miles away.

I waited the hour plus 10 minutes then called back. This time there was a different lady who wasn't so nice. I think it was because I had to excuse myself a number of times because I could not understand her accent. So I hung up and called again and spoke to a "nice" man who put me on hold to speak to a "nice" lady who called the local UPS. She told me I could go pick up the package myself if possible.

I became a bit bewildered and frustrated by this time but went after my package. I met a man inside the UPS place who was leaning on a table and asked if he was the back of the line. He replied, "no problem, I've been waiting almost 2 hours for a package that was supposed to be delivered and was not. The driver is still on his way in". I replied, "this is just a tiny part of the problem with the way things are in America. These large companies don't care how their services are run, and there is nothing that can be done about it."

Of course I'm "old school" and if this would have happened when I was a kid, the company would have gone out of it's way to get the package to me. But it doesn't matter how crappy services are with business's today, they carry on. Oh well, nothing was accomplished here really except more practice on the keyboard for me. UPS! You can go screw yourself. And every business that pulls the same crap, which is in general, every big corporation.

Replies
Sorry about your luck
By -

GLENDALE, ARIZONA -- Well it's time for a status update on this one. Apparently UPS Public Relations was so worried about their public image they decided to "make this right". So far they are falling short, but they do seem to be working towards a solution. To sum up the amount that it will cost me to recreate 4 pictures that were shredded when UPS's truck ran over them is $139.95/picture. I'm trying to be reasonable and not make up a number for the costs of the 4 frames that were broken and splintered because at this point the pictures mean more to me than the frames.

The tower speaker that was destroyed; to replace it with an inferior model that was deemed to be in the same group by a ratings website is going to cost $899.99 to replace. At least the bright side to this is that the speaker would ship with someone other than UPS so it may actually show up in one piece and not many pieces like the other speaker did! To date UPS has gone above and beyond by offering a large settlement of $162.41! Thanks UPS! With a figure like this I can absolutely afford to replace nothing that your esteemed crew demolished!

Let me break this down a little more: Cost to recreate 4 pictures driven over by a UPS truck: $559.80; Cost to replace 1 speaker destroyed by UPS when the other speaker that was packaged the same way arrived in great shape: $899.99; Cost to ship both packages from AZ to FL: $106.77; Total cost incurred due to UPS's negligence: $1566.56; Amount UPS thinks is fair for replacement costs: $162.41 or roughly 10% of replacement value!

Original Issue Below: I would like to thank UPS for delivering 4 out of 6 packages in decent shape. It must have been hard shipping from AZ to FL and not being tempted to drop, kick, and run over them like you did with the other 2 that I shipped with you. I really appreciate the tire marks across the box that you delivered today, 10 days late. Mostly though I really appreciate that your driver dropped the box at my front door and sprinted back to his truck! I knew you hired people that liked to run to give the company an image of urgency but seriously!

I also like the fact that the first package you delivered damaged was boxed up by your staff at the UPS store in Glendale AZ store # 5320. I like that your stores are independently owned and operated so when you do have a complaint to file about a lost or missing package you get to deal with someone that has already taken your money and has no plans for returning it due to the negligence of UPS.

It is really nice though to know that when your company picked up the damage package to ship back to the shipper (which is me) for replacement your company had an Oh moment when they found out they couldn't blame it on someone else. I again, like the fact that your company picked up my damage freight and have had the common courtesy to ignore my phone calls in regards to the damage claim. I really enjoy not having to store my personal property in my new home, seriously thank you UPS for helping keep my new place clean by breaking and destroying the things I thought I wanted to keep!

I do have to thank the people at UPS at your main customer service group, they all seem so helpful to get me to the next person that will offer their sincere apologies for shipping with them.

Replies
Bad Company! Never Again!!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA -- THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO SHUT DOWN THEIR BUSINESS!!! I placed an order this last Monday 12/09 and had a GUARANTEED 3 day shipping.This package is very important for me and I made sure I will receive it before the day I will be needing it. Every single damn day I check for the status and calling them to make sure there is no delay. Today was supposed to be the day I will be receiving it and I even called making sure it is out for delivery. Come to find out few minutes later, checking the status, that the FIRST ATTEMPT WAS MADE ALREADY, CUSTOMER WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

I was like what the hell is happening in this world??? NO KNOCKING, NO DOORBELL???!!! I was home the whole day, anxiously waiting for this delivery. I called the customer service asking them what happened to my package and all they can tell me, IM SORRY WE DON'T KNOW WHY THE DRIVER DIDN'T RING THE DOORBELL. Houses are made with DOORBELLS for a purpose and ANYBODY is more than welcome to use it!!!

Seriously UPS, what kind of employees/drivers do you have? All they have to do is drop off the delivery, ring the bell and AT LEAST WAIT FOR JUST ONE MINUTE TO SEE IF SOMEONE WILL ANSWER THE DOOR. I am very well aware of any noise inside my house and if ever YOU IDIOT UPS DRIVER knock on my door, I WILL HEAR YOU. I mean AT LEAST RING THE DOORBELL if knocking didn't work. I left my lights ON outside, I even parked my car outside just to make sure the driver will know that someone is home. WILL IT REALLY HELP TO LEAVE A NOTE ON MY FRONT DOOR SAYING PLEASE RING THE BELL BECAUSE YOUR IDIOTIC HEAD CANNOT DO YOUR JOB CORRECTLY???!!!

They suggested if I can pick it up from the office, I was like "Sure! Why not give me something to do on the day I need my package and make me drive 30 miles away AT MY OWN EXPENSE because its THEIR FAULT why they can't get to their stupid head to KNOCK OR RING THE DOORBELL!" 5 minutes later, "Oh I'm sorry ma'am the office is actually closed on the weekends" OH MY FREAKING ** UPS please DO SOMETHING for heavens sake!!! My first shipment from UPS and I promise you it will be my last.

Any company that deals with UPS shipment will get no business from me whatsoever so I suggest you find other companies that handles delivery well and gives excellent customer service. I will make sure this complaint will not only reach your corporate headquarters but will also have the company I ordered my package from will hear about the inconvenience this has caused me. Good luck with your company, I hope you find a way to get more satisfied customers and better employees.

Replies
Horrible, Disappointing. Never Again.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CHICAGO, ILLINOIS -- Hi UPS, I don't like being discriminated. I had my GF's expensive Xmas present sent with you asking for an after 5 pm signed delivery because I work downtown during business hours. What did I get? 2 delivery attempts to my apt. before 2 pm... Tried going online to change the delivery time, except that I can only do so without further cost when I sign up for "My choice", so I did.. or tried. It turns out, that as an international student "the verification process" can't be completed, making me ineligible. That left me with two options, either paying AGAIN to change the delivery (within the same city) to my workplace. OR hold the package and drive myself to get it.

That didn't sound too bad I thought, "there is a UPS store literally 4 blocks away from my house, its perfect". Except not really: for some reason for a delivery of downtown Chicago, UPS is somehow UNABLE to hold packages in ANY of their Chicago locations, except for the Schaumburg location. Which is not even in the same city. In fact, I would have to take a 6 hour trip just to pick this up!

So I tried calling, but I just got same of the same bull: Either pay up, or go through unreasonable hoops to get a package I ALREADY PAID FOR. Oh, and in that conversation: UPS was apparently not responsible for the fact that their subscription system doesn't allow for internationals to sign up for the only program ("My choice") that allows customer to make changes without additional fees. Yea, right.

I ended up paying extra for delivery within the same city because the agent was unable to give me a delivery window smaller than "9 am to 6 pm"... which is absurd when you're trying to make arrangements for someone else to receive packages on your behalf. NEVER, EVER, giving you my business again if I can help it. I hope you enjoyed those extra dollars you squeezed out of this customer UPS, they will be the last ones you will ever get from me.

Replies
Lost Package
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star-
Rating: 2/51

FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA -- The UPS website said that the package was delivered and left at the front door at 1:05 pm. I was home at 2 pm and did not see anything near my front door. It was Friday. On Monday I called to the store (6 pm) and complained and they returned money. Today a UPS postmen came and ask me sign the paper that I did not receive the package and since now it will be required for me to be home to sign any package I receive from them. So why did they punish me for those thing? I am wondering if I can complain somewhere else?

UPDATES: 01/01/14 As it appeared in one month, the UPS man, delivered the package to the wrong address!! But he did not want to admit it! He decided that the best way to deal with the problem is to show his anger and label me as a liar. He did not want even to leave the textbooks from Amazon near the front door as he usually did. I order a lot of textbooks before every semester (about 20 books) and books usually arrive one by one, I cannot go to the UPS office every time!

So I went to the UPS office and complain to his manager. The manager was really surprise, because he did not order his employee to force me to sign every time. It was the UPS driver's personal initiative. As I said the package appeared near my door in one month, and was labeled as "delivered to the wrong address", it took one month for the UPS to re-deliver!!! After that I noticed that we have a different UPS driver! Apparently, the previous one was somehow punished for his actions. And yes, 6 pm store returned money on my debit card without any problem, they just believe me! When I finally received my package I just sent it back to the store, and they were really grateful for that.

Replies
Workers Keeping Information to Themselves. Overcharging for Delivery of Smaller Items
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

MORTON GROVE, ILLINOIS -- Very dissatisfied. First off, I had a 3x3x4 package. I walked into the ups store and she took it as I would expected. What I noticed soon after which confused me was she got out a box of her own, which was 7x7x7. I had to wonder was, as the box I had was perfectly fine. Then she put my small box into this much larger box and looked at me because it was strange to have such a small box in a larger box. She then asked if I wanted peanuts, which of course I would. It was a much smaller box and I didn't want it thrown around in there. I still had to wonder why she had put it in the bigger box. She had said nothing about it to me.

She gets my information and rings me up to a total of 17 dollars. I'm shocked at that price, as the box I had was small and the contents light. I then asked her if she needed it in the bigger box, and she said that the shipping label wouldn't be readable on a smaller one. I would have honestly gone to the post office way beyond this point if she had come up and told me that she was near doubling the price of shipping out this 1 ¾ inch figurine.

As it is, she already had it packed and ready so I paid the 17 dollars but I am NOT going back there again and I think that's very rude and just wrong behavior to repack someone's item without telling them they can't use their original packaging because of the size of the labels not being able to fit. I will not be going back there for any packages that are under that 7x7x7 dimensions, as they are far overcharging you for delivering such items.

Replies
Ups Suck Don't Use Them They Lie and Are Very Unorganized.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA -- I've purchase a phone and got 3 day ground to be shipped and delivered by the 23 of this month (July) at the latest. But, because the vendor forgot to add the unit # I've called UPS TO CORRECT THE MATTER. However UPS told me to call back on the delivery day so they can contact the driver, so I did as told.

On the day of deliver, I called UPS early in the morning to get the unit number added and I've even got a confirmation call an hour later, stating that the driver was notified about the changes and that I was going to get my shipment today. It didn't mean anything to UPS, because I received a notification email @ 1:45 pm stating that the driver couldn't deliver my package because it didn't have the unit #. So, I immediately called UPS to see what the problem was and they clearly said to me not to worry - they will contact the right department to give me a call within the hour.

Two hours went by and I didn't get a call from anyone. I called again to see why they haven't resolved my issue and again they repeated the same story. I asked to talk with a supervisor and all I got was an apology for the inconvenience. Meanwhile, I finally got a call back from the so called right department and he said that I will get my package today before 7 pm. Well guess what? It's now 8 pm and I still have nothing, only lies and false hopes. UPS get your act together or learn how to lie a bit better or get FedEx to deliver your packages for you because it's apparent that you can't. Final conclusion, if you need a package delivered on time, use Fed Ex.

Replies
UPS Store Inferior Packing and Worse Insurance
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CLAREMONT, NEW HAMPSHIRE -- Tried to do everything right. Sold my neon signs on Ebay. Took them to UPS Store in Claremont, NH to make sure they would receive good packaging. Two of the signs were received by recipients broken. Filed claims for the insurance in April. It is now end of June with no headway toward any insurance reimbursement.

First was told by UPS that I am not shipper of record - local UPS Store is. I must go through them. After 7 weeks into claim and having refunded eBay buyers money, I complain to UPS again. Then I am told that they will send a pick up order for the broken lights with original packaging to verify damage, etc. - 7 weeks later. I respond to UPS that it is unreasonable to expect a person to hold on to a broken item for 7 weeks with the original packing. Of course the recipients have been refunded their money. They expected that if UPS wished to inspect the packages they would have done so in a few days or a week. Of course, they are no longer hanging onto them.

Surprise... UPS cannot pay the claim because recipient refused to give them the light and original packaging for inspection that they no longer have - 7 weeks later! Smooth move UPS. Of course, I fully expect that the final resolution to the second claim will have the exact same result. I will no longer ship anything I sell by UPS and will do everything I can on items I buy online being shipped by anyone but UPS. I strongly advise you to do the same or at least do so realizing 2 things. First, do not expect a UPS store to properly pack your fragile items. Second, do not buy into UPS's insurance scam.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >