Preview Review

Next Review

Sears Kenmore Elite Appliances Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Worst Experience with Kenmore Range Ever
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA -- Worst experience with a Kenmore Oven/Range ever. It lasted 12 ½ months and then cost us $300 to have a Sears guy fix it. Remember when Kenmore and Sears meant quality? Not anymore. What a joke. It was less than 30 days after the original guarantee expired. A $1,000 Kenmore range last one year before it needs a major repair. I will never shop them again and suggest you stay away as well. Too many bad reviews that I should have read before I purchased this nightmare called Kenmore.

The best thing I can say about them is that they are consistent, as the service was just as undependable as their product. One last thing: I have never posted a negative review for any company before in my life, but this is more than unacceptable.

Company Response :

Hi davgar09,

Thank you for taking time to post about your Kenmore range/oven repair needs. We understand having had the unit for just a little over one year when it began to have functional failures is discouraging and upsetting. We do appreciate your business and would like to address your concerns. My name is Brian and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team. I am taking this time to offer our assistance. We would like to put you in contact with a case manager who will research any available repair options to satisfy this need. Please send the following information – your contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name (davgar09), to reference your post to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, thank you for taking time to post about your appliance repair and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian R.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

Replies
Advertisement
Repairs on My New Kenmore Elite Washing Machine
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

HOFFMAN ESTATES, ILLINOIS -- I called for a repair on my Kenmore Elite washing machine and was told that the next appointment would be a month from now. My washing machine is two months old and the inlet valve needs replacing. I think that a month is a long time to wait for a repair on a new machine. Maybe Sears needs to hire more service employees so that customers don't have to wait for repairs.

So I have to wait until someone orders the part and then fits me in, a month from now, maybe. What if the part is delayed? Maybe it will be two months on a new washer. That is bad business. I was a good customer of Sears and did not believe the bad reviews, now I understand. Sears can't keep their good customers and will never get new ones with such bad reviews. I will never purchase another Sears appliance and that is a shame because I just picked out the refrigerator I was buying next month. Too bad.

Company Response :

Hi donna3447,

We appreciate your post providing feedback of your experiences while trying to set repair service for your Kenmore Elite washing machine. What you have described clearly explains your level of frustration and disappointment. We have always made our best efforts to provide quality products and superior member services and we can see how we have let you down. My name is Brian and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we do appreciate your business and to this end we would like to offer our assistance. At your earliest convenience, please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name (donna3447), to reference your post to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, thank you for taking time to bring your washer repair issues to our attention; we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,
Brian R.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

Replies
Kenmore Oven and Refrigerator
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

TUCSON, ARIZONA -- We have both the ceramic stove top and the refrigerator. They are only 4 yrs old. The ice maker has now been replaced for the 3rd time. Then, on Thanksgiving morning, we set the oven to preheat and it failed. My Thanksgiving plans changed at 6:30 am on Thanksgiving morning as I was left holding a 22 lb turkey. We were lucky that we got an appt for repair on the 6th... only 8 days out. Of course, it was the display unit. It had evidence that it shorted out. Of course the part had to be ordered!

Next appt was for today and we still have no oven. The part came in - incomplete. Go figure - the rest of it was on backorder. Makes sense. After reading all these reviews it seems this is a common issue. Next appt is set for the 20th. Now my only Christmas wish is that our oven is fixed. I will be unable to do any of my usual holiday baking this year. I understand remanufactured parts - maybe. But a 4 yr old unit failing? No!

Company Response :

Dear Kenmore Oven and Refridgerator,

My name is Susan with Sears Cares Escalations team. We are truly sorry that your oven required repair over the Thanksgiving holiday. We see that you are still awaiting parts to repair your oven and would like to speak with you about possible options to resolve this issue. We value your business very much and want to make sure that everything that can be done to help you is being done. At your convenience please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the oven was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name ( Kenmore Oven and Refridgerator) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

Replies
Kenmore Elite Wheels Fall Off Annually - No Real Fix Available
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

FRAMINGHAM, MASSACHUSETTS -- We were happy with the Kenmore Elite super quiet dishwasher, But about nine months in, the top sliders started making a loud squeaking noise. At about a year, the entire top rack fell off. The brackets that hold the wheels disintegrated, both sides. We had a warranty and they replaced both sides with the same sub-par parts. The service tech actually admitted that he would be back in a year based on the number of service calls he's had replacing the same thing. It's been about one more year and guess what happened today... Crash! The top rack is off again. I'm guessing I'm out of warranty now too. I'll find out tomorrow.

If I have to keep a warranty just to replace a plastic part that keeps breaking, I'll have to purchase a different washer from someone else since Sears doesn't seem to think it's a real problem. I guess it keeps them in service. Very disappointed as this washer wasn't cheap.

Company Response :

Kevinjhunter,
We thank for taking the time to let us know about this situation regarding your dishwasher. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Cares Escalations team. We can certainly understand why you are disappointed with what has occurred with your racks. We would be happy to connect you with one of our dedicated case managers to assist you and address your concerns. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (kevinjhunter), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused your daughter and look forward to speaking with her.
Thank you,

Liz R.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

Replies
Advertisement
Kenmore Model 795.5137 refrigerator
By -

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- Purchased a Kenmore elite refrigerator freezer side by side model number 795.5137. Took delivery on a Wednesday. The doors were taken off for entrance into the house. Plugged it in about 3pm after putting the water line on and taking off the tons of tape used in shipping. Four hours later still as warm in the fridge as outside. Called tech service after being transferred three times to an expert on this fridge I was told I must wait 24-36 hours. I explained I had food sitting in ice chests and on my counter, he said do not put food in. I waited 24 hours and did not open the doors at all.

When I checked the fridge was still warm, the fan was blowing warm air. I called the tech service transferred three times to the EXPERT this guy had me press a few buttons and asked that I hold my phone up to a small speaker on the door. The speaker let out what sounded like a fax machine. The expert said from that sound he could tell the fridge was in fact cooling down and that the inside temperature was 74. I explained that in my house and outside the temperature was 70 so I would be better off leaving my food outside. I then was told wait a few more hours which I did.

At somewhere after 11:30 pm I had had it I called again and was told to call delivery service and have the fridge exchanged. I had to wait until the morning. I called delivery service and was told I could not get a new fridge delivered for three days. I raised hell and got a next day delivery. Next day new fridge arrived at 3pm delivery guys took off doors brought it in and took the old one. I asked delivery guy if taking the doors off may have had something to do with the problem he said no way. So I hooked up the water line peeled off the tape and plugged it in.

Four hours later nothing fan blowing warm air. Called tech same transfer three times finally got tech said I must wait 24 hours do not open doors. I tied a string on the handles so nobody would open this thing up. 24 hours later untied the doors expected to find a fridge waiting to cool my food and guess what yep warmer than outside, called tech service again told I should check outlet voltage which I did and it was perfect, I even ran a heavy duty extension cord to an air condition outlet in the living room and no difference.

Tech said I need to schedule a repair man, was told 10/24 first available I explained to tech on phone that that is over a week away she said nothing she could do. She then said if you have medication in the fridge it will be considered an emergency. I said I do have medication in the fridge and she made the appointment for three days out. As I write this my wife is on the phone getting nowhere with Sears. I will not be waiting for a tech I will be getting this back to Sears and purchasing a reliable fridge from somewhere else. I'm done with Sears if I could I would drive this fridge to the CEO doorstep and leave it there. I have been a lifelong Sears customer no more

Replies
To the County DUMP!! Worthless wine cooler & Master Protection Agreement
By -

You be the judge. I want your feedback before I file a claim in County court next Monday. I stupidly made the ASSumption the Master Protection Agreement was for the customer. In reality it is the, "€œSEARS Master Protection Agreement"€, NOT the "Customer Master Protection Agreement."€ The MPA is pure profit for Sears and they throw enough hurdles in the way it is worthless insurance. 28 years as a customer purchasing appliances for rental houses, 14 refrigerators, 6 washer/dryers, and 3 vacuums, big screen TV:

And beginning in March 2008, I finally began 2 1/2 years of buying high end appliances and squirreling them away into storage for my own kitchen remodel. The remodel took us forever doing it ourselves for cash. 1st appliance we installed on a hot August day in 2009- since it was a simple plug-in was the wine cooler. 16 months old by the receipt date, but never used by us- it won't work. On 8/15/09 out comes the service technician under the $190 Master Protection Agreement who puts a big ugly fluorescent green sticker on the $515 wine cooler as "Scrap product, not repairable."

The techie says the cooler still has a "test piece"€ on the end of a missing copper pipe and never should have been sold to us. He also tells us he knows we didn't do it because we can't buy the "test piece" he's looking at. The tech told us to take it to the Thurston County dump. (Sears owes me $10 for that too.) A few days later, I received a phone call suspiciously chastising me for waiting more than a year to use the product, then grudgingly telling me I have a $500 credit toward another cooler.

I kept buying other appliances as they became available and when I was paying, I was told by Sears' staff I could ONLY use my postcard to buy another wine cooler. Knowing we still have at least another year on the remodel and not wanting to get chastised twice, I waited patiently until the kitchen was done (hallelujah) in August 2010 to go buy another cooler with the $500 credit (and prayed during those long remodel months the new appliances in storage would work when the time came.)

Guess what? When I went to buy in July 2010 a much more expensive GE Profile wine cooler and presented the postcard for the $500 credit, the Lacey Sears store wouldn't honor it. Sales staff told me I needed a "œPA #". The staff called a phone number, 800-479-6351 handed the phone to me, whereupon ** gave me PA # **, but told me it was useless because I had had only 90 days to use it. First I'd heard of that, especially after getting chastised for buying too early the last time and getting rejected multiple times to use it on other appliances!

** offered to send a 2nd techie out to verify the wine cooler was indeed broken. (Now what good would that do? The 1st tech sent to me was incompetent? I found this was a "€œred herring" to side track me as Sears corporate and I, both had the 1st tech'™s laptop print out that said the unit was defective.) I explained the cooler had gone to The Dump under the 1st tech'™s instructions. I tried explaining that denying me the credit toward purchase was a stupid decision since the $500 credit was against a $1055.99 item and I would be paying them an additional $600 for the GE Profile cooler.

So Sears has my money for the very last kitchen I will ever buy from them. Over 2 1/2 years I bought a Kitchen Aid frig, Jenn Air double ovens, a Kenmore range, a Kenmore Elite gas cook top, a Kitchen Aid warming drawer, 2 Maytag & Kenmore Elite dishwashers, 2 Kenmore Elite washers & 2 dryers.

I have just gathered all of the receipts, notes, 1st tech computer print out, green Replacement Audit Tag, and post card for proof of every word of this and next Monday I am going to file in small claims court for the wine cooler, dump fee, and Master Protection Agreement fee. We'll see what a judge thinks is equitable. At the very least, I want refunded the $515.93 wine cooler, 8.8% sales tax, $10 dump fee, and the $190.43 MPA fee. P.S. In August 2010 we bought a Danby 2-door combination wine cooler and beverage center from Walmart for $990 and are very pleased with it!

P. S.S. 10/24/2010 I received a response from Sears Cares- another mockery of a phrase. Their offer is re-issue the authorization code to shop Sears for a new wine cooler: "While I would encourage you to keep your Sears wine cooler and perhaps return the purchase made elsewhere, you would not be required to keep the wine cooler obtained with the re-issued authorization code. You would be welcome to give it as a gift, or perhaps sell it for profit."

No thanks Sears Cares, I have a set of values & morals. In this poor economy, I would sooner gift $500 worth of food. Furthermore, Walmart earned their sale with a good Danby product that worked. Why would I stick it to their profit margin with a return of a perfectly good product 4 months later?

I am fleeing the Corporate relentless pursuit to the bottom by thrashing and abusing an excellent, long term customer- me. I have found a reason Sears/Kmart went bankrupt. My mission and sport now will be to use every avenue available to me to tell future customers the ailing Goliath has suicidal depression and will abuse them too without regard or regret.

Replies
Dissatisfied with product and service
By -

On October 6, 2009, we purchased a Kenmore Elite stove/oven. In the 8 months that we have owned the appliance it has broken twice. With both instances a part needed to be ordered and we were without the full use of the appliance. All together, in the 8 months we have owned the appliance, we were without full use of the appliance for approximately 30 days. When we purchased the oven, we also purchased a refrigerator and a dishwasher. We purchased all 3 appliances and had faith in the brand and the products. Since the oven has now needed repair twice we have since lost faith in the product.

When we contacted Sears Customer Solutions they were no help. My husband spent 2 hours on the phone with customer solutions, talked to at least 5 different people and still received no resolution. All he wanted was to speak to someone that had authority to either give us a replacement unit or a free 5 year warranty. 2 people flat out refused to give him their supervisor's name and contact information. My husband was asking for reasonable information.

Once he found out the initial person could not help him, he wanted to talk to their manager. After being transferred to that person and it became apparent that they could not help him, he asked to speak to their manager. At this point ** refused to give us the name of his supervisor, corporate address or phone number.

Initially we were asking for a new stove to replace our appliance; no upgrades, no compensation for the 30 days we did not have full use of it. After spending $1600.00 on an appliance, you do not expect to have it break 2 times in 8 months. Our reasoning is that if we continue with this track record, in 4 months when the oven breaks again, it will be out of warranty and we will need to pay out of pocket. Both repairs involved electrical parts and we feel that there is something wrong with this unit's electrical system. It's like replacing your tires because of uneven wear.

The tires may be new but the alignment is still out causing the same tire wear. During our conversation, ** our case worker, put my husband on hold to write down some notes. He asked ** to have a copy of his notes to make sure he was writing down the correct information. He flat out refused to fax or email us a copy. Then my husband politely asked ** to read his notes to him and again his request was denied. At this point my husband's frustration level was on the rise. He had been on the phone for 2 plus hours and been placed on hold several times.

He couldn't figure out why ** would spend so much time on the phone so he asked him if he was allowed to hang up on him, again he refused to answer my husband's question. He tried to explain to ** that if they had pride in their work and believed they were selling a good product that there shouldn't be any problems with giving us an extended warranty.

He also explained to ** that we would be without an oven for a week and how would we cook. He suggested for us to rent an oven and he could send us a $25.00 voucher. My husband asked ** for our case number so we would have a reference number; again ** refused to give it to him and then hung up on my husband as he was in mid sentence.

This has been a very frustrating and eye opening experience for us as consumers. Our old GE oven was over 15 years old and we had never needed service on it. We are truly regretful that we did not buy a new GE oven instead of the Kenmore brand. Furthermore, it is absolutely ridiculous to spend 2 hours on the phone with customer solutions and not receive a SOLUTION! In closing, you have lost us as Sears consumers and we will be telling our family, friends, neighbors, business associates and internet contacts about the unpleasant customer service we received from Sears.

Replies
Defective Washers totally unfair, demand a recall or free repair!
By -

There are thousands of peoplehaving the issue of accelerated corrosion on these machines. The corrosion seems to be the result of sabotage. These washers have aluminum bearings which are attached to the steel drums. This is a no-no that is well known to anyone who makes machinery. The galvanized action between the aluminum and steel will lead to severe and rapid corrosion. The replacement of the bearing is too costly to make it worthwhile. Sears will not sell the bearing alone so once you pay for parts and labor, you will probably spend more than the cost of a new washer.

The corrosion of this bearing is guaranteed and Sears has deliberately sold these faulty washers. The corrosion will probably begin to occur within a few months, but will progress at varying rates depending on other factors. It seems that the average life of these bearings is 5 years from what I've read so far. One person replaced his bearing near the 6 month mark and it corroded severely again approximately 6 months later. I am sure there are many more cases like his that are not heard about.

The reason I am here is to ask for a fair resolution to this matter. Instead of pushing for recall, I propose a less expensive solution for Sears. I think Sears should start a program to cover the repairs of bearing corrosion for 15 years from the purchase date of each machine OR offer each affected person a fair, partial refund on their washing machine (a pro-rated amount based on the expected appliance life of 15 years plus a fair amount toward installation fees, etc).

I also think a website and phone hotline needs to be set up for the owners of these machines so that everyone has access to this program and the refund amounts or promise to repair are written in plain English (or whatever language is suitable) on the webpage. I'm tired of this company pushing little people around and I want to see that everyone is treated fairly. If you are with me, please leave a comment. Sears, your Kenmore/Frigidaire washer is a piece of junk.

Not only did it fall apart after less than 4 years of use, but it badly damaged my tenant's clothing and bedding causing hundreds of dollars in losses for me. Are you prepared to reimburse me for my damages? Don't contact me until you are. I will be adding up my losses and contemplating what I think is a fair compensation before I file a case with the local small claims court. I have alerted a class action lawsuit specialist to this issue and they are eager to take the case as we already have over a dozen people on board.

I only began research on this 3 days ago and can imagine how many thousands of people would come forward if I did a little advertising to find victims. I'm ready to settle this. If you have something to offer me, put your terms in plain writing on this site. If you do not post your intentions, I will assume you plan to manipulate me, and I'm not interested.

Exposing your company for the selfish entity that it is, is somewhat rewarding, so make your offer a good one, if you want me to be happy. Keep in mind that I paid $649 for the washer plus $199 to "setup" which included connecting two hoses and plugging it it. In addition I paid for delivery and purchased the top mount dryer which I have no use for without the washer. I hope you have a reasonable and fair offer to put on the table.

Confidentiality Notice: You should not retain, copy or use this posting or for any purpose, nor disclose all or any part of the contents to any other person. The information contained in this posting is legally privileged and confidential. You are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution, or copying of this posting without consent from the author is strictly prohibited.

Replies
Advertisement
Central Heat and Air
By -

ST PETERSBURG, FLORIDA -- Please reconsider before you choose Sears to install any new central heat and air system if you are in the Tampa Bay area. My experience should make you run the other way. We decided to go with Sears because we wanted a company that had been around for a long time when we were making such a large purchase. We signed on the dotted line wrote them a check and the fun begins. We agreed on an installation date and the vans pulled up only to find out they weren't from Sears at all they were contracted from Sears to install my new ac unit might I add only 1 of them spoke English.

OK I was just excited that we would have a nice cold house that evening. The unit was installed both air handler and outside compressor. Things seemed fine until June when it really warmed up and I started noticing all these little bugs and water dripping in my hallway. Then boom a huge chunk of my ceiling came crashing down.

Called Sears they finally had the original installers come out and check the unit to see what was wrong. I had water everywhere. They didn't hook up the drain line and they also didn't install the safety for the drip pan so the unit continued to run and overflowed into my attic creating a huge mold problem along with the now huge hole in my ceiling.

1 month later they sent this man out not with any company to patch the hole in my ceiling. I hope by this point you are running in the other direction away from Sears. OK so we get through that part in an untimely manner and the next summer comes, the air conditioner will just not keep up with the heat. I call Sears they said these new energy efficient units run this way and not to worry so we sweat through that summer with the unit running constantly.

The thermostat was set at 76 and it would always read 78 to 80 and finally catch up around 11 at night. Next summer season 3 comes and the unit starts to freeze up am fed up with Sears and call another company it's out of freon. They refill the unit and have to come back out again before the end of the season to refill and insist that I will not have a working unit next summer. They were right we are now into the 4th dreadful year with this unit a few days away from it's install date and sure enough it completely quits. Shuts the breaker off and everything.

Sears gets to deal with this once again because it's under warranty. So they come out after being without air for 4 days and tell me that my compressor has froze up and needs replaced but good thing it's under warranty. It will take 2 days to get the new parts but the labor will cost you 500.00 plus 80.00 for my trip today. So this big piece of junk I bought from them has cost me a grand total of 6280.00 and that's not including the charges from the other service trips from the other company! PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM SEARS I REALLY HOPE YOU WILL CONSIDER AN ALTERNATIVE THIS COMPANY IS HORRIBLE AND WILL ROB YOU BLIND!

Replies
Sears Washing Machine
By -

SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS -- On March 7, 2005 I purchased a brand new "energy efficient" washer and dryer set from Sears and paid $1,909.79 for the set. Three short years later my washing machine quit working last Wednesday evening July 2, 2008. I spent all day Thursday on the phone with Sears repair centers trying to figure out what the F11 code meant that was being displayed on my washing machine.

I was told that it was some type of electrical / computer problem and that it would take a technician coming out for a $70 service call to diagnose this problem as the warranty on this machine was only 2 years. I scheduled for the repairman to come to my home which they told me would be on Monday as Friday was the 4th of July holiday.

On Monday, July 7, 2008, a technician came to my home around 3:30 pm. - After hooking up his computer to my washing machine he told me that the part that needed replaced was something on the back- some type of main control board. He told me that he could either order a rebuilt one which would be $100.00 less than the new one but that a rebuilt one would take approximately five days to get here. However, he informed me that the new part was on his truck in stock and it was $279.43. He then told me that it would be a total of $402.33 to fix everything.

I told him to go ahead with the new part as I couldn't wait another five days to have my washer fixed and needed it taken care of. He proceeded to put the new part on and a while later informed me that this did not correct the problem. He said that to fix the washer he was going to need to order another part as he didn't have it in stock and it would be approximately five days to get THAT one.

I told him that had I known that was the case, I wouldn't have paid an extra $100.00 for the NEW part that he just installed. He again repeated himself that it would take approximately FIVE days to get the part that was needed. I asked him why he couldn't have it overnighted and he explained that the "emergency ship" had closed at 2PM from taking orders so he wouldn't be able to order it to be expedited but would still order it today. He said "You can call the 1-800-4-MYHOME number tomorrow and they will give you a tracking number so that you will know exactly what date it will arrive".

I said "I have paid A LOT of money for a washer and dryer that are only THREE YEARS OLD only to have this $400 problem and now your telling me that you can't fix it for another five days. When is Sears going to do something to help ME as their customer" and he replied "They're not".

He then informed me that I would need to put at least $375.20 down that day to get the part ordered. I asked him "What if you get this other part and that's not the problem either, then how much more is it going to cost me" and he said "Nothing. It will either be fixed or we will refund your money". I said "Can I get that in writing" and he told me "No".

I called on Tuesday July 8,2008 to the number I was given and asked for a tracking number and was told there wasn't one to call back later. I called Tuesday evening again and was told the part hadn't even been ordered as they were trying to find one. I called on Wednesday July 9th and was told there was still no tracking number and the part hadn't been ordered yet. I called later in the day on Wednesday July 9th and spoke with a customer service rep at the same number and was again told the same thing. I asked her to speak to a Supervisor who could help me get to the bottom of this and she told me there wasn't one.

I again told her I needed to speak to a Supervisor and she, in a very mocking sarcastic tone told me "they aren't taking calls today". I said "Then I would like whoever is above them" and she said "There isn't anyone" and I said "I would like to speak to someone there clear to the top that can help me with these problems" and she said "you are" and I said "Oh you run Sears" and she said "Yup". I then asked for her name and her employee number or last name for identification, both of which she refused, however, she told me that this phone call was being recorded. I hung up.

I then called the Sears Customer Relations number at 1-800-549-4505 and spoke with a rep. He was extremely professional and took all of the above mentioned information. He assured me that he would forward this to someone who WOULD get to the bottom of this and be contacting me within 24 hours.

Today is Thursday July 10th and I still have not received a phone call. Therefore, this afternoon I called the same customer relations number where I spoke to the first gentleman and then spoke with a female rep today. She asked me for my phone number, name and address, pulled up my file and then asked me what she could do for me. I said I had spoken to a gentlemen yesterday who assured me that someone would call me within 24 hours and nobody had. She then said "Well what's going on" So she made me go through the ENTIRE details AGAIN! After doing so she said "Well I'm really sorry this has happened to you but there is nothing I can do for you.

You will just have to wait for someone to call you back". She also told me that the part "looks like" it had been ordered however could not provide me with any type of tracking/shipping information. Today is now Friday July 11, 2008 and I just called the parts department again and was told that the part had been ordered from Whirlpool on July 9, 2008, and was being sent to Sears and then they would send it to me and it would be here in another 10 days. In the meantime, I have now been without a washer for 9 days and it appears that since nobody at Sears will take responsibility or be accountable for their products that it will be another few weeks.

Had I known about the customer service that Sears provided I would not have bought this appliance 3 years ago. I sold a standard GE washer and dryer that I had bought in 1992 when I bought this new set and it was still running perfectly and had never had any issues. I also was not aware that these new front load style machines with the computers in them bring MAJOR repairs charges. It's not something that you can buy a part and fix at home. Do yourself a favor and don't buy a piece of GUM from Sears!!!!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Sears Kenmore Elite Appliances Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 68 ratings and
235 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Sears
3333 Beverly Road
Hoffman Estates, IL 60192-3322
847-286-2500 (ph)
www.sears.com
smadvisor@searshc.com
Product/Services
Compare Department Stores