Sears Freezers

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.7 out of 5, based on 6 ratings and
18 reviews & complaints.
Dear Valued Customers: My name is Brian and I work for the Sears Cares Executive Escalations team. We want you know we are here for assistance. If you have any questions, concerns, or current problems you are experiencing with Sears please contact my office. We can be reached via email at smadvisor@searshc.com. In your email please include your name, phone number and an outline of your current issue and we will contact you directly. We appreciate your business and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Service Nightmare with Sears Warranty Refrigerator-Freezer Repair
Posted by on
On January 6th 2010 we requested service on our 10 month old Kenmore refrigerator freezer from Sears. Our second warranty repair.
This time the unit blew out the control panel which regulates the temperature and the unit was already warming up.

After speaking with the scheduler I was told the soonest we would see repair would be the afternoon of January 14th (8 1/2 days later.)
I explained that this was a problem as our perishables would be destroyed in a few days and we required the refrigerator to cool insulin and another drug used by a kidney dialysis patient. The agent put me on hold and insisted that was the best.
When I asked who would pay for the lost food I was told that there was a $250 refund available under warranty. I was told to ask the technician for the form and to fill it out and return it at the time of the repair.

Since I had 8 days to wait I did my best to expedite the service in the meantime.
One individual (who worked in local repair) said that some areas were backed up two-three weeks and I was lucky it was just 8 days. Hardly a selling point and as my food was melting I felt anything but lucky.

If I would have been told at the time of sale that this type of dreadful response was normal I would have left the store instead of buying the unit.
I would assume 99% of your customer base would do the same.

I began researching complaints made by others online and saw that there was an email address that kept recurring searscares@searhc.com. Whenever they found a complaint online they posted a cheery little response advising disgruntled customers to work with them to resolve the complaint. I emailed my problem

On the 6th day of my wait (01-12-10) I received a phone call.
A rude individual by the name of “Edwin C.” called to help.
His take on helping was that he would call me back after the original repair date to make sure that they fixed it. I explained that this wasn't helpful but if I needed any help filing the food loss claim I would keep his number.

He then informed me that there would be no compensation for the hundreds of dollars worth of food that melted. I explained that I had discussed this on my original call and had mentioned it in subsequent calls to expedite the repair.

He said they were wrong and we would have to assume the loss.
Naturally I was irritated and when I expressed my irritation he finally offered two options.

1) He would send us a check for $100.
That was better than nothing but still unacceptable. I wanted what I was promised and $100 didn’t come close to paying for our loss.

2) He would give us a 2nd year of warranty for free.
This wasn't helpful as we already had a free 2nd year of warranty service because we purchased it with a Visa card that included a double warranty up to one year. Besides who in their right mind would tolerate service delays like this twice?

He said that was all he could do and I said I may take this issue to small claims court. At which point he told me "If you're going to take that attitude I'll hang up on you.

Before he hung up he promised to follow up with me following the repair on the 14th to make sure I was pleased.

Further efforts to expedite the repair were useless.

January 14th finally arrived and the repairman came as promised at 2:00 PM.
Although I described the exact part that failed the service tech didn't bring one on the call. He was however helpful enough to check with a local supplier in Dallas who then couriered the part the same afternoon. He promised to make one other call then swing back and fix it shortly after 5PM

The parts arrived at 5:15PM
At 5:20 I received a call from the tech who apologized and told me that he was told he could not return until Monday January 18 to complete the repair so we would have to wait another 4 days without refrigeration for our food and medical supplies. The routing department in Ft Worth said he could not come because they would not pay the overtime. (15 minutes to complete the repair.)
I asked for the name of that individual to call and was told she was gone for the day but was given the number.

As a last resort I spoke with the local Sears store (previous calls were unsuccessful) here in Plano and spoke with Patrick who is the Appliance Manager. He pulled strings and got the call rescheduled to Friday (Jan. 15th) and apologized profusely.

The next time I spoke with "Sears Cares" Edwin called me on January 18th and asked if I was pleased with the service. I told him in no certain terms I was extremely displeased and would never buy another product from Sears.

He insisted the service was done as promised on Friday.
I corrected him because his notes were again incorrect – the promise was Thursday and then later Monday.
I reminded him that he didn't bother to follow up on Jan 15th as promised and he had done absolutely nothing to help alleviate the problem.

Then the lies continued. I asked to speak with his manager. He informed me he was THE manager. I asked for his last name. He advised me he "didn't have to tell me". I asked who he reported to and he informed me it was Bruce Johnston the CEO of Sears. I told him I believed he was lying to me. Silence on his end. I asked if the CEO did his performance review. After a lull he said "No, that's done by the Board of Directors" another obvious lie. I asked again for his manager's name or to be transferred he said he couldn't because he didn't know his managers phone number.

This has been the worst service experience of my life.
I will never buy another Sears product and will warn everyone possible that they should consider my experience before spending hard earned money with Sears.

After researching other people's complaints online I realized how much the service at Sears has degraded. As one person put it "They're not the same company your parents bought from". That is so true.

I worked at Sears scheduling service calls when I was working my way through college. In that entire time I was never asked to be transferred to a manager because this type of response was unheard of and wouldn't have been tolerated.

Sears is one of the largest resellers of appliances in the world.
To expect customers to wait 12 days to fix an in warranty refrigerator-freezer is ludicrous. To expect warranty customers to absorb the loss of food on top of that just throws salt in the wound.

Don't do as I did and trust these jerks, you'll regret it just like I do.

     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Does Not Honor Freezer Warranty, Accuses Me of Not Having Item
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
NEW JERSEY -- I bought a refrigerator last year from Sears with a 1 year warranty, the fridge broke within a year. Called for service, the service person who arrived said the refrigerator was built in 2004 and was not the one I bought at Sears.

I had Sears look it up and send me a copy of the receipt. Sears said that they would not honor the warranty because the fridge was manufactured in 2004. I don't care I bought it within the year with a 1 year warranty|. Their response was that it is too old to be covered under warranty. But I have a receipt and the warranty.

Oh that receipt is not proof you bought the refrigerator. But Sears looked up the receipt and sent it to me. Well that proved nothing, so now I have a $700 paperweight.

SPOILER ALERT

Sears contacted me and is going to do NOTHING, ZERO.

A Sears representative called me last night regarding my situation. Nine days ago I tried to have my Sears Gladiator refrigerator serviced under warranty. You can read the details earlier but now let’s review the customer service at Sears.

On July 24th, I was scheduled for in warranty service on my refrigerator and was refused service by the technician. I called Sears customer service and spent close to one and one half hours arguing with customer service at multiple levels trying to have my appliance serviced.

Bottom line, they would not service my refrigerator and Sears ignored (did not return) complaint calls during the next nine days. I posted a complaint online and the same day (practically) Sears responded that they would contact me regarding this issue (again see the post trail).

Well, they contacted me, we agreed that I have no way to prove that the Gladiator refrigerator in my garage is in fact the Gladiator refrigerator listed on the receipt. Sears did offer (for free) to have A&E look at and tell me how much it would cost for me to fix my refrigerator. Huh? So I am no better off than if I call a repairman and ask him how much to fix not under warranty. Additionally, I or my wife would need to spend another day at home to wait for the person. In the interim, I purchased a new freezer and a new dorm fridge to salvage what little I could fit in my neighbor’s freezer. The Customer service representative informed me that there was nothing he could do for me. He might have been able to help had I talked to him when the problem occurred. The problem was that how would I know of this person? I contacted customer service, they ignored my complaints.

Summary:

I purchased a refrigerator and have a receipt from Sears with a 1 year warranty

I called for service on the refrigerator and A&E came on schedule

A&E claims my refrigerator is not my refrigerator and I am scamming them

I have no way to prove my refrigerator is my refrigerator

I have had to replace my Freezer / Refrigerator at my expense

My Theories (And I invite Sears or anyone else to give me a better explanation)

Sears sold me a refrigerator and refuses to honor the warranty

Sears intentionally sold me a non-warrantable freezer as a warrantable freezer with the intent of never having to service it

Sears unintentionally sold me a non-warrantable freezer as an non-warrantable freezer but will not admit their mistake and leave me with a $700 paperweight and a need to purchase new equipment

Other Guesses?



SEARS has closed the case. I guess calling me to tell me they are not going to help closes that case.



searscares@customerservice. Sears.com

7:03 PM (13 hours ago)





to me





Dear ,



Thank you for contacting Sears Holdings Corporation Social Media and allowing us the opportunity to address your concern regarding your recent experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and we appreciate the opportunity to assist you.



Please be advised your issue has been addressed and case 6143549 has been closed. If you have any further questions, please feel free to reply to this email or contact us via phone.





Thank you,





Social Media Case Manager

Sears Holdings Corporation

Phone:

Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday 8am-7pm CST, Saturday 8am-5pm CST



:( :(
     
Replies
Loved my service
Posted by on
EL CENTRO, CALIFORNIA -- I really enjoyed my latest visit at the Sears store. Ivan was awesome, and made my purchase painless, and happy to have been there, He is outstanding awe have been looking for a new type of refrigerator, and Ivan at the El Centro store, was helpful, and had seen customers very satisfied with this new Ken more 25 cu ft French doors and sliding freezer so much more space, and it makes ice, I love the crush ice, and lordly the ice water in the door, is to die for, with the filter system it taste like spring water, I am very happy with this design, and hope anyone liking, stop ! You have ftp look no further, you will hit the jackpot on this one, it's so quiet I have to open to see the lights, and it's an energy saver you get 250 back from the stimulus plan and a 50.00 rebate from your electric company, run what are you waiting for
     
Replies
StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
Appliances Are Junk
Posted by on
Rating: 4/51
MARYLAND -- Sears will never have a appliance purchase from us again. Spent to much money with them and all appliances have broke and are junk - 1st cook top broke down the middle while cooking, 2Nd microwave caught on fire replaced with a Kitchenaid and it has been great. Dishwasher parts falling off and refrigerator shelves cracking and breaking. Front load washing machine works good sometimes and other times has an error message come during a cycle had another repair person come out to look at stop trusting Sears and has no idea how to start to work on. Last item purchased 1 1.2 ago stand up freezer messed up during warranty lost all food and they replaced the controller on the freezer then it is only been 6 months last night came in and loud noise went inside again the 2 shelves were soft and the controller on the outside not working again - called Sears today the representative had problems talking with me was not to good with English asked 3 times for a supervisor finally got when I was telling him he just sat there quiet like no one was there. Then I got a little out of control with him and he said if you listen if the repair man comes out I can take off a discount of $50.00 well 6 months ago the tech said the controller he replaced was a $300 part. I told the supervisor like $50 is really going to help I lost again my freezer full of food. I have reported them to Better Business. I heard they are bankrupt and going out of business. they need to to sell consumers product that they do not stand behind- My issue is the part is only 6 months old it should have some kind warranty if it cost $300 plus it is the same issue that happened during the product warranty time and they should take care of this since it was an issue then. They just did not care I agree they used to try to help even if they get you to do a warranty for 1 year to cover the issue. We should have to do that but if it is out of warranty then at least sell the warranty to help the consumer they did this about 3 years ago with my microwave when it caught on fire I had to buy a 1 yr warranty which was like $100 and they replaced the microwave but I had to upset with them on that it could have burned my house down. I am done and I hope all reads but appliances are expensive they should last longer then 1 year. If that is the life span of them then what a profit this company is making.
     
Replies
Empty Promises For Repair On New Refr/Freezer
Posted by on
MOORESTOWN NEW JERSEY -- Dear Sir:
In good faith, I purchased a new Refr/Freezer (defect) and had no service on three different dates, between the hours of 1:00PM to 5:00PM on 4/15/11, 4/20/11 and 04/25/11. All three dates I was assured and promised a repair service person to replace this gasket on the Drawer/Freezer. It is well over a month, 04/08/11, when I called to mention that the freezer is filled with frost all over the freezer. When I opened the drawer, the frost fell all over the floor. This has been gone on the entire month of April. I was promised and assured of service. All three of these dates, has proven to be "NO SHOW" AND NOT EVEN A CALL FROM ANYONE, BEGINNING WITH MGR. OR A REPRES FROM THE SERVICE DEPT. aLL CALLS THAT I HAVE MADE HAVE BEEN EMPTY PROMISES AND APOLOGIZES. This is not acceptable for me. I am a former employee of Sears of twenty years (20 yrs.) My late wife and I have always purchased big ticket items from Sears. They were always reliable. Today, I can honestly say, "I WILL NEVER EVER PURCHASE ANOTHER ITEM FROM SEARS AGAIN. AFTER ALL THE EMPTY PROMISES AND APOLOGIES I HAVE HAD EVERY TIME I INITIATED THE CALLS TO FIND OUT WHAT HAS HAPPENED. On one call, I was told, I was not even scheduled. I have lost all interest with Sears and their guarantee that we will be out to fix your freezer. The Gasket has been at my house all month of Apr. and still sits presently.

I requested on April 25th to a repres. Miss Pam, if I could have the replacement Refrig/Freezer delivered on 04/30/11 IN THE MORNING. I RECEIVED A CALL TONITE 04/29/11, THAT THE DEL. TIME IS 2:30 TO 4:30 PM. Reason, I will not be here in the Sat. PM because I have to be at my Church to set up for the 5:00PM Mass (Catholic). Sunday, I will not be here all day, because I will be in a Convent, to play for a Mass and A Communion Breakfast after the Mass. I have never Ever Been so Disgusted and Fed-up with Sears, that I can honestly say, that I WILL NOT DEAL WITH ANY PRODUCT WITH SEARS AGAIN. I JUST CANNOT GO THROUGH WHAT I HAVE ENDURED THIS MONTH BECAUSE NO ONE FROM SEARS HAS MADE ANY KIND OF EFFORT TO CONTACT ME AND TRY TO MAKE GOOD ON THIS REPAIR. NOW THE DELIV. DATE IS ALL MESSED UP TOO. MY REQUEST FOR AN AM DELIVERY WENT ON DEAF EARS. I WAS TOLD TO CALL EARLY TOMORROW MORNING TO SEE IF A DELIV. CAN BE MADE IN THE SAM ON THIS SAT. 04/30/11. I AM ANTICIPATING, THE SAME DISAPPOINTMENT WILL RESULT, JUST LIKE THE THREE DATES FOR A REPAIR. I CAN PROMISE, I WILL NEVER, EVER PURCHASE ANY MORE PRODUCTS FROM SEARS AGAIN. I AM EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED WITH THIS WHOLE MESS. I CAN UNDERSTAND WHY SEARS IS NOT DOING WELL WITH THE BUSINESS MARKET. I WON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH SEARS AGAIN. THIS WHOLE ORDEAL THIS PAST MONTH HAS PROVEN THIS TO ME, THAT I WILL TAKE ALL MY BUSINESS ELSEWHERE.

AN EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED AND DISAPPOINTED FORMER CUSTOMER.
MR. ROBERT J KAMUCA
Company Response 04/30/2011:
To Robert J Kamuca,
My name is James and I am part of the Social Media Support Escalations team at Sears and I am very sorry that this repair has gone so incredibly bad. We would like to help. We are a single point of contact for escalated concerns which means we step into a situation and handle it start to finish with one Case Manager. At your convenience, please contact our office at smsupport@searshc.com so you (and others) don’t have to continue to be impacted by this. At your convenience, please send us an email. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the item(s) were purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email please provide the screen name (Robert J Kamuca) for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,
James H.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support
     
Replies
All Sears Appliances Do Not Last
Posted by on
RHODE ISLAND -- We had bought a washer, dryer and a freezer chest from Sears. All Kenmore products. Within 3 to 6 months time one by one the products stop working.

1st- was the washer was hoping and make funny sound when I wash my clothes. I called Sears, they send the technician to take a look at it, but the tech person did not do anything, he just said" oh its normal-nothing wrong" and he left. I call the Sears customer service again, I have to argue with them & finally the send tech, it's the same guy they send. He told me the same thing, nothing was resolve. With all this aggravation, Sears won't give me a new washer, they said will send another tech. This time a different guy, he did say something was wrong and they order me a brand new washer.
2Nd -after the washer was done, the dryer was acting up, it was not drying my clothes, I have to hang dry all my clothes outside. I thought the guy did not connect it properly or something came lose, keep trying it still the same thing, called Sears they keep saying will send tech, which takes them 2x finally to get it diagnose. It was the circuit board. They just change the circuit board, they won't replace a new dryer, said they stop making that model. Apparently you have to yell or argue with them to get your appliance fix .

Lastly- the chest freezer. It was working for 3 months, and today I went to go to the freezer to get something, I notice there is water on the door, when I open it some of my food in the freezer was already defrosted. Some of the food I have to throw it out. I looked at the manual and to see if we did not set the temp correctly. Everything was done as the manual. I call Sears, the representative ( a guy) answer he ask where I put my freezer, he said it is my fault that the freezer does not work, he keep telling that I should look at the manual for the trouble shooting. I have to yell at him, when we bought the machine everything was install by them, and there is no way it is our fault. This freezer only 3 months old. He said will set up the appointment for me, however he stated that" if the tech goes to the house and if it is not the manufacture defect I have to pay the fees at least $95 for the tech to come out". I call back few hours later and ask them to just take back the freezer give me the money back or give me a new one. The customer service said they can't do that, they have to fix it 1st at least 1x, if can't be fix they will give me a new freezer. She guarantee me that I will not get charge for the tech to come out. Well they will come out the 11 of August. Will find out what they say.

Apparently when Sears advertise they do not follow or stick to it. Even on the back of the receipt it stated " if you are not satisfied for the products you can return or exchange it within 90 days as long as you have your receipt".

My freezer this week exactly 90 days.

You know what they lie, they won't give you the money back or even exchanging it.

This is the last time we are buying products from them. Sears sucks.
     
Replies
Do Not Use Sears Delivery!!
Posted by on
PITTSBURGH, PENNSYLVANIA -- 12/26 - Bought a Kenmore freezer delivery scheduled for 12/27.

12/27 – AM - Freezer did not arrive with some poor excuse about the weather. It was 70 degrees and sunny on that day in Pittsburgh. Rescheduled delivery for 12/28.

12/27 - Purchased an LG refrigerator, delivery scheduled for 12/28 along with freezer that never made it earlier in the day.

12/28 – Delivery arrived, Freezer did not. Refrigerator was severely dented. Returned and new delivery scheduled for 1/3 for both items.

1/3 Freezer delivered but had dents in the side, took $110 Sears gift card in exchange of dent damage.
– after driver left removed tape from key area and found a large dent on the key hole. Scheduled exchange for 1/5.

1/3 Refrigerator delivered but painted over scratches found in door! How can LG/Sears sell a product that has touch up paint over two large scratches?! Do you think someone wouldn’t care? Exchange scheduled for 1\5.

1/3 talked to Latoya who appears very helpful. She confirmed the reschedule items for 1\5 and also ordered a “pink & shrink” which means they will inspect and shrink wrap each item prior to delivery. If items are damaged we would get a call. She was to transfer me to a supervisor Diana. Diana promised my delivery would be after 4PM on 1\5.

1/4 - 6 PM I got a phone call stating the system automatically scheduled for delivery between 12:30 and 2:30 on 1/5. What happened to the after 4PM promise? I called a delivery specialist and was told no matter what the supervisor said my times could not be changed. I asked to speak to a supervisor. The delivery specialist told me that a supervisor would just tell me the same thing. I again asked to speak to a supervisor. After 10 minutes of arguing about getting me a supervisor, she said she would get one, and then I went back into the waiting queue, only to be picked up by another delivery specialist 15 minutes later. I finally did get to talk to a supervisor, and he said he would e-mail the warehouse to move my delivery to the last stop of the day.

1/5 – Driver called at 11:30 AM and said he is 30 minutes out. I explained that I was to be the last stop, and he basically told me that’s not how it works. I explained that I talked to a supervisor and that it was to happen. He got an attitude and told me to call delivery to reschedule. I called and rescheduled the delivery for Tuesday 1\6. Hoping to get a later delivery slot. At 6PM we got an automated call that delivery was scheduled for 11AM. Wife talked to another delivery specialist and he said he was sorry, and that he would definitely schedule the delivery to be the last stop.

1/6 - My wife called off work for this delivery, since she was certain delivery would screw it up anyway, which they did. They arrived at the house at 11AM. They only brought the refrigerator, no freezer! At least this time the refrigerator wasn’t dented, scratched or mangled in any way.

1/6 – Wife talked to a delivery specialist supervisor AGAIN to ask about the freezer. We again asked for late delivery, and again were promised, and again got a phone call at 6 PM stating a delivery time in early AM. Instead of fighting and getting empty promises I told my wife that I would make arrangements with my office to get there if they would give me an hour lead time.

1/7 – Finally got my freezer at 11AM, no late delivery of course, as was requested. It was not “pink & shrinked” as requested.

As of 1\7 – This was the sixth scheduled delivery date. Both items had to be returned twice due to dents\scratches. There were a ton of broken promises, both with numerous delivery times, pink & shrink, etc. There was the sneakiness of Sears & LG trying to pass damaged product as new. I was on hold with customer service for a total of 10 hours relating to at least 7 calls. I was passed around within the Sears customer service line to many different people. Many customer service individuals were rude, with two of them telling me I couldn’t talk to a delivery specialist supervisor. I tried to remain civil in discussions, but resorted to anger when this happened, and then finally got to talk to a supervisor.

If this is what you call good customer service, no thanks...I’ll buy my products elsewhere.

I will sent this document to everyone I know. I will post it on numerous websites...and even turn what I consider fraud (Painted over scratches) into the attorney general...unless I get a call from a regional manager at Sears with an apology and what he is going to do for me. A free extended warranty on both products, or all future products I buy at Sears would go a long way.

Sincerely,
Randy Lough
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Avoid the 14' Kenmore Upright Freezer
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
CLEVELAND, OHIO -- Freezer purchased 6/27/12 stopped freezing Wednesday, 8/19/12; Sears was called that day, earliest appointment offered 9/6/12. The customer service representative was very inept. After giving her the model number (the owner's manual contained two model numbers) and my purchase information, she was unable to locate any Kenmore Freezers meeting my specifications. Her advice: keep the unit plug in, leave the meat in place for the repairman to see, and be patient.

A second call two days later to Sears offered this sage advice: don't refreeze the meat. Over $700.00 worth of meat (beef, pork, & poultry) was disposed. Several further phones to Sears for an earlier repair appointment were unsuccessful. It will be two weeks this Wednesday (9/5) since I contacted Sears. I unplugged the unit; removed the freezer's contents, and am staring at a $500+ freezer that does not operate!

I am requesting a full refund of the purchase price of the freezer and of the freezer's contents. Sears stated they cannot guarantee the freezer will properly operate after the upcoming 9/6/12 repair appointment and will only compensate me up to $250.00 for the freezer’s contents. I was further advised by Sears that under the Master Purchase Agreement only after 5 unsuccessful attempts to fix the freezer have occurred, will a replacement appliance be offered.

I am certainly not going to trust that if the present freezer is fixed on 9/6/12, it will work correctly in the future; or be forced to dispose of more food if it stops working, while working two weeks for future service calls. This experience has been financially frustrating!
     
Replies
Lemon refrigerator
Posted by on
FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA -- Just wanted to warn people to be aware that this particular brand of refrigerator (it's called a Kenmore but apparently it is a Whirlpool manufactured in Mexico) is a real lemon. We bought one from Sears in 2006 and immediately began to have problems with it. It would shut off for no particular reason, Sear would come and repair it, then it would happen again a month or two later. Finally, after documenting all the problems and repairs, Sear gave us a new one. We bought the two year warranty and all was well until just after the two year mark, when the same problems began again. Unfortunately for us, the warranty had expired and we had not extended it again (the hundreds of dollars Sears wants for its warranties seem excessive). It died on us and, after Sears sent out a repair person (for free) to see if it was a compressor (in which case they would have repaired it for free), they determined it was the computer board, which was not covered under an extended manufacturer's warranty. In sum, a very expensive and frustrating experience and one that you wouldn't think you'd have to undergo when you pay 1400 dollars for a major appliance. Sears said they couldn't refund any of our money, but offered to give us 30 percent off another refrigerator, to which we said "no thanks." We're done with Sears.
     
Replies
Terrible service
Posted by on
BRANDON (WESTFIELD MALL), FLORIDA -- On Friday April 16th 2010 we purchased a side by side fridge/freezer. We were told delivery would be Saturday it was then changed to Sunday. When the truck came the item was damaged n left leaving us without a fridge. Food was packed in ice all over the kitchen which we put back into the old fridge. By the next day it had spoiled. We went to Sears n got the run around but an assistant manager promised delivery on Tuesday of a temp so we could store our food.
On Monday night the store manager called me NOT knowing anything about the food sp[oiling or the truck leaving. She insisted that I have proof of all the items in my fridge. Who the heck keeps foot receipts for more than a day????? She was rude n had not one ounce of care for my situation. Promises were made that a truck would be here in the morning.
Morning comes with a 6;45 wakeup call saying that the truck was coming. At 7;15 a call saying no the truck isn;t coming. At 8;00 yes it's coming. I called the Sears hot line in I'll. n the guy says now it's not coming until Thursday. We bought this item on Friday have been without a fridge since Sunday n now they are calling for my credit card number to put the charges on my account for a rebate but I don NOT have the item. Not one person has told us the truth n the store manager thinks I'm ripping her off for money for spoiled food. Where is the concern for me the customer. Not one person in that store in Brandon, Fl. knows what the other has said or done. It is the most utterly disorganized store I have ever dealt with n now reading others reviews I fully understand why.
I can only try and warn the next innocent person not to buy = deal= or go into a Sears store b/c they will lie to you n treat you awful. Words can not describe how we have been treated and Sears does NOT care about their customers at all. p. v of Florida
     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >