Preview Review

Next Review

Sears Refrigerators Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Horrible Repair Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK -- We have tried for 3 months to have 2 issues with our refrigerator fixed. First the repairman refused to fix the broken thermostat because he said it could be fixed at the same time as the leak in the water dispenser. He said Sears could just reimburse us for the spoiled food. Three months later the door came. Imagine living with no refrigeration for 3 months! Twenty plus phone calls including one to the corporate office later and many promises of calls to be returned which never were, we still have leaks.

Today we had an appointment to install new freezer door. My husband took the day off. We received two appointment confirmation calls. No one came. When I called they said the appointment was cancelled, they said - "we don't know who cancelled it, we don't know the code used to cancel it, You have to reschedule."

No one had the authority/willingness to reinstate the original appointment. The attitude of the manager was: "we can't do anything." I am appalled at the horrendous level of customer service that Sears expects people to accept. I have purchased many Sears appliances and products my entire life and have used their repair service in the past.
WHAT HAPPENED TO THEM??? I will NEVER buy another Sears product again.

Replies
Advertisement
Sears Master Protection Agreement on Wine Refrigerator proved to be worthless!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ONLINE PURCHASE FROM SEARS.COM, PENNSYLVANIA -- I purchased close to $6,000 of kitchen appliances in September 2011 — from your store in Greensburg, PA, and a wine refrigerator online at Sears.com. The wine refrigerator was a built-in EdgeStar CWR460DZ (serial 1106910067) with a Sears Master Protection Agreement filed under my cell number. The warranty was good to 8/14/2016.

The wine cooler stopped working in November 2013. I scheduled an appointment for December 17, 2013, 1-5 pm and took ½ a vacation day. The tech from AE said there was a problem with the compressor/some related part. He called it in and his office claimed that my Sears Protection Agreement had been improperly processed by Sears. He told me my agreement was thus canceled and that I would be rebated the $89 I originally paid for the wine cooler. He left with my wine cooler sitting in the middle of my kitchen and departed.

I then called the Sears Protection Warranty Office, back and was told that my original agreement was only good until December 17, 2013 (what a coincidence) and not 8/14/2016. She said the technician should not have left and should have completed his work. She suggested that I buy a one-year extension of my protection agreement to make sure there were no problems. I did for $74.51 and charged it to my Visa card. She also said that she would arrange for another technician to come back to my house and that she would call me by 3:30 pm. No one called or came; so, I called back at 3:50 pm.

The new person told me that since the wine cooler was not a Kenmore, they would not honor the agreement that Sears sold me and that I would be paid back my $89 original agreement cost plus the $74.51 I had just paid. I asked to talk to her superior. That person said that they would make good on the original agreement for five years and refund my $74 and understood my frustration. She asked for the model number of the EdgeStar and then told me that they would not honor the agreement.

I asked to talk to someone who resolves conflicts. That person told me that she would review my case and call me back within one hour (before 6:00pm). She did not call back. I called again, and was told that my agreement would be honored. We rescheduled an appointment for January 8. December 27, I received a check for $89 from Sears, which I paid for the original protection plan. I did not cash the check, I wanted warranty that I paid for.

January 8, 2014, the Sears Tech was scheduled to fix Wine Refrigerator between 8 am-12:00 noon. The tech called and refused to service my Wine Refrigerator. I lost another ½ vacation day. I called back and Spoke to **. He told me that it would cost more to service my wine cooler than it cost. I told him that the new version of my wine cooler cost $799; so, I found it hard to believe that a compressor replacement would be that expensive and the warranty did not mention anything about Sears being able to back out of their responsibilities because the warranty office views the cost of fixing the wine cooler to be too high.

He suggested that perhaps Sears would pay for the parts and that they would charge me for the labor. I requested a name of someone to appeal my case to. He told me to write a letter of complaint to Executive Customer Relations, 333 Beverly Rd, Mailstop RR, Hoffman Estates, IL 60179. I mailed the letter on January 9, 2014. ** mailed me a $65 Sears gift card. January 23, 2014, I called Sears Warranty and talked to ** to check on the status of my claim. ** said that ** was working on my case and was scheduled to contact me that day.

January 24, 2014, the Senior Case Manager with Sears Executive Office, emailed me to let me know that the brand of refrigerator that I purchased from Sears was not eligible for warranty coverage from Sears. I emailed her back to remind her that they not only sold me a warranty on 07/27/2011 but a renewal for one additional year on 07/17/2013 for $74.51. She said that the tech person had informed me initially that the warranty was not valid and inferred that I should have known better than to purchase the additional year.

My contract (i.e. Certificate Number **) states that I am covered to 12/17/2014. The Product is a wine cooler, model number CWR460DZ. Under Sears Protection Agreement Terms and Conditions: “This Sears Protection (“Agreement”) is a legal contract that describes the terms and conditions of the Protection Plan that you have purchased. Obligations under this Agreement are backed by the full faith and credit of the Obligor.” Under 2. Coverage for Repairs. “We will pay on your behalf the cost of parts and services that are needed to maintain the proper operating condition of your Covered Product.”

Under 3. Coverage for Replacement. “We have the sole right to determine whether a Covered Product will be repaired or replaced.” Nowhere in the agreement is there a suggestion or statement that Sears may just unilaterally cancel this agreement.

Sears did not honor their Sears Master Protection Agreement with me. The EdgeStar wine refrigerator (new model number CWR461DZ, but identical to mine) sells for approximately $799. Sears still sells EdgeStar at the Sears.com online site where I bought my original wine refrigerator. I would bet that they will still sell you a warranty. I talked to a judge about taking this to small claims court. The odds of collecting are slim and more expensive than the original cost of the wine cooler and my time. I give!!! No more Sears for me!

Replies
Terrible Service on Extended Refrigerator Warranty
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LITTLETON, COLORADO -- Two years into an expensive three year extended warranty, top of the line Samsung French Door refrigerator began freezing food in the refrigerator section. Called Sears Warranty. Set a service appointment. OK so far. Wait for the 1/2 day window. No one shows or calls. Call Sears. They know nothing. After much pressure and confusion, they give me a phone number of All Appliance Service. I call. Lady says, “Oh, glad you called. All Sears gave us was your name.” “Really?” I said, “No phone, address, etc.?” “Nope, just your name. Did not know how to reach you.”

“OK. So here is my info, send a guy!” Guy finally comes out. Has NO idea why he is there or what he is to be servicing. Looks in my refrigerator. Hems and haas and decides I have too much food in there! WTF? “Too much food? It has always had that much food, as have all my refrigerators.” “Oh, yeah, that's your problem.” I argue. He leaves. OK, so I move stuff around and take out stuff. Freezing continues. Big surprise. Three week later, refrigerator quits working, big surprise. Call Sears. Dumb ** named ** sets me an appointment for two days away.

I stress how badly the last event went. She promises to be better. She tells me the same idiot will be my tech. No options. I call All Appliance the next day. Zip and nada is what they have on the appointment, Big surprise. Call Sears back. They tell me I am confirmed for an appointment ONE WEEK FROM NOW! WTF? I have no refrigerator!!! Do you really think a week is OK? Well sir, BS BS. Hung up on me. I call back. Ask for supervisor. They put me on hold and hang up. I call back and ask for a supervisor, They put me on hold and another unsuspecting lady picks up and I go nuts.

She puts me on hold and says she can't send me to a supervisor. Doesn't know how. She says she will have route manager call me and will alert my Preferred Vendor! NO - All Appliance is NOT my preferred anything. 'Says here it is, sir!' She finally admits they are 'overflow' backup. I am still waiting for the route manager, and I do not know if I have an appointment. I will NEVER buy anything from Sears again. I have always supported them as they are veteran friendly. Done with them. This is a company on the way out.

Company Response :

Dear 50250,
I came across your post today and wanted to reach out to you to offer our assistance. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team. We are truly sorry for the troubles you have experienced with your refrigerator repair. We realize how important it is to have a working refrigerator in your home, as it stores your food, drinks and medicines. We do our best to make every service interaction both positive and memorable for our customers, and we do apologize for falling short of that mark in this instance. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would very much like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to further discuss your experience and make things right. At your convenience please contact our office via email at smadvisor@searshc.com so you don't have to be upset by this any longer. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number to which the refrigerator is listed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (50250) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we're sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

Thank you,

Liz R.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

Replies
Food Loss Reimbursement Warranty - Sears
By -

FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA -- Wow, Sears really sucks the big dog. We had NO FRIDGE for the entire month of May -- have you ever been "Amish" before, livin' like that without a FRIDGE?! It ain't fun, let me tell ya. They sent some schmuck to fix the dang thing FOUR DIFFERENT TIMES, but he never did fix it. The first time, he just cancelled the appointment a half hour AFTER it was supposed to happen, "due to an emergency" he said. I sat home the whole friggin' DAY waiting for his sorry butt, and he cancelled on us. GRRRRR.

The 2nd time, he showed up but said he had to order a couple of parts. So he did nothing but leave behind 2 screwdrivers. The 3rd time, he showed up on the wrong date, and hey guess what, nobody was home, so we had to reschedule. The 4th time, he showed up, the parts had arrived, but he said he couldn't fix it because 'it had to be unplugged, turned off, and sit for 24 hours.' Why the heck didn't he tell us that the FIRST time?? And why didn't HE unplug it and shut it off?? Friggin' moron.

After that 4th time, I called Sears and lodged a formal complaint. After 4 unsuccessful attempts at repairing an appliance, they are supposed to replace it with a brand new one under the warranty, so that's what I demanded. A few days later, they brought us the new fridge. However, we are also entitled to food loss reimbursement under the warranty, and they've been jerking me around for the past 3 weeks, telling me they'll call me back, etc., putting me on hold for 45 minutes (that was just this morning, I never did get to a human being). So, I decided, "that's it, I'm going to raise a ruckus now."

And honey, you'd better believe this feisty girl did just that. I logged on to http://www.bbb.org/, which is the Better Business Bureau web site. I lodged an official complaint, asking them to resolve it. They emailed me a confirmation number for my complaint, which I then subsequently forwarded to Sears via email, telling them that I am fed up with their lack of service, stalling, and BS games. We just want the $250 bucks for our food that we lost, (which I might add, doesn't even cover the eating at McDonald's and other restaurants the whole damned month of May because we had no food storage), and we simply want them to honor our warranty.

It's a simple concept. But you can't win a battle of wits with an unarmed corporation apparently. They claimed that the idiot repairman schmuck was supposed to take down an itemized list of all the food items in the fridge the first time he came out, but he "forgot" and didn't even log in his cancellation due to an "emergency," so they had no record of him even coming out to the house all four times... so they say there WAS no food in our fridge. Ummm, yeah, OK, like we complained and tried to fix an EMPTY fridge FOUR TIMES?? Oh, but they did have it logged on the automated repair schedule for us, all 4 times.

So I said, "Ya know what? Just because you hired a moron who didn't do his job right, does NOT mean I'm going to get screwed out of my warranty food loss reimbursement, so you tell me exactly how you're going to resolve this situation, and I want it done IMMEDIATELY."

"Well ma'am, we'll have to talk to the repair guy about this and get back to you." I said, "Jog his memory by telling him he had some "emergency" come up and didn't even bother to come to our house the first time, making me waste the entire day waiting for him. That would explain why he didn't log in any information into your system, he was off doing other MORE IMPORTANT things apparently." (I know by telling them this, he got his butt into trouble).

That's as far as it got, until just a few minutes ago -- only a few short hours after I sent them my complaint to the Better Business Bureau -- my phone rang, and it was a nice man saying, "Yes ma'am, we'll honor the warranty, send us the itemized list and we'll cut you a check immediately." I have just come back from the fax machine smiling. It just sucks that a customer has to FIGHT for something on a warranty that was PAID for when the first appliance was purchased. I remember when 'the customer was always RIGHT,' and "customer SERVICE" was a way of life. But not anymore.

So, for all the world to see, I say to the cosmos and the universe: NEVER BUY AN APPLIANCE FROM SEARS. And unless you get somebody's BLOOD alongside a signature on any warranty you sign, prepare to have to fight to get it honored from them later on.

NOTE: I just got another email a few minutes ago from the Sears Service Center stating that "they cannot locate any information about our refrigerator repair." The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing apparently, so I wrote back and said, "Well that's funny because a guy named ** just called me to say he's cutting me a check and I faxed him my itemized list of food items just now. I guess HE has access to the information that YOU claim doesn't exist. How is THAT possible I wonder?" GRRRRRRRRRRRRRR. If that check doesn't get here by next week, I'll have to bite somebody's face off, and trust me, it won't be pretty.

Replies
Advertisement
Ordered and Paid for a French Door Refrigerator
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

N COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO -- I paid on 8.1.2014 over 1600.00$ for the above refrigerator, this should be delivered (date on ticket) on 8.8.2014; 2-hr window between 1 and 3 pm. I was waiting, 4 pm no item and no call. I called again and then I be told they will still deliver on Friday. 1 hr later no call, no item. The next call I made at 8.30 pm, the person said I do still get for sure the item. Nothing.

On 9.50 pm I called back (before they close the store). I get again the answer no refrigerator on the 8.8. I be on the list for the 8.15 (I made 6 calls, one of them hang up on me). Where is here the customer service? I'll go to the store this morning and ask for my money back. I'll never buy anything from Sears anymore. I'm very disappointed. Now friends told me Sears cannot be too long anymore in business with a service like this.

Replies
Refrigerator Stainless Steel Coating Flaking Off, Looks Like
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

DETROIT AREA, MICHIGAN -- Purchased from Sears about 4 yrs. ago a cabinet depth refrigerator and matching Freezer set, they stand side by side and look like a commercial unit. Recently noticed around the lower door handle a patch of flaking coating much like how your skin looks days after a sunburn. Obviously the stainless steel finished had been produced with some type of clear coating and now after less than 4 years is starting to peel and flake off. I spent top dollar for two appliances that are starting to look like badly burned and peeling sunbathers.

Called Sears and was put through to some overseas service person that could not understand and wanted to set up a service appointment that would cost me $75 just to show up at my door. All I wanted to know is if there was a do it yourself fix for the problem and/or if this was a product defect. Nothing resolved, do not know whom to call. Buyers beware when purchasing Sears stainless steel appliance, clear coating can start peeling/flaking off after a few short years!

Company Response :

Mojolnik,
My name is Liz and I am with the Sears Cares escalations team. At Sears, we pride ourselves on making sure our valued customers are satisfied with our products and services and it appears we have failed met that goal. We are terribly sorry for the mishaps you have been experienced with your refrigerator and the level of customer service you have received. From your post we can see that we certainly have let you down and would like to offer some assistance. We would like the opportunity to speak with you to address your concerns and hopefully restore your faith in Sears. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name that you have been assigned to reference your post (mojolnik), to smadvisor@searshc.com. We look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Liz R.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

Replies
Terrible - Customer Service Was Poor, Item Was Not Up to Standard
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

TONS RIVER, NEW JERSEY -- I bought refrigerator and it was delivered. I realized that it was not getting cold and called the service department. They told me to wait 24 hours. I stocked the refrigerator with food. In the morning the refrigerator. Did not get cold and no help from customer service. I went back to the store and the manager told me that the delivery person did not turn the refrigerator on. It was still on display mode. I lost all my food. The handle on the refrigerator also fell off.

I called customers service and was transferred to several people before I got a representative that told me that she will hang the phone up. I tried to express my concerns and got very frustrated. She hang up on me. At this time, I have a brand new refrigerator with one handle and no one to assist me or solve the problem. I am totally disappointed with Sears and will never purchase another from them.

Replies
3rd Refrigerator Delivered Damaged!! Poor Customer Service!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

HYANNIS, MASSACHUSETTS -- I purchased a new refrigerator approximately two weeks ago at the Sears in Hyannis Mass. I ask for a morning delivery as I work in the afternoon and they scheduled an afternoon delivery so I got someone else to work for me losing money for the day. The refrigerator arrived, they placed it, I examined it and found that it had two gouges out of the side. I returned it and they promised a new one within a few days. Again I requested a morning delivery and got an afternoon delivery, more missed work.

They took the refrigerator off the truck, remove the box and it was damaged also - another refrigerator return with the promise of a new one coming within a few days. The third one arrived this morning. I had my two adult sons here to witness the dream I had that this one too would be damaged and guess what... it!! Deliveryman said they must be picking them up with a forklift in the warehouse and putting too much pressure on the sides.

I am expecting a pre-inspected (at the warehouse) refrigerator tomorrow. Let's see what happens. Meanwhile, the only compensation I have been offered is to keep the damaged refrigerator and they will take $100 off the bill. Might I add, I paid $69 for delivery, Home Depot is free. That's where I will be buying my appliances from now on.

Replies
Advertisement
Horrible Home Delivery Service!!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PORTLAND, OREGON -- I ordered a refrigerator and was told I could pay extra to have it delivered after 5 pm. I paid the fee and was expecting the appliance at 7 pm on the day of delivery. I did not receive the confirmation call the day before as I was told I would. I called the following morning, the expected day of delivery, to confirm. I was told it was scheduled to be delivered between 4:40 and 6 pm. I told them the earliest I could get home was 6:30 but it was scheduled for 7. After two phone calls, they assured me they could do this. At 4:50 I receive a call that they are at my house and I am not there.

I told them it was scheduled for 7 and I could not get there until 6:30, I needed them to wait or return as I was leaving town and could not reschedule. They said they needed to call their supervisor. The supervisor called me and I spoke with her briefly to let her know what was going on but I asked her to call me back in 15 minutes, when I was off work.

She said she would, she did not! I called the 1800 number again, once again waiting on hold for quite a while and talked to a different person who told me the delivery truck was in progress back to the warehouse. I cancelled the order. I will not give my money to this company for any product ever again. Horrible customer service and promised something they could not deliver, literally!

Company Response :

Dear gooberpeas23,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you encountered with the delivery of your refrigerator. My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We understand how disappointed you may feel with our delivery team and the level of customer service you have received. We do our best to make every delivery interaction both positive and memorable for our customers, and we do apologize for falling short of that mark in this instance. If you would allow us the opportunity, we would very much like to connect you with a dedicated case manager to further discuss your experience and see what can be done to make things right. Please send the following information - contact #, screen name (gooberpeas23), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we're sorry for any inconvenience we have caused you and we look forward to speaking to you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

Replies
Service nightmare
By -

I'd like to share my ongoing nightmare of circumstances surrounding the repair of a refrigerator I purchased through Sears. I have been attempting for several weeks to have this refrigerator, which is warranted, serviced. I've provided a timeline which includes my several, albeit, unsuccessful attempts to remedy this ongoing situation.

July 5, 2011, 1300-1700 hours: Pursuant to my calling and making an appointment, a Sear's service repairman was scheduled to come to my house between 1300 – 1700 hours, to evaluate my refrigerator. At 2000 hours, the serviceman arrived and stated he needed to order some parts. He arranged for the parts to be sent directly to my house, and scheduled an installation appointment for July 15, 2011, between the hours of 0800-1200 hours.

July 13, 2011: In anticipation of the July 15, 2011 appointment, and per the serviceman's instructions, I emptied and unplugged my refrigerator.

July 15, 2011, 0800-1200 hours: I arranged to be, and was, at my house between the hours of 8:00 AM and 12:00 PM. 1400 hours: I called the general Sears repair number and inquired as to where the repairman was and what time I might expect his arrival. I was notified that a message was being sent to the repairman and he would call me within a few minutes. 1500 hours: Once again, I called the general Sears repair number. This time I was informed that the serviceman was running late and would arrive by 1730 hours.

1545 hours: The serviceman called me and stated he an emergency, was not coming out, and that he rescheduled the appointment to July 23, between the hours of 1300-1700 hours. I told him I that would not work and needed someone out immediately. He stated I needed to call the general number to reschedule.

1550: I called the general number, explained the situation and asked to reschedule the appointment the repairman made for me on July 23, 2011 between 1300-1700 hours. I was told they could not reschedule the appointment as I have an “active” appointment scheduled for today between 0800-1200 hours.

I stated that time had already passed and that the repairman told me he rescheduled me for July 23, 2011, between 1300-1700 hours and that I needed an earlier appointment as I currently have house guests (with more arriving). I asked to speak to the supervisor and was told she was busy. I asked to have her call back and was told she would return my call within an hour.

1850: Once again, I called and explained the situation and that the supervisor who was to call me within an hour, had not returned my call. This time I was told that I qualify for “emergency service” and a message was sent to routing. I could expect a return call by early the next morning (July 16, 2011).

July 16, 2011, 0930 hours: I called to follow up on my “emergency service” and was told there were no technicians (repairmen) available today and they don't work on Sunday. I was told someone would call me within 12 hours and that I was still scheduled for service on July 23, 2011. I told them I needed someone immediately and was told there were no servicemen available and they didn't work on Sunday (July 17, 2011).

*No one returned my call. I placed another call and was told someone should call me back sometime within the next two days. Again, I stated that was unacceptable as I have a party of 30-40 people arriving on July 22, 2011. Again I was told no one worked on Sunday and if July 23, 2011 didn't work, they could come out on July 25, 2011 or later.

July 18, 2011, 0940 hours: I again called as no one had returned my calls and was told the earliest someone could come out would be July 23, 2011. Again, I asked to speak to a supervisor, who actually did return my call. The supervisor, **, told me that within two hours, he would have someone from the “Blue Ribbon Customer Service” call me. I also indicated I lost a lot of food due to this situation and he told me I was entitled to a “food loss protection” up to $200.

1035 hours: ** from “Blue Ribbon Customer Service” called. She assigned me a Case Number and told me she would get someone out as soon as possible. She did call back and told me a repairman was scheduled to arrive on July 21, 2011, between 1300-1700 hours. I asked her about the “food loss protection” and was told my specific warranty did not cover it. She also stated that she put in the notes that no one was to change/modify or cancel the July 21, 2011 appointment without her being notified directly.

July 21, 2011, 0600 hours: In preparation for the serviceman, I again unplugged my refrigerator and stored my perishables in an ice chest. (More food as I'm preparing for 30-40 guests.) 1537 hours: The repairman called and said he was about 15 minutes out. Again, I waited. 1635 hours: The repairman called and stated he was not coming out and sent a routing for another serviceman to come out.

1657 hours: I called the “Blue Ribbon Customer Service” representative, ** and left a message. The call was after her normal work hours, so I called their alternative number and explained the situation. They stated that someone should call me by close of business tomorrow (July 22, 2011). I again stated I needed someone out immediately. Once again my food is thawing out and this time it's enough to feed 30-40 people.

1700 hours (approximate): I made several calls and was finally able to get a private repair company that sent someone out to put the parts in the refrigerator. He arrived around 1830 hours, put the parts in and expressed concern that the original problem may have been misdiagnosed.

IN CONCLUSION: After three weeks of numerous attempts to have, what one might refer to as a “simple” repair, the situation remains unresolved. I have taken time off work, lost a substantial amount of perishable foods, had overnight guests whom I've had to entertain in a third-world modality and to boot, have 30-40 people coming over tomorrow for a major celebration. Additionally, I've taken time off from work, sat around the house for hours on end, in anticipation of the repairman's arrival.

It boggles my mind that a company (Sears) with a supposed good and reliable reputation has taken me on the chase of my life. I'm at wit's end. I'm afraid Sears will not reimburse me for my time, my lost food and the private repairman whom I hired in a last-minute desperation.

Company Response 7/22/2011:

Dear Ms. DogPatchLair2:

We found this post and I wanted to reach out and express our concern and our deepest apologies for this situation. When we set up a service call, we anticipate that we can get the service tech to your home and the service completed within the time frame we give you. The issue with your service was most likely because a technician was held on service appointments that took longer than expected or as the tech told you he had an emergency and couldn't get another tech to your home. We can't ask a tech to leave a job partially done in order to make the next appointment(s). We wouldn't do that to you or any of our customers. We also can't know how long a particular job is going to take until the technician gets to the job and diagnoses the issue. Many times it takes longer because we are not going to cut corners for the sake of time. This does cause delays on occasion, but sacrificing quality for time is simply not an option for us. Of course, this is not an excuse, just an explanation. I can understand your frustration and inconvenience while waiting so many different dates for the tech to arrive. I can only imagine the hassel and frustration you are feeling. We would like to talk with you to see how we can make this right for you and make sure that everything that can be done for you is being done.

My name is Susan and I'm part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so we can get this resolved for you. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the refrigerator was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (DogPatchLair2) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,
Susan R.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Sears Refrigerators Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 27 ratings and
102 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Sears
3333 Beverly Road
Hoffman Estates, IL 60192-3322
847-286-2500 (ph)
www.sears.com
smadvisor@searshc.com
Product/Services
Compare Department Stores