Sears Tires

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.7 out of 5, based on 6 ratings and
24 reviews & complaints.
www.sears.com
smadvisor@searshc.com
Dear Valued Customers: My name is Brian and I work for the Sears Cares Executive Escalations team. We want you know we are here for assistance. If you have any questions, concerns, or current problems you are experiencing with Sears please contact my office. We can be reached via email at smadvisor@searshc.com. In your email please include your name, phone number and an outline of your current issue and we will contact you directly. We appreciate your business and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Sears Auto Florida Mall LOSES Keys, Puts Customer Discarded Tire
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
ORLANDO, FLORIDA -- Gross negligence at Sears Auto Center Florida Mall and Bob [snip] in losing our keys and car remote. Sears Executive Offices ignoring their own documentation regarding the towing back to their facility of our vehicle within 36 hours of sending us on our way in a vehicle for which they mounted tires, but failed to check the tire pressure, the tire subsequently going flat when we discovered it completely flat in the driveway June 6 a.m.

Orange County Sheriff Office police report filed against Sears on June 4, 2013 regarding our lost / stolen keys from Sears, estimate for replacement as requested by Alyssa A. in the Sears Executive Office ignored, Sears Tire and Auto Center at Florida Mall managers misrepresenting (aka lied about) the events that occurred on June 4, 2013 and June 6, 2013, provocation by Joe [snip] for us to take legal action against Sears. Per other mechanic documentation and legal counsel, we have been advised that these are serious negligent and fraudulent activities meriting legal action against Sears and are now in pursuit of legal damages against Sears Auto employees and Sears.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
Damaged my car and lied
Posted by on
WARWICK, RHODE ISLAND -- I special-ordered 4 new tires at Sears in Warwick, RI and had them mount and balance them on my Subaru. When I got the car back, all four rims were chipped and gauged around where the nuts were removed and the tires were making an audible rubbing noise on corners. I had to make 2 trips back since the manager was not in the first time. On the second trip, the manager spent less than a few seconds looking at a single rim before declaring that the damage was oxidative (This entire "inspection" was recorded). The car was brought in to examine the rubbing and the head technician showed that they had been rubbing on the suspension and said there must be a problem with that, not the tires. The car had just been inspected and serviced 1 month prior at a Subaru dealer, including a replacement of the front sway bar links. Despite the fact that the tires stopped rubbing after the head technician re-seated them, the car was brought to the Subaru dealer again who said the suspension was fine and that the tires were no longer in a position to rub. They assumed that the original technician at Sears had seated them incorrectly given the damage to the rims. The manager at Sears did nothing to explore the situation with the technician and, when I said I was going to take it up with Sears' main office; he said "Go ahead, you'll just be dealing with me again".
My insurance company appraised the damage at $736 and I submitted a complaint with Sears. I was bounced around for weeks until it landed with their claims division. They sat on the case for a month despite several calls to the officer who actually replied that she hadn’t "even looked at the information". I give her points for honesty, but she was still very unprofessional. She eventually offered 50% of the appraised value and I submitted a complaint with the BBB. The person from Sears who responded wrote the following incorrect/dishonest statements: 1) The car had over 200,000 miles (it was just over 100,000), 2) the suspension was faulty (inspected before and after tire installation and found normal), 3) An alignment was declined (the salesman told me it wasn't necessary given the recent service), 4) The wheels' damage was thoroughly inspected before being declared oxidative (recording times less than 7 seconds from leaving the building to the manager’s first statement).
The BBB eventually ruled the complaint unresolved given the fact that Sears' claims division is separate and suggested small claims court. However, given that the company is in Illinois and I'm in RI, this didn’t make much sense for me. So, I'm left getting 50% of the damages and venting on this site. I have since found other postings from people who had the exact same damage and I just hope enough people read this that it doesn't happen to more people. It seems very clear that Sears has no plans of making an effort to prevent it at their level.
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
goduke on 2010-02-12:
I'll be needing some new tires in the next year or so. Now I know where not to go. Thanks for sharing your experience. Sorry they messed up your vehicle.
Harvey on 2013-06-18:
I bought michelin tires for my GL450 at Sears in Tampa. The passenger front fender was damaged when I picked car up. The body shop says vehicle fell off of lift. Costs $1800.00 to repair. Sears refuses to reimburse claiming they are not responsible. Really? Wow. I will never shop at a Sears again.
Sears Cares on 2013-06-18:
Harvey,
We are terribly sorry for the troubles you have experienced at one of our Auto Centers. My name is Liz and I am with the Sears Escalations team. We can truly understand your frustrations with your tire purchase. We would like the opportunity to speak to you and see how we can get this resolved. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Harvey), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we’re sorry for any inconvenience we have caused you and we look forward to speaking to you soon.

Thank you,
Liz R.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support
BLL on 2014-08-21:
Here is my experience to share. I purchased a set of replacement for four Michelin tires at RI Mall Sears auto center a few years ago. (to discuss later). Just two weeks ago, I went to the same place for oil change and tire rotation. When I paid the bill, I was told my car needed alignment. So, I made an appointment and went there again two days later for alignment. When I went to pick up my car two hours later, I was surprised to get a message from the store manager that there were cracking in my Michelin tires. I commented that why the technician who did the oil change and tire rotation did not find it out. The manager responded that it depended on who did the work. I asked if they were part-time helpers from nearby vocational school. ( Indeed it was true for Saturday's crew). The manager did not deny. I then asked the manager to look into their record to see when the tires were purchased. In less then two seconds he told me the warranty already expired for more than one year. So, I thought it was the end of this story. I then started to shop around for buying a set of four tires. (Sears will charge more than $700 for a set of four same tires.) One of the mechanics at a tire sale center felt it was odd to have side wall cracking in all the four tires even there was no too much tread-wear. I got a hint from him to lookup Michelin customer service for help. I was then instructed to go to a nearby Michelin tire dealer for tire inspection. Alas, the tire mechanics at the Michelin tire dealer place said that based on the ID in the tires, the tires were still under Michelin warranty. The problem was classified as a combination of tread cranking and severe side wall cracking. I appreciated the service offered by the tire mechanics in at the tire sale center and the dealer. However, it is difficult to forgive Sears' practices:
1. The mechanics doing the oil change and tire rotation is a part time helper.
2. When there is a service problem, there is no one at Sears is responsible, since the one doing the service job are those who come and go.
3. The Sears will either enter or interpret wrong purchasing date and deny the product warranty.
Close commentsAdd reply
Will not refund my money & cancelled order. Poor customer service and professionalism throughout entire company
Posted by on
3333 BEVERLY ROAD, HOFFMAN ESTATES, IL 60179 -- Another example of the 'lack of quality' throughout the entire Sears infrastructure. I'm thinking that Sears as we know many others have outsourced to a foreign country their Customer Service, taking jobs away from Americans and then treating their customers as slime. This is the exact email I received yesterday. I did not change any of the spelling or grammar, I don't believe there is any possibility there could less professionalism and quality in this response.

"From: order@customerservice.sears.com
Date: Wednesday, November 14, 2007 10:37 PM
To: my email address
Subject: [Order#: #########] Sears.com
Dear ---------,
Thank you for shopping at Sears.com!
We apologize for inconvenienceence in receivingving all the item you have ordered. We have issued you a credit $23.13 for the shipping cancelations that you have requested.
Look for Great Ideas throughout the store and find Sears exclusive innovations from great brands like Sony, Kenmore, NordicTrack, Craftsman and Reebok.
Shop sears.com now to pick up great products for the season.
http://www.sears.com
Sincerely,
Selina C.
Sears Customer Care
order@customerservice.sears.com
1-800-349-4358"


Appears as though Sears truly does not care about its customers. I have been trying to get my money back on an order that I placed on sears.com on August 24, 2007 it is now November 12, 2007. Sent via FedEx letters shown below. When I called the corporate office today 847.286.2500 I was transferred to customer service. Hmmm, think they will be any more helpful than all my other calls. See info below.

Where is the customer satisfaction that is described on your website? Please explain to me how these situations can occur and why I should feel comfortable doing business with Sears.

Order confirmed on Monday, September 24, 2007, totaling $25.90 and billed to my ‘debit’ card on Wednesday, September 26, 2007.

Confirmation of one item number 00741076003 shipping on Thursday, September 27, 2007 that I did receive.

Continual review of order status for other items always shows (to this date, see enclosure) that remainder of order should be arriving in ‘five’ days.

Called customer service on Tuesday, October 16, 2007 and was told that remainder of order was cancelled. I requested refund of my money to my checking account on this date and was told it would be refunded within five business days. That should have been no later than Wednesday, October 24, 2007. I did not take down the name of the representative, but she was very pleasant and courteous.

Called customer service on Friday, October 26, 2007 and spoke with Jacob and explained situation about order being cancelled and that I still had not received a refund. Jacob again said he would request the refund and I should receive it within five business days. He was very pleasant and listened patiently while I told him that I had no confidence that it would occur and that I did not have a ‘warm and fuzzy’ feeling about this situation ‘again’. Refund should have been refunded to me on or before today, Friday, November 02, 2007.

Called customer service on Friday, November 02, 2007 and requested to speak to a supervisor. I spoke with Lawrence and requested that the money be refunded to me again. I also requested a follow-up call to my work number to confirm the refund is being processed. He indicated he will return my call and also indicated that I should have my refund within three business days. Again I indicated my displeasure with Sears.

What do you want to bet, I don’t have my refund by Thursday, November 8, 2007? And why would I ever consider doing business with Sears again considering to date the status of my order on the website indicates I should still be receiving my order, Sears has failed to refund my money for seventeen days after I requested a refund and no one seems to be able to provide an answer as to why? But in reality, Sears has had my money for longer than that as the order was cancelled and no email was ever sent to me informing me of the cancellation; so I have no idea of the exact number of days that Sears has been more than willing to keep my money and not refund it.

I have worked in customer service for over twenty years including billing. Errors occur this is true, but for them to linger on for forty-four days without a correction is, in my opinion, unacceptable. What is your opinion? Granted it was only a $25.90 order, but it is my money not Sears’. Taking it a step further, what type of response will I get from the corporate officers concerning this lack-luster performance by Sears.com?
     
Read 5 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
tnchuck100 on 2007-11-12:
Your complaint typical of the kind of customer service that Sears provides today.

The lesson to be learned here is never use a debit card for this type of purchase. Use a credit card. It is much easier to dispute a charge to a credit card. Also, do the dispute within 60 days.

Good luck getting your refund. But, since they have lied to you this long they probably have no intention of giving you the refund.
MRM on 2007-11-12:
Hey Chuck, long time, no see! Always giving out great advice.
Anonymous on 2007-11-12:
It's always amazing that a business can take your money almost instantly but it takes days to process a refund.
cimtoofun on 2007-11-28:
BEWARE SHOPPING ONLINE WITH SEARS.
I placed an order on black Friday. 5 items for a total of 164.99 4 to be shipped and 1 item had to be picked up locally at the store. I tried to have it shipped also which would have been a helpt to me. Credit card charged order went through and an email sent to me stating order placed for above amount. Also indicated pending email confirmation to be printed for the item that HAD to be picked up at the store. I thought I would get it within a few hours to rush over and pick up the 10 piece cookware. Took into consideration that it was a busy shopping day and waited, busy working, no rush I thought got a month before Christmas, and the items are mine I've been charged on my Credit CARD. Attempted to call SEARS on Sunday and all circuits busy per Sears and line disconnected on 4 calls. Checked email now 5 days later and had 5 different emails, one stating item ready to be picked up, one stating order was cancelled listing one item showing my cc would be credited 164.99, another listing another item cancelled.
So many emails and wondered what exactly I am receiving if anything.
Called them today, hold 30 mins for the first Customer Joker Service rep to tell me, order cancelled and 164.99 is being returned to me, but the cookware can be picked up. I questioned that because my entire order including cookware was 164.99, how can it be ready to be picked up if I am getting back the entire amount. She said the credit card was charged and it will be credited but could not confirm the pick up of cookware. Asked to speak with the manager, sure....22 more minutes on hold. The whole incident leads me to believe the items were never available to be shipped or the cookware would have been included in shipment, and I am being charged interest on a credit card for items that I will never receive and am still waiting on a REFUND. Not to mention, now the hunt to find the same items. Both Sears jokers indicated that the money would be refunded within 3-7 days...well its been 6 now and now refund. The Supervisor Christina (NO last name she said) Id 64803 was rude. I questioned why continue to have the items listed on line if the demand is greater. You cannot tell me with the bar codes and scanning systems in place...they don't know when they have sold out. NO way. I wanted to post just to get it off my chest and will not spend another dime at SEARS. Gosh I long for the old days when customer service actually helped in some way. Sears...maybe you could offer to send items to your customers when the products come back in, or offer another item since you failed to complete your end of the transaction. I just want my money and warn everyone not to count on items this year or even next year you order on line!!!
Unhappy on 2012-09-11:
The exact same thing is happening to me now. I filed a dispute with my credit card company. My big fear is that SEARS will go bankrupt before I get my $1500 back.
Close commentsAdd reply
Sears Auto Center, Clackamas OR - Stay away!
Posted by on
CLACKAMAS, OREGON -- I bought a set of new tires from a mail order company. I needed to have the tires mounted and balanced, so I took the vehicle to Sears Auto Center in Clackamas, OR. After I signed the paper work, I left and came back about 1.5 hours later to pick up my car. Before I left the paking lot, I inspected all the four tires and wheels to make sure they were instaled properly. I discovered that all the 4 four wheels are scratched all around the lug holes. Also the wheels were gouged in the inner edge of the rim. The pattern were uniform and about 2-3 inches long. In addition, there were several places where the paint was peeling off. I told one of the technician and took some pictures. The technician told me that he would notified the Manager to call me the next day, so I left. The next day, no phone call, I called the store again and was told that the Manager had just left. He promised me that the Manager will call me tomorrow.

Finally the next day the Manager called and told me to bring my car there. He inspected the wheels and told me that their machine didn't caused the damages. He admitted that the scratches around the lug holes were caused by his technician as the marks were obvious that they were freshly done. He kept telling me that the damages could be caused by hitting the curb. Yes, there were several places of the wheels that were scuffed as a result of hitting the curbs. However, these scuffs were in the normal places...toward the outer edge of the rim. I told him that I would damage the tire wall first before it could damage the inner edge of the rim. In addition the pattern was uniform. How can you get a uniform pattern by hitting the curb? He was very argumentative and kept pointing out that their machine would not do such damages. I asked him, how about a human error? He said yes, human error is possible, but still did not want to admit. No apology whatsoever even though he admitted that the scratches around the lug holes were caused by his technician. He told me that all he could do was offering me a free oil change...ARE YOU KIDDING ME? These wheels are OEM 17 inches Mercedes Benz wheels that I purchased for $2000 a set a few years ago. I didn't ask him for a set of brand new wheels, but I asked him to have the wheels repaired.

To cut the story short, he was only willing to offer to waive half of the installation fee ($47) or sell me a set of new wheels "at cost." He showed me a set of 17" cheap wheels for $380. He said that he could sell them to me for $340. What a joke, Sears offers 10% discount on all items from time to time on many major holidays and on customer appreciation day,no coupon needed...certainly he was not selling at cost! This guy is like a car salesman from hell. I told him that I did not feel valued as a customer. He said that I did not even purchased the tires from them, so it did not matter. Obviously this guy is not a customer oriented person. I'm not sure why he can be a Manager at a major company such as Sears. By the way, this was my first experience with Sears auto center and certainly be the LAST! I told him that I didn't think his offer was fair and asked him what was the next step. He said that even if I filed a complaint to the corporate office, they would go to him and I didn't have a case because they would listen to him. SEARS needs to start listening to their customers rather than to their employees. As a customer, I feel "trapped" and don't have any choice but to take the lousy $47 or I will have to go to all the hassles. It will cost me about $500 to have all the wheels restored. This is the WORST customer experience ever. I will certainly spread the words around to all people I know so they won't make the same mistake I did.
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Hugh_Jorgen on 2007-07-09:
So did you save enough money on your mail order tires to make up for this?
poppapia on 2007-07-09:
You're lucky they even agreed to put the tires on. I have found that the so-called savings from ordering tires online is usually negated by shipping and installation charges. Many shops that sell tires won't install them unless purchased from the business. I'm not defending Sears, as they have really went downhill fast, but there is really no way to prove that the damage wasn't done prior to the installation of the new tires.
Anonymous on 2007-07-09:
The manager admitted that at least some of the damage was caused by the technician, and should have done more to rectify the situation for the customer. What he failed to realize was that had he taken care of you, you would be a returning customer (and probably bought tires from Sears next time). I agree with you, do not go back there again.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarStarStarStarStar
Sears Auto Center-Excellent Service and Price
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
WEST MIFFLIN, PENNSYLVANIA -- The old Honda finally needed some tires for the rear since the pair on there were 6 years old (way too long to leave tires on a car). So I called Sears Auto Center in west Mifflin, PA, on Friday and asked if they were busy. I'd all ready spotted a pair of Cooper tires online at a good price and since the car is just for local use I didn't need an expensive pair. The fellow who answered the phone, Chris, said to come on down and they could put them on while I waited. When I got there, the fellow (might have been Chris-I really wasn't paying attention) said he thought there might be something on sale, so why not take a look? He had some Michelin's (I've always had good experiences with that brand) on sale for $100.97 per, which was only about 10 dollars more than the Coopers (they also had a 90,000 mile rating). Normally, these particular tires run around $150, so I decided to take the deal. My time in was 12:15 and by 12:42 they had the tires on and the car ready to go. Friendly, quick service, the magazines in the waiting room were good and the tires were a darn decent price. The car drives better and it's safer now, as well (the front has a pair of 1 year Bridgestone's with a 60,000 rating-I don't know why I got cheap and waited on the rear ones-not a good idea!) Well done, Sears Auto Center #6177 in West Mifflin, PA. I doff my Derby (I actually do have one, by the way) to you for making my Friday the 13th a fine day despite its reputation!
     
Read 7 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
trmn8r on 2012-07-15:
Actually, 6 years from manufacture is the recommended point to replace them assuming the tread is still good.

Good review. I started with Sears many many years ago for tire purchase/install.
Alain on 2012-07-15:
I didn't know that, Trmn8r. It makes me feel better about putting off the purchase! I prefer not to wait that long, though, even if the tread is good. The local roads can be hard on tires, particularly when the inevitable Spring potholes begin to bloom. It did work out well for me this time. The way the Accord is chugging along, it may outlive these tires as long as I keep it well maintained.
Nohandle on 2012-07-15:
I'm not knowledgeable on tires by a long shot but did pick this one up along the highway of life. Assuming you are only using your vehicle for short commutes and seldom pile on the mileage. Rubber ROTS. Yes, there is a nicer way of saying it but the end result is the same. Ever pulled out an old package of rubber bands in your home? Half won't be any good. I know that for a fact.

I wish I could recall the member who posted a review/informative/video on the danger of old tires. It's been a number of years back but it was quite interesting. There's a way you can tell the date the tire was manufactured. Your tires could have the finest tread in the world but I wouldn't want to ride with you on a trip at higher speeds. It really is dangerous, no kidding.

Alain, nice compliment. It appears Sears did you right on service and pricing.
MRM on 2012-07-15:
Hip Hip Hooray!
DebtorBasher on 2012-07-15:
What color is your car...under all that bird poop?
Alain on 2012-07-15:
Nohandle, you're right about rot. That's why I should have done it sooner rather that later. Tires, brakes and steering on a car are something where it's better to spend more and be safe. DB, it's white, of course (although there does seem to be a bit of poka dot black developing). Bird poop? What bird poop?
DebtorBasher on 2012-07-15:
I once had a white car...it had purple spots all over it whenever I parked it under a tree.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Finding the right part
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
CONNECTICUT -- This may sound trivial but to me it is not. I have a band saw model#113244400. I need a new tire for the lower wheel. I have bought two of these from two different Sears stores and both are the wrong size. I have talked with numerous personnel from local to national service centers and the result is always the same. The part does not coincide with the part # listed in my or the companies listing. The part # I refer to in my ownwers manual is #41815. Although it seems right the actual item is far too small to fit a twelve and a half diameter wheel. The original tire is approximatelt 12 and a half inches. The one Sears sent me, just as the one I purchased locally is 9 inches in diameter. Even after soaking in hot water for 20 minutes it still does not fit the wheel in question. I have seen others on the internet complaining about this exact problem and I am at a loss to figure out how a store such as Sears cannot give me the right part for my machine. I like Sears but this leaves a sour taste in my mouth.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
KevinTX on 2012-04-02:
I've said it before, Sears is REALLY good about answering complaints on this board, and better yet, they resolve the complaints! Hopefully you will hear something soon!
SearsCare on 2012-04-03:
Hi rdm101241,

My name is Scott and I'm part of the Sears Cares Social Media Support Team. We read your post here and wanted to offer assistance. We're terribly sorry your band saw tire is causing so much frustration. We understand how obtaining the correct part for an item is important. We'd be happy to speak with you about this and address your concerns. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (rdm101241) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue. We do look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,
Scott J.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Cares Social Media Support
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Sale Rep changed the price of the tires upon arrival.
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI -- Did a lot of calling around and was given a price from Tires Plus. Called Sears stores and got a hold of sales representative (Rob) and agreed to price match the Tires Plus price. Arrived at the Sears store and contacted (Rob) as agreed to and he immediately tried to change the agreed upon price to a higher price.

I reminded him of our conversation he stated he did not believe the Tire Plus price was true and I told him (Rob) that he could call the Tire Plus store and confirm the price. The sales Rep reluctantly agreed to the tire price and the vehicle was left at the store. Started to drive away and became then decided not to do business with Sears due to being called a liar by the sales representative.

Recontacted Rob and told him I wanted my vehicle back, at which time he again told me he did not think the price I gave him and the price matched was correct. Nothing like being told your a liar twice by a Tire store Rep. Immediately went to local tire retail business and gave them my money. Will never us a Sears Tire store again.
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
BigAl on 2012-03-22:
Good for you. Too many times consumers get shoddy and crass treatment before a transaction but for some reason I could never understand they continue with the purchase. Imagine what would happen if you had a problem done the road and you had to deal with this person again.
trmn8r on 2012-03-22:
When a sales rep says he doesn't believe something you saw in an ad or heard from another retailer is true, it doesn't necessarily mean he/she is calling you a liar (in my opinion).

Price matching costs a company money right off the top, so naturally they have to verify a claim that the same goods are available at XYZ co. at price $W.

Perhaps he did call you a liar, but I didn't see that in your complaint. Maybe using language such as "that is a very good price, but we need proof of that if we are to match it" would avoid the customer feeling as though he is a liar. I thought it was standard when price matching to require an advertisement or quote on paper, but I don't price match so I don't know.
CowboyFan on 2012-03-22:
The Sears website states: "If you find a lower price on an identical branded item with the same features (in Consumer Electronics identical brand and model number) currently available for sale at another local competitor's retail store, Sears will match that price and give you 10% of the difference. Just bring in the original advertisement to a sales associate at the time of, or within 14 days after, your purchase."

You must bring in an advertisement, not simply say that another store quoted a certain price over the telephone. Unless the OP brought something in writing, Sears was correct not to price match.

SearsCare on 2012-03-22:
Steamboat-4,

We are truly apologetic for the recent experience you had in our auto center. We know how disappointing this must have been for you. My name is Zenaida and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalation team. It is unfortunate you decided to get the work done on your vehicle elsewhere since the auto associate was willing to honor the pricing without the necessary documentation. Our price matching policy (http://www.sears.com/shc/s/nb_10153_12605_NB_CSpricematch?adCell=AF&keywordRedirect=price match&redirectType=BRAT_RULE&prop17=price%20match%20policy) is available online in order to give you the proper expectation and eliminate any doubts you may have in regards to pricing. If you would like to discuss this further, we are glad to be of assistance.

At your convenience, please contact our office via email at smsupport@searshc.com so we can answer any questions you may have. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number your credit card was registered with (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Steamboat-4) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue. We truly value your business and look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Zenaida M.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support
Close commentsAdd reply
Automotive Department
Posted by on
FREDERICK, MARYLAND -- In March bought 4 tires from Sears, Frederick, MD in August, one tire had a puncture from a very large screw, took to Sears said it could not be plugged had to buy another tire. After one day tire light comes on, losing air in tire, back to Sears which is not right around the corner, a 40 minute trip and then another hour or more waiting for them to determine what might be wrong. They said they could not find anything wrong with the tire didn't check the plug to see if it was bad, sent me off. Constant putting air in until I could get back to that poor excuse of an auto store. They were not busy heard the salesman tell someone on the phone that, but for some reason, maybe because I told him at 11:00 I needed to be a soccer game at 12:00 is why with no cars in the bay area it took over 1 hr. He deliberately held off my car, "Andre", funny I never asked for the complimentary wheel alignment which made the stay longer. Oh, by the way if they had fixed the problem on my second trip it would have been done but they didn't. He should be reprimanded for his actions, and for Sears, never, never again unless it's the Sears in Hagerstown, MD
Wasted very valuable time and a large amount of gas, for total incompetent.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Alain on 2011-10-25:
Contact Sears corporate headquarters (3333 Beverly Rd., Hoffman Estates, IL 60179) at (847) 286-2500 and let them know you had a problem with this tire center.
SearsCare on 2011-10-25:
To springridge18,

I came across your post and I am very concerned with the way that you were treated at Sears Automotive Center in Frederick, MD. It is obviously that the service given to you is far below the quality standards that we expect from every Sears employee and business partner. I'm very sorry for the cost and inconvenience that resulted from this bad experience and we would like the opportunity to discuss the incident with you further and to regain your trust in Sears. My name is James and I’m part of the Sears Cares Escalations team and we value you as a Sears customer. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at smsupport@searshc.com. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the service was scheduled under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (springridge18) for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,
James H.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support
Close commentsAdd reply
Grease On The Car, Missing And Broken Lug Nuts, No Call
Posted by on
JANESVILLE, WISCONSIN -- Now after going back 5 times to this place, Sears auto Center, in Janesville Wisconsin I feel something needs to be said. I took my Grand Prix to Sears on Tuesday, they had everything all set, I came back after work and nothing was done on my car, and they didn't even bother to call and inform me. They didn't do work because my rims have a locking stud on them, so I took it back Wednesday and they did the work. I again picked up my car, paid $321.98 for the service of two new tires, oil change, front end alignment, and an air filter. I was in a hurry to get home, I looked at my car when I got home and there was greasy hand prints on my trunk where they shut it and a greasy hand print on my front fender and my special instructions of having new tires in the back and old ones in the front were not followed either. I wasn't impressed to say the least.

I took it back, they wiped off the grease, then I talked to the General store manager and she deducted 10% off my bill for the inconvenience. I took my old tires out of the trunk to dispose of them and I saw there was a broken lug nut and stud just sitting there, after looking around I saw I was missing a stud and a lug nut, off one of the tires they changed! Irritated again, they said they would replace it but it would take a day and they were still going to charge me to fix it!!! I was not informed about this and am still irritated. I told them that I was not waiting a day and I'm having my mechanic fix it and I'm going to bill Sears. The General manager said that was fine. I took it to my mechanic and when he took off a lug nut cap cover thing, another lug nut came with it by hand!

So it turns out I only had 3 lugs on there out of the 5. Unsafe practice, I'm not laughing and neither will they. I hope I don't keep finding things wrong that shouldn't be. Among other things I wouldn't go here again if they paid me. I understand that my car isn't brand new or what not but would they rub greasy hands all over a new white Mercedes or Cadillac?? I don't' know what the difference is but I'm upset especially since they endangered my safety since I drive over 600 miles a week!
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Anonymous on 2008-08-13:
Yeah,I don't think I would trust Sears with my daughters Dora the Explorer scooter
MRM on 2008-08-13:
TRUST NO ONE...
Slimjim on 2008-08-13:
That's ridiculous. OK, the grease is one thing and annoying, but to break a lug stud and not put a new one on, or even mention it? You can't blame all Sears Auto Centers but certainly this location has an irresponsible mechanic.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Buy four tires of one kind and get another.
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
CUTLER BAY, FLORIDA -- Went to Sears tire store and agreed on a tire style. When the car was ready and I looked, they put on another tire style. Salesman said, I'm sorry. Long story what I went throu. Five hours later, with no other customers waiting finally left with a cheaper tire because they didn't have the ones I originally wanted.

Buyer beware of Sears pushing something on you just to get your money.
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
ok4now on 2013-02-07:
If they did not install the tire you wanted why did you accept the cheaper tire? This sounds like bait and switch, you should have walked.
Whiteduck on 2013-02-07:
So you paid for something you didn't order? I think I'd have tried to get the cheaper ones for a HUGE discount (and I'm talking almost FREE) if they weren't planning on replacing them with the right ones or my original ones RIGHT THIS DAMN MINUTE.
SearsCare on 2013-02-08:
frankchacon07
Please accept our sincerest apologies for level of customer service you have received from one of our Auto Centers. Per our records, we have received your contact information and it has been forwarded over to our Sears Care team for contact. Again, we do apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to speaking with you.
Thank you
Liz R.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >