Preview Review

Next Review

Hewlett-Packard Company Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Scam
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SOUTH CAROLINA -- Oh...where do I begin??? Talked with 'Harry' about how my computer was shutting down lately for constant updates. I have HP Windows 10. Well he led me down this long ass process and wanted me to pay to clean up my computer... "There obviously a virus in your computer." Blah blah blah.

Come to find talking with a computer expert (friend of mine - who works for the Pentagon mind you), and he said Windows 10 is changing formats, etc. And "It is a company not your computer." I was petrified I would lose files and that representative made me believe if I didn't spend the money - I would. Really? I do believe the support for HP would know of certain flaws in the system huh? Great job. Scam artist.

Replies
Advertisement
HP makes customers do more work
By -

This is my e-mail I'm about to send to the Office of the President. (assuming it ever gets there since they blocked me from actually speaking to his office when I called). It's really a shame that HP has turned into this type of company. This e-mail is intended for the President - Paul Tsaparis.

I have been buying HP products for years now & I'm SHOCKED as to how unorganized HP has become. I'm also shocked as to how much time I've had to waste every single time I call HP & how HP seems to like wasting customers' time by forcing them to provide serial numbers & model numbers each time they call. If it was the first time I could see the logic in this, but it's not, it's EACH TIME & the info is ALREADY in your system linked to my name & phone number. Today I've wasted almost an hour of my time while I could have been working to build my company.

First I called customer service. When I had to jump through hoops again, I asked to speak to a manager. I was told I wouldn't be allowed if I didn't go get my heavy laptop & read off all the numbers again. Then after hanging up I called Case Management & spoke to ** who also refused to let me speak to a manager if I didn't waste my precious time by leaving my office to go all the way upstairs & get all this information that is ALREADY in your system. She gave me the 650-857-1501 number to supposedly speak to you, but of course that number got me nowhere.

Then I spoke to ** who took down my previous case management number & put me on hold. The next thing I know, I get a ** picking up the phone who had no clue what was going on & had no idea who was supposed to be handling me. AGAIN she asked me to repeat EVERYTHING. The pattern here is that HP is totally disorganized & doesn't respect a customer's time. She transfers me to try & get ** back & if memory serves me (who can remember what's going on when they speak to sooo many different people in a span of 20 minutes), ** picked up the phone & then hung up on me.

Finally I called the Houston office where I was told I would not be allowed to be transferred to your office because I'm Canadian, that only case management handles Canadian issues. This is how Canadians are mistreated. One rule for Americans, another for Canadians & you are Canadian no less. When I had a problem with customer service with Sony Canada, Sony US had NO problem speaking to me & getting the problem resolved within the hour.

Back to what happened to me... At least the person I spoke to was kind enough to give me this e-mail address. We'll see if it actually leads to the Executive Offices & I speak to someone OTHER than case management who has failed to help me all because HP refuses to address my needs if I take a stand & refuse to waste unnecessary time by providing the same information that is already in your computer system.

I will be blogging about this entire experience because I feel other people who may consider becoming an HP customer should know that they will have their time wasted because HP has control issues & very disorganized. I'm sure your shareholders would also like to know this information.

Note: just from my quick search online, I can see that I'm not the only one who has had terrible problems with HP. There are TONS of other customers online who have been mistreated by HP.

All this because I called to get a UPS box sent to me so I could once again send back my laptop to get it fixed since now the mouse isn't working. I only purchased this laptop in August of 2009, have used it a total of maybe 10-15 times, & I've had nothing but problems with it since I brought it home.

Replies
Hewlett Packard Company Support Ph# 1800 474-6836
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

DIFFERENT LOCATIONS -- I want to inform you about a terrible experience I've just had with Tech Support Ph# 1800 474-6836 in the Control Panel (System icon) information based in my current Hewlett Packard desktop Computer. First of all I have been a Hewlett Packard buyer for the past (3) computers, buying one every 6 to 8 years and had plan to continue doing so.

As I have purchased my first model in the year 1994 which I don't have the information on hand but the last (2) the model HP Pavilion 6645C SYS # D9948A SER # KR01326688 purchased in late 2000 and my current HP model # M9340F SER # CNX822119T Prod # KQ497AA-ABA purchased in 2008, HP Photosmart C4480 and previous Printers, Router and Ink Cartridges! (My info's in your base).

Last Thursday Jan 2, I was having computer problems. Pretty sure it was a Virus and I had attempted earlier for Techies Tech support to fix it first for a (1) time fixing for $59.95. They debited my credit card and proceeded by taking my Computer over by remote for 3 or 4 separate attempts spending much time on it from grade (1) through (3) in experience. I am Computer savvy myself and told them basically what I had tried everything from Safe Mode procedure elimination through Putting my Computer back in an earlier time through Cache, Cookies through downloading different Virus Tryout Programs.

They could not eliminate what I believe is a Virus on my Computer & after the fourth try, they proceeded to credit back my card and advised me to contact the Manufacturer of my Computer thinking maybe they might know because of being the maker of it. I did not want to do a total System Recovery which I have done so in the past more than once when applicable because usually even though you backup your files usually you end up losing something you wish you had back.

So Last Thursday Jan 2, I called the HP above phone number and talked to a (**). I told him the problems that I was having and that I had Techies Tech support work on it and that they had problems and could not fix it. He just about guaranteed me that they could fix it and agreed for a onetime fee of $59.95. Sounding extremely confident that the Hp Tech Support system could do so. He said he had heard of this problem and they fix them regularly. He just reiterated and continued to repeat again and again verbally that they can fix this. I proceeded to give him my card number and he told me to stay on the line as he hooked me up to a Tech specialist name (**).

** proceeded to spin about 45 minutes to an hour trying to take my computer over by remote. I told him the Techies Tech support remote log in remote procedure was (logmein.com) but he said their software is different and continued to be unsuccessful. He told me he would have to call me the following morning because he couldn't figure out how to take it by remote; he said the next grade of Tech Support would be able to do it. I wanted them to continue because it says there in the Control Panel Icon information Open for 24/7 & 7 days a week. I said fine call me at 8:00 am the next morning Friday.

The next morning a Tech support name (**) called. I told ** basically the same thing I had told ** and earlier of course told Techies Tech what I had tried. ** told me he did not see what else could be done. And he proceeded to try to hook up remotely trying his software but failed to connect. He then decided to put the Computer back in time but I told him that I had done this at least a half a dozen times much earlier through my learned knowledge & experience.

After he coached me to do this and it finished; there was no progress of fixation at all. As he had left in the middle of the procedure and he did not return the call. As I waited for ** to call back, I decided to call Billing or Customer service and Talked to someone name (**). I told him who I was and what had been done so far and told him I thought I would ask for a refund because it appeared nothing was going to be done.

** told me he could not give me a refund because that they had spent a considerable amount of time with me on my computer. I was absolutely outraged at how he came to that conclusion as neither ** or ** hadn't not only fixed my computer; they never even taken my computer over remotely and made an attempt at fixing it in the either case!!!

We argued back and forth and came to an agreement to let his highest grade Tech Support he said which I believe is grade (3) call me to give it one last try and call me that afternoon and maybe we could work something out he said if they were unsuccessful. I said fine.

An (**) called me later that afternoon. He was no better than the other 2 as he tried to connect remotely but could not do so. I explained to ** earlier the many things that I had attempted earlier in fixing it and he told me "He did not see what else could be done"!

** returned me to billing or Customer service and a person by the name of (**) answered with authority. He proceeded to tell me the same that he could not give me a refund because of the (3) separate tech guys that spent time on the phone. All they did was ask questions, such as what was wrong with my Computer and attempt to connect by remote going through different procedures unsuccessfully and never did! I believe the Virus won out and I have to do a System Recovery with Disks.

I checked my Bank statements immediately and it looks like they charged me twice on (2) separate charges which is even more outrageous!!! I called my bank and disputed the charges and now we will see what the overall outcome will be. I was planning on buying another HP Desktop in 2014.

I have never experienced such outrageousness by a major Computer operation in my lifetime! And If I don't hear back from your office about your policies and your procedures changing from instances like this, because if you Google "HP complaints" and see similarities like my story and your Customer relations on Printers/PC's/ laptops etc. There's a good chance you won't see me buying another HP product again! And of course I will alert Family and Friends, Etc.

Replies
Hewlett Packard Case Managers Treatment of Customers
By -

As a result of an inquiry to the BBB Complaint ID: 1**, I am still being harassed by your case managers. Please listen to the recorded calls for ** 6:50 PM 1/19/2011 and ** 2:18 PM 1/25/2011. If I am called on my cellular phone and incur charges for listening to your case managers harass me and cause me undue stress, I will be forced to seek help from someone to stop HP representatives from harassing me. I am at my wits end and do not know what to do. I asked ** if he could research my problem and call me back and he said no. He forced me to stop working for 30 minutes so that I could sit on hold and listen to him type on a computer.

There was no need for me to be on the phone. Your case managers did not respect me and treated my problems like garbage. What has to be done for HP executives to stop this unlawful treatment of customers with warranties to fix your G series laptops with hard drives that fail numerous times?!

Replies
Advertisement
WORKING WITH A HP CASE MANAGER & CUSTOMER RELATIONS IS A NIGHTMARE!
By -

PALO ALTO, CALIFORNIA -- I am extremely disappointed with HP and its practices when a customer needs service / replacement with defective devices. I spend countless hours / almost 30 days with your outsource company dealing with untrained, emotionless agents that just make my situation worse. When I finally reached a case manager, it was no better as he tried to replacement a lesser value monitor than what I originally purchased.

I was never told until just recently that HP doesn't repair defective devices.. So instead I received a used and out of warranty monitor that was also defective. I have emails and voice mails from my case manager indicating that if I sent back the 2509 monitor, he would ship out the 3rd 2558 monitor, then two days later he changed his mind..
Purchased brand new Desktop & Monitor 2/17/2010. Discovered monitor was defective, reported it and it took HP over 30 days to finally send out a replacement. I was told my monitor would be repaired instead.

Replacement that was sent was also defective and it was used and out of warranty. When I complained, I was sent a lesser value monitor without all of the features that I had purchased. I was then told my model is not made any longer, I was also told that HP could only send a refurbished unit. I was told they would send out another monitor like mine IF I returned the lesser value model, I said, "No problem", Then HP changed their minds and demanded both monitors. I stated that I could not be without any monitor since when I sent my new monitor, it took over 2 weeks to receive.

HP replaced my w2558hc monitor with a lesser value monitor 2509 that didn't have the features that I paid for. I was originally told to send my monitor and that it would be repaired however, I learned recently HP doesn't repair monitors. I was sent a used and out of warranty monitor. I have asked HP numerous times that they dropped the ball and I need the same model shipped to me and ensure that its inspected and comes with a 1 yr warranty. I also offered to have an HP tech come to my house with a working unit and in return, I will give to him the 2509 monitor along with the defective 2558hc.

All of my requests have been refused and HP demand both monitors be shipped back before they send out the true replacement. ** threatened to send this matter to collections to get their monitor back. They refuse to OVERNIGHT the next replacement. I was with no monitor for over two weeks in March when I sent out my brand new monitor to them (w2558hc).

I never refused to send back the other 2509 monitor, however HP still refuses to send another replacement until both monitors are returned. ** keeps reciting that HP has met its obligations and have acted in good faith throughout the process, which couldn't be far from the reach truth. She also threatened me with sending this matter to collections as I was holding their 2509 monitor "HOSTAGE".

Here is what I'm asking for HP to do: Ensure to me that the replacement has been fully inspected. Guarantee one year warranty. Replace a missing remote control that was inside my original monitor w2558hc and expedite shipping and stop threatening me and instead, make right of their wrongs towards me. More than 3 months have gone by and still no resolution only on HP's terms. I have lost trust and concerned the next replacement will be defective and then they will do nothing after that.

HP said "NO", I suggested they send out an HP tech with a unit that's been verified trouble free and in return I will give both monitors to him, I was denied again. HP isn't willing to accommodate any of my above requests. I am hoping someone will take out the time and read this complaint but even more so, resolve this issue once and for all. This complaint has been forwarded to the BBB, FTC and the Attorney General's office and now I'm consulting with legal counsel for further recourse if this matter is not resolved.

** (Consumer Relations) is the contact person for this case **. Does anyone have the resource or names of high executives within the HP Organization? Having a case manager and dealing customer relations is completely a waste of time, they only recite HP POLICY, and NO we can't to anything you ask of them!`

Replies
Customer Service
By -

LAKE ZURICH, ILLINOIS -- An HP Mini 110 was purchased from Best Buy 14 October 2009. It stopped working within 4 days. Returned to Best Buy and they confirmed it was non-functioning. They did not have a replacement and suggested contacting HP directly. This time frame was when HP was changing over from XP models to Windows 7 and new models and Best Buy did not have any inventory for either model.

I discussed the situation with a Case Manager **€ and advised that I was departing to Asia for business and needed the Mini replacement before 9 November. Due to the model change over, she could not get and guarantee that a replacement would arrive in time. Case manager **€ and I discussed that my only option to get a working Mini before departing was to return to Best Buy, returning the non functioning unit and get and pay for an upgraded model and that she would send a replacement upon my return to the USA after December 1st.

I sent an email to Case manager December 1st advising my return and available to discuss replacement. I did not get a response so called the Case management line December 4th and was advised that Case manager ** was no longer on this case as more than 30 days had elapsed and I would need to work with Case Manager **. He gave me a new Case number and claimed he would look into my complaint. I did not get a reply so called again December 11th for **. At that time he advised that no replacement would be available, as policy had changed since my initial contact with Case manager **€.

I alluded to the email from Case manager **€ promising a replacement but ** made all kinds of excuses as to why it could not be done. Conversation ended with his disconnect. I expect HP to honor its commitment for the replacement documented in the email from **€. I would not have paid for the second model from Best Buy if I thought HP would renege on its replacement offer. Rather I would have taken a refund and looked for a different manufacturer to meet my time deadline.

I currently own four HP printers and a fax machine and have purchased HP replacements when needed. HP has always responded with positive results when problems required a replacement, until this instance. I am requesting a corporate review of my complaint and compliance to the commitment made by Case Manager **€. Should a decision be made not to honor her commitment, then I request an immediate refund and I will return to HP the Mini in my possession and allow me to purchase another more functioning brand.

Replies
I can't believe how HP treats it's customers and I'm not the only one!!
By -

I decided to order a DV7 3020ea laptop from the HP website after having had a bad experience with a mainstream electronics retailer where I ended up getting a refund. I thought I would order directly from HP and maybe I would receive the best service, how wrong I was. Anyway I ordered the laptop on the 1st Nov, it wasn't in stock but on website it stated usually dispatched within 2 weeks. Got an email confirming the order, then got another email a few days later on the 4th Nov stating that the laptop should be in stock by the 5th and normally is dispatched within a couple of days.

On the 6th I received another email informing me that the logistics dept were not able to get this item in stock due to complications and that they would have a better picture of when it will be in stock on the 10th. Got another email on the 9th stating that it will not be stock on the 10th and estimated date now is the 20th but I would be informed if in stock earlier. I happened to go onto their website the next day and saw that it was in stock, called them and they said it had come into stock that Tuesday morning and that it will be shipped out the same day. Received the laptop on Wednesday the 11th which was good.

I opened the box took the laptop out, something didn't look right, the protective covering on the lid had loads of bubbles in plus there were dirt marks on the lid, it has the moonlight finish so these marks were very noticeable. Opened the lid some keys had a small amount of dirt on them, and screen looked OK however I hadn't switched it on yet. Took the battery out and lifted the laptop over to put the battery in. There were 3 deep scratches on the underside, I put the battery in and switched it on, the initial startup screen was black and that's when I noticed a dead pixel near the middle of the screen.

Needless to say I wasn't happy, after paying £1000 for the laptop the condition was totally unacceptable. Called HP straight away who gave me a ref number and post sales said that they would contact logistics to arrange for a new laptop to be sent out and this one to be picked up, this would happen within "48 hours" of that call. I said "OK", packed up the laptop and resealed the box and package. The next day Thursady the courier came to pick it up, but no one from HP called me to let me know also there wasn't a replacement laptop.

Anyhow I let them take it and I phoned HP who said that the girl that was dealing with it was on lunch and she will call me back, she didn't. She emailed me later that day telling me that she had already informed me that it would take 48 "working hours" for logistics to contact her back, (from 48 hours to 48 working hours) my concern was that judging by their performance, so far the laptop could get lost in their returns as the post sales representative had not arranged for the pickup. I replied to her email and she replied back saying that she had not arranged for the courier to take it back and they had made a mistake, so who did then, I didn't!!

48 hours pass by and still no contact by them re a replacement so I rang again on late Friday afternoon, this time I was told that the warehouse had recorded the return but they still have not arranged for a replacement, even though it is in stock. I was getting pretty frustrated with the whole thing now and wanted to know the day I will get my new laptop. I was advised that the girl who was dealing with my order was going to email me letting me know. I got an email but she said that logistics would probably get back to her next week Monday or Tuesday, it was Friday.

That was it for me, I emailed her to cancel the order and get a refund, no reply from her so I called HP and spoke to someone who said they will put the refund through the next Monday and it will take 5 days to be deposited back into my account. I'm quite worried about that as I just cannot trust them at the moment. The condition of the product was unacceptable and there was damage to it and their customer service is worse, they just don't care. I have been put off HP for life now, looking at buying Toshiba.

Replies
HP does not value its customers
By -

I have never been one to complain to or about a company nor have I ever made a complaint or written a letter to a company in my life, but my experience HP customer service has been inexcusably bad. I have never had a worse customer service experience and I can only conclude that it is by design on their part. I purchased an HP Pavilion from their website in August of 2008 and have had both a hard drive failure and a DVD drive failure within a year (and one month) of purchase. Both of these failures required that the parts be replaced.

I know that stuff happens and things break. I am willing to work with HP to get the issues resolved in a timely manner and do whatever diagnostics they might require (to a point that I will get into later). In the first instance, the computer began to freeze up intermittently. The problem got progressively worse. After spending over two hours on the phone with ** at customer service, he was not able to identify the problem which eventually got so bad that the computer would not start up at all.

A second call was made about a week later and I had to give the same information and run through the same diagnosis twice with two different reps. It was eventually determined that the hard drive had failed. I was told that a tech would come to my house on a certain date to replace the hard drive. I double checked the date and time with the representative just to be sure. Well, the part came in the mail that day but no one came to put it in. When I called back to ask why, the representative on the phone became defensive and insisted that I was wrong about the date they had given me.

She insisted that they never would have given me that date as there was no way the part would arrive on time. At this point, all I wanted to know was when we could reschedule to put the drive in but the representative was fixated on defending her position that I was not told that a tech would come on that date. She disconnected me and I had to call again. After several hours on the phone trying simply to get a date, the issue was resolved and the representative came when scheduled. I made the mistake of purchasing an extended warranty at that time.
The second issue with the DVD drive is yet unresolved.

I called on Oct. 9 and spent two hours on the phone with a representative who never asked the most basic question with a DVD drive... "Can you hear the disk spinning?", which it was not. The problem was clearly mechanical and he finally agreed with me that it was (if it was a software issue, than it would not covered under the extended warranty I had purchased). It became clear to me that the reps that you talk to on the phone have no authority to do anything on their own. He kept putting me on hold to have a "conference" with his supervisor.

He then told me that I needed to try a system restore to just to be sure it was not a problem with the drivers which we had just re-installed two or three times. I had just re-installed all of the software and I had already lost a lot of information with the hard drive failure and I was not willing to do it over again when the problem was obviously mechanical. When I told him that I would absolutely not do a system restore, he had another conference with his supervisor. He then told me that I would receive a call back within a half an hour and gave me a telephone number to call if I didn't. After 45 minutes, I called back and made quite a lot of noise to **.

** had the gall to tell me that the first representative I spoke with should not have told me to expect a call back within a half an hour because their window for call backs is an hour. It should be noted that I asked to speak with a supervisor several times and was not put in contact with them. ** at least pretended to be sympathetic and finally told me that a tech would come to my house to replace the drive on October 15 between 1 and 5 P.M. He initially gave me a date of October 13 for the tech to come. After my previous experience with the hard drive, I made him recheck the information he had to be sure that was the correct date.

I explained to him what had happened with the hard drive. He rechecked the information and confirmed that the correct date was the 15th and assured me that a tech would come on that date between 1 and 5. Well, nobody came and nobody called on the 15th. When I called HP customer no-service and asked why, I was told that the part was unavailable and that was the reason the tech did not come to put it in. They could not tell me when it would be available or when they could fix it. When I asked them why, they did not notify me that no one would be coming, again, the supervisor became defensive and had no answer.

He told me that they would call or Email me when the part is ready to ship. They offered me nothing else to fix this problem and I have not heard from any one at HP since I called. I will never in my life buy another HP product again. THIS CUSTOMER NO SERVICE EXPERIENCE IS INCOMPETENT TO SUCH A DEGREE THAT IT HAS TO BE BY DESIGN. DON'T BUY HP BECAUSE THEY DON'T STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCTS AND WON'T FIX ANY REAL PROBLEMS.

Replies
Advertisement
HP Nightmare - It has happened to us TWICE
By -

HOUSTON, TEXAS -- We are now trying to reach resolution for the 2nd defective computer received from HP after our first one was sent in for repair twice without being fixed. Now, the refurbished replacement computer's motherboard is bad, and HP Customer Care is stating that since the warranty period began in February 2008 (9 months before we received it), the computer is now out of warranty and they won't repair it for free. Even though the company's website states that the computer's warranty will be extended for 24 months after the original warranty began, which in our case, apparently happened BEFORE we even received it.

My husband is in the military and has deployed twice while all of this is going on, which has complicated the situation further. I JUST WANT A RESOLUTION AND A COMPUTER THAT WORKS. Here is a list of events during the entire process:

  1. Purchased first HP computer in 2005; 2. First 2 years of ownership-Defective HP Computer: Sent the computer in 2 times for repairs, never fixed properly- they would not agree to replace the computer, simply kept insisting we send it in again; 3. Sept-Oct 10, 2007: Defective HP Computer falls out of warranty. We are finally connected to a Case Manager, who made a decision based on the history that HP would finally send us a replacement;

  2. October 31, 2007: HP Replacement Computer still has not arrived. Case Manager cannot give me a tracking number, and never returns phone calls. As far we we know, my husband is scheduled to leave AT ANY MOMENT. He decides to purchase a new computer because he needs to have one while he is deployed; 5. November 3, 2007: I speak with Case Manager, who assures me the HP Replacement Computer will arrive soon. I talk my husband into returning Best Buy Computer # 1. We incur a 15% Restocking Fee of $90.00;

  3. November 16, 2007: No update from Case Manager. My husband has not yet left, but he still does not have a working computer. I write an email to the EVP of HP's Personal Systems Group, and speak with his assistant. She assures me someone will contact me regarding the situation; 7. November 21, 2007. Still, no update from Case Manager. My husband receives word that he will leave within 3 days. He decides to purchase ANOTHER computer, because at this point we don't think Case Manager will follow through on his promises.

  4. November 23, 3007: My husband ships the defective HP Computer to me before he leaves the states. Cost: $20.25; 9. November 27, 2007: Case Manager calls and is very polite and responsive all of the sudden. He informs me that the HP replacement Computer is on its way. At this point, my husband has already left. I will have to ship the HP replacement Computer to him overseas, and he will have to ship the new computer to me so I may return it and incur another restocking fee;

  5. November 29, 2007: A man from HP's Customer Advocate Dept. calls me. He has received the email I sent to EVP of Personal System's Group, and offers to compensate us for the restocking fees we have incurred, along with the postage to send the HP Replacement Computer to my husband; 11. November 30, 2007: The HP Replacement Computer arrives; I send the computer to my husband;

  6. August 2008: The replacement computer has started malfunctioning; the wireless internet and the DVD player have stopped working. According to HP's website, the model has a defective motherboard and is eligible for a 24 month extended warranty and free repair; 13. January 2009: My husband deploys again. We decide to send the computer in once he returns.

  7. September 2009: We send the computer in for repair and are informed that the extended warranty has expired because it is only good from the beginning of the warranty period on HP's system, which is February 2007. We did not even receive the computer until November 2007, and were told we had a 90 day warranty good until February 2008. Which should have given us until November 2009 to be able to send the computer back.

How can they say our computer is out of warranty when we didn't even OWN IT during 9 months of the supposed warranty period? How can they get away with this? Now we are faced with the situation of either paying HP $281 for a motherboard replacement or just selling the computer for parts and buying another one.

Resolution Update 09/10/2009:

Resolved-I finally had a phone conversation with the gentleman from HP's Customer Advocate center; he is handling the problem for me and our computer will be fixed. If you can get in touch with these people, it is the ONLY way your problem will be resolved. I am still very disappointed with the way we were treated by several customer service rep's in the service department, who were like robots and would not deviate from script to help us. If you have a serious problem that can't be resolved, I suggest you try calling the EVP of HP's Personal System's Group (you can find him on the corporate website); if you can get through to his secretary, she is the one who forwarded my email and information to the HP Customer Advocate who helped me. GOOD LUCK.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Hewlett-Packard Company Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 8 ratings and
169 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Hewlett-Packard Company
P O Box 10301
Palo Alto, CA 94303-0890
650-857-1501 (ph)
650-813-3254 (fax)
www.hewlett-packard.com
Product/Services | Related Resources
Compare Computer Companies