Preview Review

Next Review

Chase Bank Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
System Mistakes, Humans No Able to Any Solution
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MIAMI, FLORIDA -- 03/24/2016. I deposited my paycheck as usually. ATM recognized 950.00, but my check was 1950.00. Two days after I Call the customer services. After 25 minutes in hold they transfer to claims department. They promised solution in 12 hours. March 29 I went to the bank on Doral. The lady said my solution is bring the screenshot from my job, my job said is restricted information. I went back to the bank, the same lady said me I has to wait April 5 to get my money.

I asked for the manager, answer was she left early. Tuesday 2 pm and supervisor promised put the note in the system. My big question. WHO WILL PAY ALL THE FEES I WILL RECEIVE FOR NONPAYMENT IN TIME
Chase Bank ATM Chase or help you customer services?

Replies
Advertisement
Terrible Online Tech Support And Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- My name changed 3 years ago. I sent the legal documentation to Chase and they promptly changed my name on my credit card as well as my mortgage. The problem is that they are refusing to change my name on my online profile. They insist that I need to go to the nearest branch which is hours away. It's ridiculous. Now they are refusing to delete my online profile. I want out of Chase!!!

Replies
Wire fraud
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LAKE WORTH, FLORIDA -- Wire Fraud: Someone did two wires out of our account. We did what Chase asked for, signed affidavits, closed account in September 5, 2015. Said it would be 10 days we would get our money back. On 9-15-15 I called about the money. "Oh it will be tomorrow." On 9-19-15 I called again. "Oh nooo, it's 10 days from 9-15." I said "No, it's 10 days from 9-5." Please so not believe Chase Bank - they lied to me.

Replies
Don't Want to Review POA
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

HOMESTEAD, FLORIDA -- On Saturday March 1 of 2014 I went to my Chase local branch to open an account jointed with my mom in which I have power of attorney for. After speaking with **, the banker that took care of me, he told me he had to fax the power of attorney to their legal department. After he did, he was told that it needed further review and it will be done within 24 to 48 hours.

On Tuesday March 11, I went back to the bank to find out if it was reviewed. When ** called the legal department he was informed that it wasn't done yet. When I asked to speak with the branch manager I was told that he wasn't in so I asked to speak with the assistant manager. She told me that it can usually take up to 72 hours. Today Thursday March 6, being that it was past the 72 hours, I went by the branch to see if it was done and after speaking with the branch manager and he inquiring with the legal department, he told me that it has not been reviewed yet. I also speak with the district manager regarding this on a phone conference call at his office.

While I was waiting at the branch to speak with the branch manager, I received a phone call from the district manager which was the result of an e-mail I have sent earlier today to customer service via my account's secure messaging on their web site inquiring about this. In conclusion, I was told by the bank & district manager that until their legal department approves it, there is nothing they could do.

I told them that this was ridiculous since I have used this power of attorney for my mom to deal with everything for her. From buying a car, managing her phone, TV, electricity billing accounts to other things and never had this much of a problem. I told both the branch and district manager that I will be filing a complaint with several sources regarding this. I am currently a customer of their bank and have a checking and savings account with them.

I currently have an account joint with my mom at another bank, Ocean Bank; which I opened using the power of attorney on the same day, but wanted to close that account and open it with Chase because Ocean Bank only has a few local branches and not as many branches everywhere and they are not as good as a bank as Chase is.

Replies
Advertisement
In the Business of Lies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I applied for a Chase Auto Loan with a credit score of 760. I was approved at a very aggressive rate (3.93%), and I called Chase to give them the vehicle information before I went and purchased it - VIN number, mileage, the whole nine yards. I purchased the vehicle and was elated. Dream car, great loan rate, low monthly payments. I faxed my purchase order to Chase the following day and was DECLINED.

I inquired how I could be declined when I was already approved, and got a bogus answer about their perceived value of the vehicle being different from the price they already approved and their hands were tied. Now I have to go back to the dealer and accept a rate twice what Chase offered. Chase - do not GUARANTEE to lend if you are not going to lend. Everyone, be careful about their conditional approvals, they are liars.

Replies
On the Lookout
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

ILLINOIS -- So yesterday morning, I woke up to find an email from Chase alerting me to a possible fraudulent transaction on my credit card account that was made the night before. The email asked me to answer yes or know if I had made the alleged transaction and if I had any questions to call the customer service number listed. But it was different from the customer service number listed on my credit card and if 6 years on M3C has taught me anything, you don't respond to an email you deem suspect, and you don't call any phone numbers listed if you have an alternative number from a more reliable source.

So I went downstairs, credit card in hand to review my account online. Sure enough, the transaction was there so I called Chase at the number printed on the back of my card. Sure enough, Chase had sent me the email and because I said that the purchase was not made by myself or my husband (I checked with him), they closed out my account and have had new cards sent to my house.

The strange thing is that the transaction was from a legitimate website and was for a very tiny amount, I'm inclined to believe that someone innocently typed in the wrong credit card number which just happened to match mine. But, better safe than sorry and it's just as well since our cards are due to expire in May, so we just bumped up the timeline for getting our new card. Glad to see that Chase was on the ball here.

Replies
Poor Service at Chase
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK, TEXAS -- I logged into my online Chase account one day to see that Chase has closed all of my credit card accounts with no prior warning or prior issues. I had built up sizable amounts of reward points in my accounts that Chase has since taken away. I have been a loyal Chase customer for my entire adult life and have always paid off my credit card bills on time.

I contacted Chase and provided bank statements showing I have enough assets to support my outstanding credit lines. However, I am disappointed that Chase never even responded to my letter showing evidence that I am not a credit risk and the actions I have taken to address their credit concerns. This just shows Chase doesn't care about its customers and just wants to take their customers rewards points so that they can increase their profits.

They are just targeting people with a lot of points so they can get the liability off their books for having to pay out their rewards. That big fat litigation reserve of billions that Mr. ** has set aside looks very very juicy for a class action. I am a lawyer and may just go ahead and start putting together the paperwork.

Replies
Chase Bank Closing Business Accounts
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA -- Chase Bank, closed my business accounts. Please do not open a business checking account with Chase. If your company deposit third party checks, deposit check drafts or depend on ACH transactions please choose another bank. Chase will close your account with no warning. We make large deposits every day and was surprise that Chase closed our account. Chase is only interested in investment accounts and mortgages, these accounts are easy for Chase to rip their customers off. We also recommend that you do not open a merchant account with this bank. Their merchant arm is called Chase-Paymentech. Please take warning.

This bank have left thousands of merchant very unhappy by closing their accounts. They will close your account on the day of payroll with no warning. The bank is no longer a good bank for businesses. Please, please do not make the mistake in believing this bank cares about you or your business. If you have an account with them close it or you will be very surprise. Most of the time if you have any money left in the account Chase takes about 30 days before you receive a check.

They sent me a closing check and had a stop payment placed on it. I had to wait an additional three days to get an overnight check from them. Chase has countless fraud charges pending against the bank various entities filed by the US attorneys in all districts. Do not invest in a doomed bank. Opening an account with them is a short-term bailout. Don't do it.

Replies
Advertisement
Victim of Circumstances
By -

421 N DOUTY HANFORD, CALIFORNIA -- I have been battling identity theft more less since before July 2011. I told Chase Bank about it and said I would give them a folder with all information in it so that they be aware of my circumstances. They said OK. Then they said if I opened a new account with them and get new bank numbers, that would benefit me for less problems with past disputes I have been battling since 2006!

After I opened with new numbers on my account, I was also instructed to always report any disputes I may still be having and to always order a new Visa debit card with fresh number every time I may still be having the problems in my account. After having this newest account for only two to three months, I had in the last month or October 2011 only three disputes documented on my account and it totaled to an amount of seven dollars only. I also received conformation number on the disputes that everything had been straightened out in my account with Chase confirming this.

Then a couple of days after they cleared up these unauthorized debits, they told me their Chase Bank took an unanimous vote among the Chase representatives and they decided to kick me out of their bank in regards to three disputes that totaled up to seven dollars only and were proven to be unauthorized, and I have a statement letter saying that too.

I received this letter on October 26, 2011(?). I was told over the telephone by Claims department on October 24, 2011 that my account had been blocked because it is being closed. I asked why, they said it will tell you in a letter you will be receiving and they wouldn't tell me anything at all. Two days later I received that letter, I have called five times asking what happened because this letter does not tell me what happened exactly. Then when I call Social Security Death Benefits Department to tell them to mail the Benefits Check to my residence Social Security Administration, said I was too late in the month to be making any mailing changes because there's a deadline date then no changes can be made.

So needless to say, the Benefits were electronically deposited one minute after midnight on November 09, 2011. So I called Chase Bank again to let them know and they said they have received nothing. I happen to know that when Chase Bank receives any electronic deposits of any kind, that it is immediately documented on their system, and it isn't a debit withdrawal so it doesn't need to be held for two business days before posting to an account.

So tell me where is the Social Security Administration Treasury funds that Chase Bank received on November 09, 2011??? I then had the Social Security Treasury call the Chase bank confirming that the Benefits had been electronically transferred from the Social Security Treasury Department and had been received by JP Morgan
Chase Bank, NA, FDIC Establishment Bank location received in located at: Chase Bank - 421 N Douty, Hanford, CA 93239.

I drove to the Chase Bank to pick up the Benefits and Chase Bank would not give to me. I said, "Then give me my twelve dollars, you blocked in my account sixteen days ago. Your letter stated you were going to mail me the rest of my account funds in five business days. After the closing of my account, you kicked me out of without a reason. And I also want my monthly Benefits you received. I have bills due today that you are keeping from paying due to your circumstances of as why you closed my account. And now that its been closed for sixteen days already and you are still messing with my and now holding my monthly Benefits. I do not owe you any money and you also haven't given me my funds that were left in the account."

So they gave me my twelve dollars so I could have enough gas to get home on and said at 10 A.M. November 10, 2011 they would call me and tell me if I could pick up my Benefits funds or not yet. OK first - Chase Bank closed my account without telling why. Second - Chase Bank said they would refund my fund that were left in the account in five days. They did not.

Third - Chase bank accepted the electronic deposit that was sent from the Treasury Office of Social Security Benefits. Why did they except that Benefits Check sent to me at their bank when it was block for everything else? Fourth - do you think Chase bank is going to release my account funds that I asked for while I was at their Bank on November 09, 2011 if I had any pending balances? No I don't think so!

At least that is what they said in the closing letter and it's been sixteen days and they said in the letter ten business days, everything would be completed and released of the closure of my account they voted to close without telling me why or what the reason being in detail. Also I need that reason so that I may file a report on it with the rest of information I have put together for my police report on the identity theft that has been exposed on my behalf!!

This was instructed by the Federal Trade Commission on the list of instructions they gave me to go by to complete my Identity Theft Reporting it to the police to file. And then I receive a Case number to provide everybody, including Chase bank that I had told I was going to provide for them on my account problems. Look what they finished me with not only closing my account that I need, but by turning me into ChexSystem and maybe the Credit Bureau too. I didn't need that, I was barely trying to establish some good credit for once and now I won't be able to ever have a checking account again thanks to Chase Bank.

And I'm also one of the victims that Chase bank borrowed 200.00 from last year and I kept calling Chase Bank asking them why are you not finding the 200.00 that disappeared out of my account for three to four days. Then after that it reappeared, I asked Chase Bank where did you find it? They said 'we didn't, we don't know what happened'.

Now I'm going to sue Chase bank. I feel like I'm too stressed out and my blood pressure feels high and I also can't pay bills now. And they have been jacked us in dollars so I owe more and now I don't have enough money to ever catch up on being behind on my bills. And I sinking fast; and my name is on the blacklist of ever having another account of any kind or credit.

Replies
Home Modification a Joke
By -

I, like many others, have been going back and forth with this bank. I started this whole process in Nov. '09. Not as long as some, but same story. I initially received one letter saying I did not send them something (which I did), so I went ahead and sent it again, called back, they said they received it. I waited a few weeks, called again (Dec. 28th), was told my case was closed that very day! They said I was missing paperwork (again) - she said if I faxed it, they could re-open my case, so I did. Called back again in 48 hours to make sure they received it, yes they received it, it's "complete" and in underwriting.

Every time I call, they say call back in a few weeks to check the status, so I called again, was told it was closed on Dec. 28th. I said yes it was and was also re-opened that same day and was supposed to be in underwriting. She couldn't see that so I asked for someone else. This lady told me she didn't know why she told me that. Yes it's open and being reviewed, she'll contact the gentleman who is handling it, make sure everything is in order and call me back - never got a call. I call several more times - everything seems OK - "under review". I think OK, we're getting somewhere now!

Nope - I call again, DENIED (Mar. 8). No phone calls, no letters - just read an article (**) where Chase said they have increased attempts to contact customers to complete paperwork. Call 36 times, reach out by mail 15 times and make at least 2 home visits! I received one letter the whole time after my initial application, and I've been closed and denied and told over and over I am missing paperwork! NO CONTACT! So again I re-sent things and was told to call back to make sure they received it.

Of course this time I had to re-send current bank statements, pay stubs and everything else...I did this, called, was told, yes, but why am I not showing rental income? Ummm, because I don't own a rental! I have given them several documents which I explained to them what they mean - I haven't owned that home in years and they have all the proof in front of them! I was then told OK, it's "complete" & under review AGAIN. I stewed for a few days and thought, 'this is a government program, there has to be somewhere to complain or get help'.

So I hit the net and found the MHA Help line 888-995-HOPE. A gentleman actually 3-wayed a call to Chase and they were a little more helpful and straightforward...said it's taking 4-9 months and sometimes 12 to get an answer after I've been told constantly 60 days. I said OK, except I've been closed and denied in a lot less than that a few times for "missing paperwork" and never received anything telling me that. She said well we TRY to send everyone a letter. No way! If I wasn't constantly calling these people and being proactive, I'd have no clue.

Peoplekeep calling!!! Who knows what will happen now? The MHA Help guy said to call them if I start getting the runaround again, which I will I'm sure. The more I read on the net, the more I believe Chase doesn't want to help people. I've even heard from people at work where the same thing with the paperwork is happening to them and then they get denied, etc. It's a mighty big coincidence!!!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Chase Bank Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.7 out of 5, based on 22 ratings and
377 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Chase Bank
270 Park Ave FL 12
New York, NY 10017-2014
212-270-6000 (ph)
212-270-6522 (fax)
www.chase.com
Product/Services
Compare Banks