Preview Review

Next Review

Frigidaire Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
WORST Product
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

In April of 2012, I purchased four brand new Frigidaire appliances. As of today 11/29/15, altogether they have failed on me five times, my dishwasher model# FGHD2433KF being three of those failures. In year one (just outside the warranty), I had to pay to replace the motor. In year two, I had to pay to replace the vent assembly (this issue is apparently known to Frigidaire but they don't appear to care since the problem doesn't manifest itself until it is outside of warranty).

Now in year three, the vent assembly has just failed again. I called Frigidaire about this last year and they were not willing to do anything except sell me parts at a 30% discount (this was after I told them I had already paid to have it repaired). I called again yesterday - not only were they not willing to do anything, but they tried to up sell me an extended warranty for just one of my appliances for $316. I will NEVER buy Frigidaire again. Poor product with customer "service" to match.

Replies
Advertisement
Refrigerator Is a Piece of Garbage
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

GEORGIA -- Your products are garbage, Frigidaire and so is your customer service! My 11 month old refrigerator (model # FFHB2740PE5A, Series 4A45103463) has already blown its front computer panel. When I called to arrange repair the idiot customer service representative sent such an illegible service repair note to the service shop that the repair man had NO IDEA what the issue was.

He called me when he was 30 mins from my house to ask. Upon speaking with me, he determined there was no use in his coming, because he needed to order a replacement unit. So, I had arranged the entire day to wait around for the guy, all so I could do it again two weeks later.

This was bad enough, but today, really took the prized. ONE WEEK BEFORE THANKSGIVING MY ICE MAKER DIES. I call customer service, the representative informs me the soonest they can schedule repair is the 3 of December. 20 people coming to dinner next Thursday and Frigidaire tells me I am ** out of luck! O, I do have two option of calling the repair place myself and begging them for mercy, in other words, DOING FRIGIDAIRE'S JOB FOR THEM.

When I say to the representative that this is intolerable and I need this fixed now or Frigidaire needs to replace this piece of trash, she smugly replies: "This is a repair warranty, so we won't be replacing it." In other words, I have a piece of crap refrigerator and Frigidaire doesn't stand behind its products, doesn't offer any real customer support, and clearly doesn't give a damn. I will NEVER buy another product from you and will tell everyone I know to avoid your garbage, too. You have ruined Thanksgiving!

Replies
3 week old microwave
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Frigidaire has lied to us and to the dealer who furnished our microwave. We have been given several dates for replacement and they just kick the can down the road. Our dealer representative was told today that we had signed off and would be paying shipping. Lie lie lie. I have decided to sue in small claims court and am going to our consumer products division for our state. By the way the micro quit heating after 3 weeks and we are into a third month without a replacement. From the reviews it looks as if Frigidaire never resolves complaints. Maybe it's time for a class action. Please count me in.

Replies
Glass Top Stove
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PEORIA, ILLINOIS -- We purchased a ceramic top stove 10yrs ago last month July. The interior glass in the oven shattered. Of course the extended warranty is up. This month the stove top broke - very large cracks of course. No money to buy another one. Using gas grill to cook on outside. No baking a family of nine. At a loss as to what to do about meals especially when it starts getting cold - very disappointed with the stove. I called customer service. She said she has never had a complaint about the glass breaking on a stove. Was willing to send me the part for a price. No way would I get them, no warranty on them.

I have never heard of glass breaking on a stove top and oven. This is so dangerous cooking food and the glass top and oven window breaks. What would have happened if someone would have gotten cut the way the oven broke? Large pieces of glass could have done some real damage especially if one of my children would have been in front of the stove. Glad they weren't. I am a broke very disappointed customer.

Replies
Advertisement
Door Handle Broke Into Two Pieces
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

EDMONTON, MONTANTA -- Model FFTR1821QW1: We bought this fridge in late May 2015. By October, the door handle had broken into two pieces, very poor quality. Company says that is a cosmetic feature, so they won't do anything about it. It is my responsibility.

Replies
Model # LFHT2117LW8
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Purchased Frigidaire model # LFHT2117LW8 on 10-22-2013. The unit had a major failure in December of 2014. Through the extended warranty agreement (thank God we bought it) the unit was repaired. It again failed in September of 2015; second time. Now we are fighting with Frigidaire to fix the situation and stand behind their brand. RUN as fast and as far from Frigidaire/Electrolux as you can. We will NEVER buy this brand of anything and suggest you learn from our mistake!

Replies
Junk
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Can't use it unless it's in air conditioned room. Any humidity disables system. Door won't stay shut, magnets weak. Lost 2 freezers of meat due to door opening on its own.

Replies
The Glass Door of My 2-Year Old Oven Exploded
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUGUSTA, GEORGIA -- This oven was new in July 2012. On August 31, 2014, we baked a pizza and then turned off the oven. A short time later, I heard a loud noise -- which was the center pane of glass exploding inside the oven door. The exterior and interior panes of glass were intact; but I don't understand how only the center panel could shatter like that. I didn't know it at the time, but tiny shards of glass were leaking out from the bottom of the door -- which I only realized after I had dug out a few glass shards from the bottom of my feet the next day.

When I contacted customer service and spoke to a "corporate manager," all she did was reiterate (like a parrot) that the oven was out of the one-year warranty period. When I pointed out to her that a quick check shows that this manufacturing defect has happened to Frigidaire ovens before, she repeated her script that the "item has not been recalled." Her lack of concern for the seriousness of exploding glass-- and the possibility of future victims-- was underwhelming.

Replies
Advertisement
Purchased Four Professional Model Frigidaire Appliances. Upon Delivery, Two of the Four Appliances Were Faulty, and the Dish Wash
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I purchased four Professional Model Frigidaire appliances in November of 2011, with a delivery date on January 13, 2012. The gas range and side by side refrigerator did not work correctly from the beginning. The range gave off a gas smell when not in use. This was very evident in the summer when the air conditioner was running. I had my gas line checked, had local repair technicians here, and called Frigidaire so they could inform me of service providers in the area. The service providers they gave me were one to two hours away from where I live.

The provider I chose to call never returned my call. It took forever for the burners to heat the food and bring things to a boil. The oven would also shut off on its own in the middle of baking. I ended up getting rid of the gas range and buying a Whirlpool electric range from a local dealer who provides their own service. Unfortunately I was not aware of this local dealership when I moved here.

The ice maker shut off bar never worked on the refrigerator. I would have ice all over the place, and a frost build up in the ice chute, which resulted in the freezer door freezing shut. Needless to say, I had a big mess. My refrigerator also freezes the vegetables. It's always a surprise as to when it will happen. Within one year, my dishwasher rack rusted. Some of the prongs on the rack are so rusted that they're ready to break off. Frigidaire will be happy to sell me another lower rack for $118.13. On a positive note, the microwave works fine so far.

This will be my first and last experience buying Frigidaire appliance. All Frigidaire will say now is, I didn't purchase the extended warranty. Nothing was fixed correctly under the one-year warranty. Unfortunately, this has been extremely frustrating, consuming of my time, costly, as well as a very negative experience. It is very costly to buy six new appliances at one time. Thank goodness, two of them were not Frigidaire!

I will go back to purchasing the same appliance brand that I had always purchased prior to the purchase of these Frigidaire appliances. I will never buy anything Frigidaire again! As for customer service, you can spend lots of time on hold, and pushing buttons, but you will not get any satisfaction.

Replies
Piece of Junk Frigidaire Dishwasher & Refrigerator
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

KENTUCKY -- We bought a Frigidaire Gallery side by side Refrigerator in 2011. The tech has been to our house 5 times about this refrigerator. The ice maker has been exchanged 3 times, the "water tube" on back of refrigerator had to be replaced due to leaking all over and once the ice maker clicked all the time & he came out, put a little black rubber piece on the end of the arm of the ice maker (Luckily my husband insists on the extended warranty). Last night, there was the awful noise coming from the refrigerator. It did it twice & quit. This morning it started again & after 3 hours of this unnerving racket it started losing temperature on both sides.

We unplugged it & took all the food out to stand alone freezers (lucky to have room) and a spare fridge in a basement kitchen. I cleaned the thing from one end to the other, emptied all the ice & after about 3 hours we plugged it back up. It is running again & has cooled down. Just waiting for it to start groaning again. I don't trust it. Calling the tech first thing in the morning (this is Sunday). But we didn't learn our lesson since (read on).

In January 2013 we bought a Frigidaire Gallery dishwasher. By November 2013 the "board" had to be replaced since it kept running an "ER" message & the dishwasher would stall. That was replaced 2 weeks before Christmas. This is March 2014 & the same thing has happened twice more, with the tech changing out the board. This last board has been in since Tuesday of this week. This is Sunday & guess what "ER" is showing on the board again today.

I am so sick of fooling with these crappy pieces of junk. We do have extended warranty but was told the Mfgr wanted to replace the board one more time & then they would buy out the balance of our extended contract & issue a new dishwasher. I'd rather they just give me my money back & let me go to another brand. Will NEVER BUY FRIGIDAIRE EVER AGAIN.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Frigidaire Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 20 ratings and
48 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Frigidaire
Electrolux Home Products
P.O. Box 212378
Martinez, GA 30917
1-800-374-4432 (ph)
www.frigidaire.com
Product/Services
Compare Appliance Companies